Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan JaJa

7/3 Ratchadamnoen Rd. Soi 1 T.Sripume A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - View Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Reception Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior
Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Entrance Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Garden
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 227 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Daniela K. Solo travelers Israel, July 25, 2015
Great staff, simple but clean place

Clean, friendly staff, good location and quiet
8.3
Tara H. Couples Canada, July 14, 2015
Clean, good value

Cleanliness, location, cost
9.3
The guesthouse grounds are very well kept, there are always staff around doing maintenance and cleaning. There is a nice communal area with a fridge, toaster, free coffee and tea and comfy places to chill. Rooms were extremely clean. Very basic but a good size.
Kim Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Average but clean

Clean room, good location, nice common area
5.7
The room is simple but clean. 2 bottles of drinking water is provided daily. Free self-service coffee/tea in common area. Good WIFI. Cooling air-cond. The staff can speak limited English only, can't really give simple recommendation or guide for tour.
Ellen B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2015
Great Location

good value for the money, great location, nice atmosphere
7.3
It is hard trying to book anything with them, because there is not anybody there who can speak English outside of normal office hours. Aside from that, our stay was quite enjoyable.
Linda Z. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2015
Simple rooms but nice common area

Location, common area
7.3
The location was convenient for exploring the old city and walking to the Night Bazaar and Sunday Market. We were in the fan room which was on the third floor, which ended up being too hot and stuffy for us- we'll opt for AC next time. We really enjoyed the common area which had hammocks, tables, a refrigerator, and a reading area. Our two night stay was ok for the price, but we opted to stay elsewhere in Chiang Mai after that.
Dianna L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2015
Bare bones spot in a good location!

Location, air conditioning, simple
7.7
Three night stay. Great location. Simple room that was a little delapidated, but equipped with air con and a shower/toilet. Free coffee and tea in the lobby.
George H. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2015
Perfect place to see Chiang Mai

Staff, Location, public space
8.7
Inexpensive, clean, air conditioning, and great wifi! Perfect for any budget traveler who wants a clean friendly place to rest there head. The staff is so friendly and welcoming we are staying here when we come back in a couple weeks with no hesitation.
Clemens M. Couples Germany, May 24, 2015
nice place for a stopover

nice room, breakfast, easy to find
9.7
Very nice Hotel, we stayed for a night before crossing to Myanmar. Room was very comfy, I liked it. Sausage and egg for Breakfast.
Tatjana A. Couples Canada, May 24, 2015
Great location but simple rooms

We really enjoyed the location and proximity to attractions and restaurants. They also provided free instant coffee and tea. There was a communal fridge and microwave available to use
7
Our stay was nice, most of the staff were helpful (especially Sja, she was super helpful), the location is excellent. The rooms are run down and the bathroom out-dated, beds not the most comfortable, but okay for the price. Free coffee and tea was a nice touch.
Tara L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2015
Nice place, good location

Comfy, good locations, nice common area
9
Nice basic rooms, beds were comfortable and they have a nice common area with free coffee and tea and a microwave and refrigerator to use. The staff was nice and helpful, and a good location near food, Sunday night market, and within walking distance of night bazaar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan JaJa Chiang MaiBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - ViewBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - ReceptionBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - EntranceBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01