My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Jaja

7/3 Ratchadamnoen Rd. Soi 1 T.Sripume A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baan Nud Kun

Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Double Room Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Double Room Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Internet Conner Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Reception Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Business Center Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Yang S. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2014
near Tape gate and close to Sunday market

location, service
8
near Tape gate and close to Sunday market, there are a lot of travel agency outside, very convenience to go everywhere in Chiang Mai
Fang Y. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2013
Great location, cozy garden and friendly staff

all staff speak English, 2 bottles of free water every day, quiet
8.3
Right next to Tapae Gate, easy access to a night market, loads of restaurants and transportation. Next to a cooking class place so there's some noise during the day, but fairly quiet at night considering being in a busy area. All staff were friendly and spoke English. My favorite part of the stay was the cozy garden and free tea. If you are going with friends, you will definitely enjoy sitting in the garden, having tea or coffee and chatting. I had 2 bottles of water for free each day.
Michael F. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
Poor wifi signal, strange rules enforced...

location, price, air-con
7.3
The guesthouse is centrally-located and the price (600B - November 2013) is appropriate. When we arrived, there was no one behind the check-in counter for the first 10 minutes and it was raining. We booked just one night on agoda.com, but upon arrival, we read the "rules" list: Minimum stay: 2 days. Sheets cleaned every 3 days, etc., checkout is 11:00am, not 12:00pm... no fridge in the room, no free water provided. The wifi did not work well at all. Breakfast was cheap, but should have been included for the room price. Not a bad room overall I guess, but with literally hundreds of alternatives for the same price, I would look elsewhere.
Juan I. Couples Netherlands, July 13, 2013
Basic and Clean

Good location, cheap and clean
9
It's not a very luxury place, but it's basic and clean. The bathroom is old and needs an upgrade. There is some mold in the bathroom. Friendly staff.
Adele N. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Comfortable

Location
6.7
Good location and friendly staff. Wifi worked ok. Room was ok but could be improved.
Tong G. Couples China, December 29, 2012
warm service

service
8
it's near to the Thapae Gate, about 3 minutes walk. The host is very nice in spite of we haven't meet them, they have prepare all thing for us in advance and a welcome paper pasted on the window, it's really very nice.
Antoine D. Couples France, November 30, 2012
Awesome !!

Great location, very cheap accomadation
9.7
We stayed three nights at the Baan Nud Kun. Very nice place. Very cheap for what you get. There is enought confort and the staff is very friendly. We went for a 2 days trekking and didnt know where to put our suitacases. We didnt want to book a night at the hotel when we where sleeping in the tribe but they kindly offered us the night we were not staying at the hotel to leave out personal effects. This was greatly appreciated. Another great thing with the Baan Nud Kun is the location, which is perfect for everything. I definately recommand this place. Envoy your trip
Anna S. Solo travelers Austria, February 4, 2013
Sehr gut gelegenes, aber heruntergekommenes Hotel

Kommunikationsecke, Lage, Personal
6.3
Zimmer sind von der Größe okay, aber absolut renovierungsbedürftig. Im Badezimmer schimmelt der Fenstervorhang, separates WC (ist mir sonst in keinem Hotel in Thailand begegnet). Kühlschrank okay (die nicht wirklich stark kühlenden Kühlschränke sind eher die Regel in ganz Thailand). Westliches nicht besonderes Frühstück, das nicht wirklich schmeckt. Personal hilfsbereit und freundlich. Wirklich gut ist hier der "Hof" des Hotels, hier kann man im Freien, aber mit Schutzdach an einem Tisch sitzen, auf einer Matratze liegen oder in der Hängematte abhängen, im Internet surfen, Tee kochen oder Kühlschrank benutzen - ein guter Treff für die Gäste und kommunikationsfördernd.
Andrea S. Couples Italy, January 24, 2014
Se volete un hotel economic venite qui!(adattarsi)

Situato in centro,economico, personale disponibile
7
Abbiamo passato una sola notte principalmente per dormire arrivati da Chiang Rai e per andare a Phuket! Ottimo appoggio vista anche la posizione centrale!
Miho W. Families with young children Japan, January 30, 2014
中庭で子どもとまったり

24時間無料で飲めるコーヒー、部屋がシンプルできれい、朝食が安くて十分な量
9
子連れで3泊しました。赤ちゃん連れのファミリーがほかにも、数組いました。スタッフは子供にやさしく、快適に過ごされてもらいました。 朝食は50Bで食パンやおかゆ、シリアルなどバイキングで食べられます。コーヒーは朝だけマシーンでひき立てを飲めます。この料金にしては、十二分だと思いました。 中庭にはハンモックがあり、子供も喜びました。ターペー門からすぐなのに、夜は静かで、近所には安い食堂も多くあり、本当にバックパッカーには快適な宿でした。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Double RoomBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Double RoomBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Internet ConnerBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - ReceptionBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Business CenterBaan Jaja Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01