or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan JaJa

7/3 Ratchadamnoen Rd. Soi 1 T.Sripume A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - View Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Reception Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior
Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Entrance Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Garden
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Liang X. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2015
Good Service

Service is good; the yard is great; free wifi/water/coffee
7.7
feel so happy to stay at Baan Jaja.
Harjit P. Couples Canada, April 30, 2015
Love the common space with hammoks

friendly staff, cleanliness, great amenities
9.3
We originally booked this place for 3 days but ended up extending our accommodation for 6 more days. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for good location, good staff and very reasonable prices. I was really great for that they have refrigerator, microwave, hot water, bread toaster and dishes. If you are staying there for longer period of time it comes handy. There are lot of eateries around Angles Secret at the corner of the road is great for breakfast/lunch. Cooking Love is another great option but big portions. We also went to the Irish bar on the main street, loved it! Overall Baan jaja is a good choice.
Tara C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
There are towels!

Location, staff, extras
8.7
This is the perfect location to enjoy Chiang Mai and what's more the review on here that says there are no towels is wrong! There are towels in the box in the cupboard, nice and fresh smelling too! The staff are awesome and super friendly and they provide free tea and coffee along with a large bottle of water each day. It's also really reasonable on price for the area. Come here!
Darren S. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Great location, delightful staff

Location was excellent, staff were helpful, efficient and friendly. Excellent value for money too.
9.7
We booked two nights here initially, but it has now been a week and we're still here. We rebooked because it was a pleasure staying here, the staff are so helpful and made our stay very welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The location was excellent for basing ourselves here, we could walk to everything we needed, and it was very quiet and peaceful as it is on a small lane way. There are some awesome places to dine along the lane way too, which was a nice addition! I would stay here again, and would highly recommend it to friends.
Anthony C. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Chiang Mai during Songkran

Strategic location. Friendly staffs. Value for money.
8.7
Strategic location. Fun getting lost in those little alleys. Dont expect much for the price you're paying. Nice and friendly staffs.
Sophie D. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Great stay was fully booke and felt like home!

location, strong wifi, room size
9.3
Excellent no faults
Desfandy Z. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2015
too many mosquitoes.

very friendly staff, free hot drinking water, great info from staff
4.7
All things is perfect except my rooms is full of mosquitoes. will not come back again.
Geoffrey D. Solo travelers France, March 23, 2015
correct but not awesome.

position, staff, mood
8
Nice but no air conditionning, no towel and bathroom too small. 1 m2 for toilet shower and sink...
Pamela B. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
Good place close to the action plus night market a

Location, staff, value
9.3
Very good
Sor L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2015
nice and simple

Location, staff and cleanliness
8.3
overall the stay was ok. The staff there were friendly and approachable. The receptionist, Tczar, was helpful and nice. The breakfast is simple and delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01