or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan JaJa

7/3 Ratchadamnoen Rd. Soi 1 T.Sripume A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - View Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Reception Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior
Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Entrance Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Garden
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Allison L. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2015
Great location, clean, free breakfast

Location location location
9
Great stay! Right in the center of town! Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. A/C and hot water plus a fan if needed. Only con was somewhat loud at night because of proximity to everything, so it was worth the location. Just maybe bring some ear plugs! :) would def stay there again!!!
Rada J. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2015
Great basic place

Clean, location, staff
7.3
Good
Kyle G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2015
One of the best guesthouses in CM

Perfect location, very quiet, friendly staff
9.3
Baan JaJa has become one of my favorite guesthouses in Chiang Mai. The location is very central (walking distance to Tha Pae Gate) but the guesthouse itself is on a very quiet soi. The staff is very friendly, there's a great common area, and the rooms are clean (and very standard for Thailand). Having a separate shower room is a nice benefit that I really, really enjoyed too.
Debbie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Superb accomadation for the price

Great location clean rooms & helpful staff good breakfast
9.7
Wonderful stay. Staff very helpful & friendly. Fantastic breakfast especially the rice soup. Great location within walking distance of good places to eat, temples & markets. Would definately recommend & would not hesitate to book again.
Giles P. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 27, 2014
Comfortable enough, but overpriced.

Breakfast, Location, Communal area
6
The guesthouse is located down a small but bustling little street with several other guesthouses and apartments. it is only a short work to the market, night life, and old Chiang Mai town attractions. Upon checking in, the staff were pleasant and there were no language issues. The rooms themselves were clean and not too shabby, but I expected more for the price. You can certainly get better value in the area. Noise travelled between rooms also, which is a big negative for me. There is a nice little communal courtyard with computers, hammocks, etc. I nice contrast to the sterile rooms. This area is also where you are served breakfast, which was actually quite good. I think if this guesthouse had been 20-30% cheaper I feel it would be a more viable choice. Or perhaps if they had put a little effort into decorating the bland concrete walls of the rooms.
Caroline D. Couples France, December 25, 2014
Very good stay

Great location, comfortable room and good breakfast! Free hot drinks all day long!
9.3
Very good stay! Will definitely come back again!
Hang Z. Solo travelers China, December 24, 2014
good location

friendly staff, location, location
9.7
Enjoyed my stay, which was pleasant.
Peter J. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 11, 2014
Nice operation

Excellent staff, great location and clean
9.3
Ban Jaja ticks all the boxes...all for an affordable price. I will return next time in Chiang Mai...they are continuously full so book early
Maggie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
Location, helpful staff

Location, friendly staff, large room
7
budget hostel with basic amenities. Room is a bit old but clean and tidy. Very helpful staff. Free breakfast offered daily. Happy with my staff at baan jaja
Koo E. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Personal Comment for Baan JaJa

Very good customer service, breakfast is simple but nice, near to Sunday market. Suggest to have an accompany as still need to walk a short distance from the market to the guesthouse.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan JaJa Chiang MaiBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - ViewBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - ReceptionBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - EntranceBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B04