Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan JaJa

7/3 Ratchadamnoen Rd. Soi 1 T.Sripume A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Double Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Double Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - View Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Reception Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities
Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Entrance Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Garden
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Therese C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Brilliant location and atmosphere.

The staff are really efficient and friendly. The rooms are sparkling clean. Great location
10
The staff are really efficient and friendly. The rooms are sparkling clean. Great location, too Loved Chiang Mai so stayed here for 8 nights. Perfect location with the local market just 5 minutes walk; great food, fruits, roti with banana, local iced coffee. Staff are wonderful. Fantastic to stay in a totally no smoking guesthouse.
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
This is the best place to start your journey

Strong wifi, perfect location, value of money
10
This is the first place I stayed in Thailand and it has given me excellent experience. The location is perfect if you're deciding to stay in the old city area. You could find various choices of good food, especially Thai food. Very close to places you have to visit and attend. Excellent value of money. Highly recommended.
Stephen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Centrally located not far from the Thai Pae Gate, lovely public area with free coffee and tea and a fridge to use if needed. Friendly and helpful staff
9
Excellent and I returned on my own and would certainly recommend it, simple but very good for eh money, will be back again in the future I am sure.
Linda C. Solo travelers Canada, April 21, 2014
Homey

Relaxed, location, friendly
9.3
Very basic simple rooms but clean and comfortable. No restaurant but outdoor covered patio has communal fridge, microwave, free coffee, tea and hot water with cups and some cutlery. Nice space to relax in a hammock or enjoy your home made lunch at tables. Great location, one street over from Sunday Walking Street night market, tons of great restaurants close by...Angel's Secret at the end of the Soi has the most amazing French Toast, great coffee and lovely carrot cake.. Staff at Baan Jaja are very friendly. A nice relaxed atmosphere. Good value.
Fred A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2014
amazing value for your money!!!

great location. very clean. super fast wifi
9.7
It was fantastic. I have stayed at 4 other places throughout this trip and it is definitely the best. The location is perfect; 2 minute walk from the heart of the old city but still down a little side street so away from the noise. The rooms are very clean and spacious for what you are paying. And the lounge area is so comfortable and relaxing. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. All around superb place!!!
Yang S. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2014
near Tape gate and close to Sunday market

location, service
8
near Tape gate and close to Sunday market, there are a lot of travel agency outside, very convenience to go everywhere in Chiang Mai
Fang Y. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2013
Great location, cozy garden and friendly staff

all staff speak English, 2 bottles of free water every day, quiet
8.3
Right next to Tapae Gate, easy access to a night market, loads of restaurants and transportation. Next to a cooking class place so there's some noise during the day, but fairly quiet at night considering being in a busy area. All staff were friendly and spoke English. My favorite part of the stay was the cozy garden and free tea. If you are going with friends, you will definitely enjoy sitting in the garden, having tea or coffee and chatting. I had 2 bottles of water for free each day.
Michael F. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
Poor wifi signal, strange rules enforced...

location, price, air-con
7.3
The guesthouse is centrally-located and the price (600B - November 2013) is appropriate. When we arrived, there was no one behind the check-in counter for the first 10 minutes and it was raining. We booked just one night on agoda.com, but upon arrival, we read the "rules" list: Minimum stay: 2 days. Sheets cleaned every 3 days, etc., checkout is 11:00am, not 12:00pm... no fridge in the room, no free water provided. The wifi did not work well at all. Breakfast was cheap, but should have been included for the room price. Not a bad room overall I guess, but with literally hundreds of alternatives for the same price, I would look elsewhere.
Juan I. Couples Netherlands, July 13, 2013
Basic and Clean

Good location, cheap and clean
9
It's not a very luxury place, but it's basic and clean. The bathroom is old and needs an upgrade. There is some mold in the bathroom. Friendly staff.
Adele N. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Comfortable

Location
6.7
Good location and friendly staff. Wifi worked ok. Room was ok but could be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan JaJa Chiang MaiBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Double RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Double RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - ViewBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - ReceptionBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - EntranceBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A02