or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan JaJa

7/3 Ratchadamnoen Rd. Soi 1 T.Sripume A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin Bed Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - View Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Reception Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Facilities Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Interior
Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Entrance Baan JaJa Chiang Mai - Garden
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Peter J. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 11, 2014
Nice operation

Excellent staff, great location and clean
9.3
Ban Jaja ticks all the boxes...all for an affordable price. I will return next time in Chiang Mai...they are continuously full so book early
Maggie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
Location, helpful staff

Location, friendly staff, large room
7
budget hostel with basic amenities. Room is a bit old but clean and tidy. Very helpful staff. Free breakfast offered daily. Happy with my staff at baan jaja
Koo E. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Personal Comment for Baan JaJa

Very good customer service, breakfast is simple but nice, near to Sunday market. Suggest to have an accompany as still need to walk a short distance from the market to the guesthouse.
8.3
Teoh H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Friendly Staff & Good Location

Location, service & breakfast
7.3
Easy to check in & out, good location near by Tha Phae Gate, shop lot around & Sunday walking street night market, if 1st time will be a bit difficult to find the place. Nice breakfast, speedy Wifi, room clean but a bit old however value for money.
Denise J. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2014
Great locations!!

Staff was amazing, breakfast was simple and adequate.
9
The staff was amazing and very helpful. The location was outstanding. A few minutes of walking and you were in the heart of everything. Lots of great food choices nearby. I would absolutely stay here again.
Sanli K. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Pleasant stay, love this place

friendly and pretty staff, clean room and toilet, nice atmosphere
9
2 staffs that we encountered are very friendly and helpful. They speak good English and provide many information throughout the stay. The room was basic but spacious and I like their clean toilet which separate shower and toilet. Baan JaJa is very easy to find beforehand using Google Maps and it's near to Chiang Mai walking street and Tha Pae Gate, very convenient. It is worth spending nights here and will back to Baan JaJa again. =)
Swee L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
A relaxing stay in a homely environment

location, price, embience
8.7
Great
Therese C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Brilliant location and atmosphere.

The staff are really efficient and friendly. The rooms are sparkling clean. Great location
10
The staff are really efficient and friendly. The rooms are sparkling clean. Great location, too Loved Chiang Mai so stayed here for 8 nights. Perfect location with the local market just 5 minutes walk; great food, fruits, roti with banana, local iced coffee. Staff are wonderful. Fantastic to stay in a totally no smoking guesthouse.
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
This is the best place to start your journey

Strong wifi, perfect location, value of money
10
This is the first place I stayed in Thailand and it has given me excellent experience. The location is perfect if you're deciding to stay in the old city area. You could find various choices of good food, especially Thai food. Very close to places you have to visit and attend. Excellent value of money. Highly recommended.
Stephen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Centrally located not far from the Thai Pae Gate, lovely public area with free coffee and tea and a fridge to use if needed. Friendly and helpful staff
9
Excellent and I returned on my own and would certainly recommend it, simple but very good for eh money, will be back again in the future I am sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan JaJa Chiang MaiBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Twin BedBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - ViewBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - ReceptionBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - EntranceBaan JaJa Chiang Mai - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B07