My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Kaantharin

72/24 Jaofa Rd,, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Entrance Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Entrance Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Shops Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Bathroom Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Bathroom Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Facilities Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Twin Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Facilities Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Reception Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Hotel Interior Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Bathroom Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Car Parking Baan Kaantharin Phuket - View
Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Hotel Facilities Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Hotel Interior Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Lobby
Hotel Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Joshua H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 27, 2014
cheap for transit hotel

price, clean, and quiet
5
we arrived at night and the surrounding is quiet, much different than in morning or noon. It is hard to get transportation to get to the bus station. No taxi ever pass by. The room is nice and clean. The rent is quite cheap as we only need to sleep for that night and leave to krabi the next morning. minimarket is around 10 minutes walking although there is small shop in premises but they open only at 8.30 in the morning. No breakfast but there are plenty locals selling foods nearby.
Qi L. Families with older children Germany, December 27, 2013
Value for the money, new facility

good price, new facility, all inclusive
8.7
was nice, we booked first night through agoda, and extended another 3 night direct in hotel , because there were no room available on agoda anymore for high season, were satisfied with everything, facility new, very big room, plenty hot water... price the best in Phuket for XMAs time!
Nathan C. Couples Canada, December 25, 2013
Great Room, A little bit out of town

Great room, Fast internet, Large bathroom
8
Very great hotel! A little out of the main city. However there is a large park right next door that is nice. Ask the hotel the best way to get down town ( we try to walk everywhere). The first day we went the wrong way and took a 30min walk to the center. However on the way back it was only 10-15min walk. Good cheap food is close. All in all, a good stay.
Yongjun N. Families with older children China, May 30, 2013
A nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff

friendly staff, quiet surroundings, strong hot water
9
The staff is very friendly and helped a lot. Although the hotel is kind of far from major malls and beaches in Phuket, a nice and big park, 7-11, and many good restaurants are in walking distance from this hotel. There are many mosquitoes in the area but seems not that much in the hotel. The price level in the area near this hotel is 2 times lower than that of other places.
Mark T. Couples Canada, April 1, 2013
big room with great ac. very clean

easy to be picked up for ferry in the morning. room wasasw perf
7.7
It was a great place to spend the night. Big comfy bed, very clean roon.
Tim W. Couples Germany, March 7, 2013
Nice Hotel close to Phuket-town

Friendly, clean and close to the city/pier
7.3
We had a really nice stay for 2 days after arrival in Thailand. Clean and big rooms with AC, balkony and Fridge.
Shawn L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Great room in so so location.

Strong wifi, cold A/C, super hot water, very clean.
7.3
This place is a ood deal. I paid 600 baht for a nice large room with two single beds and private bathroom. The staff don't speak much english and interaction with them is somewhat minimal (although they were definitely friendly). My room was super clean, simple but nicely decorated, spacious, had good working A/C, solid WiFi, and the hottest shower water I have ever encountered in Thailand. My bed was not the comfiest, but was decent, especially by Thai standards. The room was also very quiet and I slept well. The hotel's location is really the only downside. It is somewhat far from the center of town (roughly 2.5 km) and is about a 30+ minute walk. There isn't really much in the immediate area (in terms of restaurants and such) except a 7-11 which is a few blocks away. If you have a motorbike or car then not really a big deal (although be advised that traffic in Phuket is crazy and I didn't feel so safe on my motorbike). There is a 10 baht pink songthaew that goes to te center of town and can be caught right down the street from the hotel. The location is good in the sense that the back of the hotel borders a large park and is somewhat scenic. It is also back from the main street and so rooms on both sides of the hotel are fairly quiet. One other potential drawback is the lack of a social scene. This is a basic hotel which has mostly Thai guests (and apparently residents), and in my two days staying there I didn't see another foreigner (although it is entirely possible that some were staying there). Overall I would recommend this hotel, with my only caveats being location and lack of social scene.
Restaurant Tip: If you are vegetarian, there are a TON of cheap veggie restaurants in town. A few of them are all near each other on Ranong street just west of the big market building. Check out happycow.com for a relatively full list of places.
Wong W. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2013
Clean and tidy hotel but service needs improvement

cleanand tidy, toilet outside of room, quiet because near the park , good value
6.3
the reception lady during the day (a slim lady) doesn't gives good service) On the day we checked in, we only had 2 clothes hangers. I asked for more and she just say no even though I saw she had some in the office. They also have a laundry service in the hotel so they have lots of clothes hangers but can't spare a few more for us. Finally another lady ( a plum lady who's normally in charge of the reception in the night) gave me some after some persuasion. Ojn another occasion, I specificaly asked for a motorbike to rent at 11am. When I went to the reception, the same slim lady said she called the bike shop and there was no response so she did not call again. I was hopping mad and told her that she can't just call once and forget about it. She called again and the bike came 10 min later. She definitely has no sense of service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is far from everything so you must be prepared to rent a car or bike to travel around. It's also inconvenient to go to Patong, Chalong Bay because it is far from the bus stop . Better to rent at Phuket Backpacker or Chinotel which is just a short walk to the bus stop that goes to all the famous beaches in Phuket.
Sabine K. Couples Germany, January 12, 2013
great hotel in the middle of Phuket town

very new rooms, clean, close to local streetfood stalls
7.7
We only stayed for 1 night while coming back from an island before heading further north and wanted to avoid the overcrowded beaches in Phuket. The hotel is very clean and quite new. Unfortunately the staff doesn't realy speak English so it's hard to ask for any advice or even get a taxi booked. The hotel is next to a big park and close to old Phuket town. Not a lot of pople spea English but the loals are nevertheless very helpful and with foodstals all along the streetsnoone goes hungry. We would stay there again.
Manivanh P. Couples Laos, December 15, 2012
good service

Clean and comfortable
5.3
the hotel is clean and comfortable, but it far from anywhere, if you have private car is good for only sleep, but bad for tourist , i booking with agoda 3 nights, but i stay there only 1 night agoda not refund my money, booking is sometime expensive more than go by your self.
Shopping Tip: don't have suggestion, because it far from everywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Kaantharin Phuket - EntranceBaan Kaantharin Phuket - EntranceBaan Kaantharin Phuket - EntranceBaan Kaantharin Phuket - ShopsBaan Kaantharin Phuket - BathroomBaan Kaantharin Phuket - BathroomBaan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard FacilitiesBaan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard TwinBaan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard FacilitiesBaan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Reception Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Hotel InteriorBaan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - BathroomBaan Kaantharin Phuket - Car ParkingBaan Kaantharin Phuket - ViewBaan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Standard Room Baan Kaantharin Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesBaan Kaantharin Phuket - Hotel InteriorBaan Kaantharin Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05