Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse

74/43-44 Moo 3 Soi Pa Jak, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Suite Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker Room Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker Room Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker Room Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker Room Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Bedroom Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Outdoor Shower Room Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Outdoor Shower Room Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Room Amenities Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Kitchen Area Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Entrance Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Terrace
Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker’s Shower Room Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Restaurant Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Restaurant Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Restaurant Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Restaurant Outdoor Area Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Tour Counter Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Hotel Name Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Reception Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Hotel Building Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Hotel Building Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Walkway & Garden Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Garden
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
very welcoming staff,rooms good,wellkept and clean

staff,rooms,location
8.3
for budget hotel was impressed.staff were fantasic and nothing too much trouble.
Lars-Ake S. Couples Sweden, March 13, 2014
Nice and near good food

Cosy little hotel with personal tutch. central near shopping and the beach
7.7
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast well cooked and tasty. the room was nice in natuell concrete color, it was too little furniture. no clothes dresser or other piece of furniture to store small items or clothes in. in the closet, there were just a couple of hangers. good that there was a safe to store valuables in. The balcony was nothing to rejoice over. There were no pictures of the balcony on the booking page and I understand why when you see it. A large laundry sink occupies a third of the surface, no furniture to sit on. The room was also very badly soundproofed, we heard the neighbors talking as if they were in the same room. The cleaning must be better, the floor was not cleaned for days and other surfaces not wiped. Despite what we write, can be understood as if there is much that was bad, we can think of to stay here no. Fairly close to the center, and small nice restaurants right next door. Earplugs fungar good! Larsa and Helen Stevelind Sweden
Edward W. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
Great Experience

Cleanliness, location, value
8.3
We found Baan Kamala online, making the reservation and pre-paying through AGODA. First experience with both, which produced some anxiety. But all the worry was unwarranted. Communication/confirmation from AGODA was clear. We arrived after midnight at Baan Kamala, yet staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was quiet (in spite of street noise from a bar next door), exceptionally clean, modern, with the added bonus of a porch/patio area with sink and drying rack for doing laundry. We were a 5-min. walk to the beach, one of the best on the island, and BK provided beach towels as well. Several good restaurant choices within sight of BK, with many more at the beach. The staff was always attentive and did their best to please (though English was a challenge for some). Top to bottom, a first rate experience at an exceptional rate. I wholeheartedly commend both this property and this process. I'm a believer!
Amanda G. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Lovely staff, bit overpriced

Comfy bed, caring staff and good location
6.7
We booked for a 2 night stay here. The hotel is centrally located and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Nice clean rooms but overpriced in comparison to other hotels we had stayed at. Would recommend though
Yuko Y. Couples Japan, December 26, 2013
kind staff

staff, location, room
8.7
The hotel is located near the main road along which many stores and restaurants. Walking distance from the beach. staff was kind with nice smile. The room was clean, spacious and very quiet. good wifi connection.
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
Quality service

Staff, location and value for money
8.7
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I arrived past 12 midnight and I was still welcomed with a smile. Staff are good in English. I had a great time at Baan Kamala and I'm definitely gonna stay there again.
Sang I. Families with young children South Korea, August 7, 2013
Very nice for the price

Very clean and the staff were kind and helpful
8
We stayed at the Baan Kamala for just a day since our flight arrived at Phuket late at night. I've booked Baan Kamala for it's low price but was very stisfied with the clean room. Very helpful staff and good location.
Alison B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Stylish friendly clean budget hotel

Stylish friendly clean budget hotel close to the beach.
9
I stayed in a lovely private room that was simply and stylishy furnished and great value for money. Super friendly and helpful staff. The airconditioning was good, fast wifi, 5 minute walk to the beach. I have seen other reviews that mentioned the karaoke bar next door and the hard beds - personally I did not find either of them a problem. The karaoke bar closed around midnight and before that the music was audible but not intrusive or too loud. Fantastic food options very close by. I would stay again.
Andre M. Groups Brazil, February 16, 2013
New but really good place!

staff is really nice and carefull, near the phuket airport, clean...
8
The place it's really good if you don't wanna spend so much money and wanna enjoy the quiet and relaxing kamala beach (around 7 min by walking). The staff was really helped with reservations of buses, taxis and tours around the island. The only thing that i miss it's an air conditioner in the backpackers room (but they have fans one for each bed).
Alexander M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Central Location

Good size and clean room with free use of safety box
6.3
Hotel is not to bad, but in my opinion a bit overpriced. I was not that bothered about the room features but I feel that I have to mention that TV had very bad reception so could not watch anything, the Wi-Fi kept disconnecting periodically and at the end the Phol said that they improved it by changing something and its got even worse as after each disconnection I had to type in password again which was a bit of pain. I had breakfast included and every time they was getting my orders wrong and even tried to charge me as well. I booked this hotel based on many good reviews so I hope I was just odd person who did not meet his expectations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are getting any trips you can cut the price by half and any dealing spot and just say that your friend or you already done it for that price and you are not prepared to pay any more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - SuiteBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite BedroomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop SuiteBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop SuiteBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop SuiteBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Outdoor Shower RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Outdoor Shower RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Room AmenitiesBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite Kitchen AreaBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite EntranceBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Exclusive Rooftop Suite TerraceBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Backpacker’s Shower RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - RestaurantBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Restaurant Baan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - RestaurantBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Restaurant Outdoor AreaBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Tour CounterBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Hotel NameBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - ReceptionBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Hotel BuildingBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Hotel BuildingBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Walkway & GardenBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - GardenBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - GardenBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - GardenBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - GardenBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - WalkwayBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - View from Exclusive Rooftop SuiteBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - View from Exclusive Rooftop SuiteBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Kamala Hostel & Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08