or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Karon Resort

213 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Standard Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Family Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Family Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Family Room Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Kirsteen F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Don't go there....it's ropey

There weren't three things we liked!
2.7
I have contacted customer services with photos of our stay. The room was filthy and first room had no pool view as promised. But the cleanliness and attitude of the staff when I politely pointed out that room was filthy. It was Christmas and as we had booked through youselves and paid up front we were stuck. The second room slightly better ....think they put flowers on bed so we wouldn't look at the dirt! The worst hotel we've booked all through Thailand.
Gee H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Comfortable stay and relaxing

Comfortable and big room. Reasonable size swimming pool. Suitable for young children. lots of eatery 10 mins walk from hotel. Setback is poor design on toilet when water flow back into the room.
7
big and nice room and each bedroom has a big sofa bed which is more than enough to accommodate 4 to 5 people. Quite a distance walk to the eatery and beach but it is acceptable if you like a little exercises especially after eat. Adult pool is a little small but children pool is big. There is one family mart just stone throw away from the hotel very convenient.
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
only 1 night - it was enough

It served it's purpose
6
Phuket is changing and this hotel is a good reflection of the changes. The clientele appear to be mainly Russian , as is the case with large parts of the island. I guess the owners are now Russian. Don't get me wrong, some of my best friends are Russian , however in Phuket they don't seem to integrate so well . I only stayed one night as I was moving into a 5 month apartment and for this purpose it was fine. The location is quite good as it's on the Patak Road close to nearby bars restaurants and the beach is not too far - but unless you are Russian I am not sure I would make a strong recommendation
Simon H. Groups Australia, September 10, 2013
Nice and quiet at night with very helpful staff.

Quiet at night. Beach amd resturant nearby. Great staff.
8.7
Had a lovely, relaxing experience at Baan Karon. Nice breaky each morning. Small but very nice swimming pool.
Michael E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Nice hotel, good value

Location, value, staff
8.3
For the money, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The staff were very helpful and attentive.
James B. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
Great value

Staff clean room quiet
7.7
Nice friendly clean hotel room good and clean pool Close to beach and kata
Liaw S. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2013
nice place

room is near the swiming pool..
7.7
Fern N. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Comfortable, convenient

Relaxing - comfortable - lots of eateries
6
Stay was good apart from getting burned! Hot shower burst on me and I was burned quite badly. Staff acted fast and put us in another room which was better. They were very remorseful and apologised. I healed with ice packs etc., no scaring....thank goodness.
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
good value a little out of town

cheap clean rooms
5.7
nice pool area but in places a little tatty. Easy to arrange transport to town or a 10 minute walk down the hill. Hotel provides a safe in the room, I suggest you use it as it look as though somebody had tried to break into one of our rooms during our stay. This wasn't clear and nothing was stolen
Neil C. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
good enough

nice rooms
6.3
good rooms. pool area is nice but a little tatty. not much else at the hotel but 10-15 mins walk to town or easy to arrange a tuk tuk. Use the safe though, security might be an issue

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Karon Resort PhuketBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Standard RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04