Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Karon Resort

213 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 11 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Amir S. Solo travelers India, April 25, 2016
Great for relaxation
4.7
I will visit this resort again
Amir S. Solo travelers India, April 24, 2016
Relax
4.3
That is great
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2015
Nice stay. Nice place. Great value!

Nice room. Comfortable bed. Great poolside courtyard
8.3
I liked my stay so much I extended 3 times. The bed was nice and comfy. Everything in the room was in working order. The room was nice and clean. The AirCon worked well and so did the thermostat. My Superior room view put me right at the poolside with a nice view. The hotel is between Karon and Kata beach on the main road. It is about a 10min walk to either beach but with enough restaraunts, shops, bars, and touristy stuff on the way to the beach to make the walk interesting. I was thinking about only staying 2 days here and then relocating to Patong. But after checking out Patong and some similarly priced hotels there that were not nearly as nice, I decided to stay in Baan Karon Resort. I would definately recommend Baan Karon Resort to others looking for a quiet getaway near the beaches.
Kirsteen F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Don't go there....it's ropey

There weren't three things we liked!
2.7
I have contacted customer services with photos of our stay. The room was filthy and first room had no pool view as promised. But the cleanliness and attitude of the staff when I politely pointed out that room was filthy. It was Christmas and as we had booked through youselves and paid up front we were stuck. The second room slightly better ....think they put flowers on bed so we wouldn't look at the dirt! The worst hotel we've booked all through Thailand.
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
only 1 night - it was enough

It served it's purpose
6
Phuket is changing and this hotel is a good reflection of the changes. The clientele appear to be mainly Russian , as is the case with large parts of the island. I guess the owners are now Russian. Don't get me wrong, some of my best friends are Russian , however in Phuket they don't seem to integrate so well . I only stayed one night as I was moving into a 5 month apartment and for this purpose it was fine. The location is quite good as it's on the Patak Road close to nearby bars restaurants and the beach is not too far - but unless you are Russian I am not sure I would make a strong recommendation
Michael E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Nice hotel, good value

Location, value, staff
8.3
For the money, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The staff were very helpful and attentive.
James B. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
Great value

Staff clean room quiet
7.7
Nice friendly clean hotel room good and clean pool Close to beach and kata
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
good value a little out of town

cheap clean rooms
5.7
nice pool area but in places a little tatty. Easy to arrange transport to town or a 10 minute walk down the hill. Hotel provides a safe in the room, I suggest you use it as it look as though somebody had tried to break into one of our rooms during our stay. This wasn't clear and nothing was stolen
Nicholas R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2012
Decent joint, 15 min walk to beaches.

Close to everything in Karon
7
perfectly adequate but nothing special. you may have read that karon is 'patong's little sister', but in terms of nightlife and gogo bars, it's really more of an afterbirth. only 20 min (400 baht) taxi ride to patong, slightly farther to phuket town.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel charges 600 baht for additional guests, so be sure to book hotel with 2 guests if travelling alone and plan to have company.
Ed V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 21, 2013
Goede ontvangst en goede service

schoon, ruim, service
9.7
1 - 10 of 54 reviews Next page
Baan Karon Resort PhuketBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Standard RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family roomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family roomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family roomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family roomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family roomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family roomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Family room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01