Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Karon Resort

213 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
46 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Sara F. Families with young children Sweden, January 2, 2016
Good rooms, terrible service in restaurant.

The ac
5
You really need to renovate your swimmingpool, lots of tiles are broken and missing, and very sharp. Swim at your own risk, it's a big possibility you will cut your self.
Report this review
Monika Z. Groups Slovenia, December 30, 2015
not too big, not too small

rooms by the pool, stuff at the reception, breakfast
7.7
Nice
Report this review
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2015
Nice stay. Nice place. Great value!

Nice room. Comfortable bed. Great poolside courtyard
8.3
I liked my stay so much I extended 3 times. The bed was nice and comfy. Everything in the room was in working order. The room was nice and clean. The AirCon worked well and so did the thermostat. My Superior room view put me right at the poolside with a nice view. The hotel is between Karon and Kata beach on the main road. It is about a 10min walk to either beach but with enough restaraunts, shops, bars, and touristy stuff on the way to the beach to make the walk interesting. I was thinking about only staying 2 days here and then relocating to Patong. But after checking out Patong and some similarly priced hotels there that were not nearly as nice, I decided to stay in Baan Karon Resort. I would definately recommend Baan Karon Resort to others looking for a quiet getaway near the beaches.
Report this review
Haley B. Groups Canada, July 16, 2015
Nice

Staff were friendly, clean and decent lotation
9
Report this review
Kirsteen F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Don't go there....it's ropey

There weren't three things we liked!
2.7
I have contacted customer services with photos of our stay. The room was filthy and first room had no pool view as promised. But the cleanliness and attitude of the staff when I politely pointed out that room was filthy. It was Christmas and as we had booked through youselves and paid up front we were stuck. The second room slightly better ....think they put flowers on bed so we wouldn't look at the dirt! The worst hotel we've booked all through Thailand.
Report this review
Gee H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Comfortable stay and relaxing

Comfortable and big room. Reasonable size swimming pool. Suitable for young children. lots of eatery 10 mins walk from hotel. Setback is poor design on toilet when water flow back into the room.
7
big and nice room and each bedroom has a big sofa bed which is more than enough to accommodate 4 to 5 people. Quite a distance walk to the eatery and beach but it is acceptable if you like a little exercises especially after eat. Adult pool is a little small but children pool is big. There is one family mart just stone throw away from the hotel very convenient.
Report this review
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
only 1 night - it was enough

It served it's purpose
6
Phuket is changing and this hotel is a good reflection of the changes. The clientele appear to be mainly Russian , as is the case with large parts of the island. I guess the owners are now Russian. Don't get me wrong, some of my best friends are Russian , however in Phuket they don't seem to integrate so well . I only stayed one night as I was moving into a 5 month apartment and for this purpose it was fine. The location is quite good as it's on the Patak Road close to nearby bars restaurants and the beach is not too far - but unless you are Russian I am not sure I would make a strong recommendation
Report this review
Simon H. Groups Australia, September 10, 2013
Nice and quiet at night with very helpful staff.

Quiet at night. Beach amd resturant nearby. Great staff.
8.7
Had a lovely, relaxing experience at Baan Karon. Nice breaky each morning. Small but very nice swimming pool.
Report this review
Michael E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Nice hotel, good value

Location, value, staff
8.3
For the money, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The staff were very helpful and attentive.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
Great value

Staff clean room quiet
7.7
Nice friendly clean hotel room good and clean pool Close to beach and kata
Report this review
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Baan Karon Resort PhuketBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Standard RoomBaan Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05