Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Karonburi Resort

194/1 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 290 reviews

141 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Dean O. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2016
Good value for money
5.7
There were power cuts everyday but the weather was terrible so maybe this couldn't be helped. The hotel is good value in low season right on the beach
Report this review
Hayat Q. Couples Pakistan, May 18, 2016
Too Good
6.3
Room interior was too good, with cool mountains and pool view. Front to beach with 25 steps just.
Report this review
Chengyi H. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2016
Nice hotel, good location
6.3
Very good location, just in front of Karon beach. And some mini mart, restaurants, shops beside the hotel. Enjoyed our 2-day stay there, we like the swimming pool!
Report this review
Marcello M. Couples Australia, May 14, 2016
holiday
6.3
Will definetly stay here again breakfast was good ample variety pool was clean rooms great TV stations not that good overall 94 out off 100
Report this review
Virginia L. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2016
Poor Internet Connection
5.3
Poor Internet Connection
Report this review
Grant W. Groups South Africa, May 12, 2016
We were in a poolside room with an extra bed - 3 a
3.7
We were in a poolside room with an extra bed - 3 adults - and were fairly cramped for room - the cleaning staff need to understand that cleaning a room is not just making the beds - we lived in a room that wasn't cleaned properly for 2 weeks - appalling to say the least - the cleaner was all gungho at the start of our holiday but when i instructed her on how to clean a room like clean the ashtray she got all grumpy with me and ignored us for the rest of our time there - the poolside room is a must because of the searing heat - thank The Lord for the pool - the food was abysmal - in 2 weeks i had breakfast twice out of necessity due to a severe hangover but to compete with the flies for the same plate of food is not ideal - there is NOTHING to do at the hotel - it is too small with no entertainment area at all - you have top leave to go and do anything - the TV channels are a disaster - I didn't realise it was so important to have Thai TV for foreigners who can't speak a word of Thai to watch?? Doesn't make sense at all!! The hotel is old and in desperate need of a full makeover - our bathroom had mildew growing under a glass basin which made me gag even more while brushing my teeth because i gag anyway from shoving the toothbrush so far down my throat - shot for the green moss!! when we arrived and switched on the water a brown sludge flowed out which lasted all of the first day until one of my fellow travellers moaned enough for someone to come and do something about it - we eventually had clean water - the cleaners made us understand why toilet paper is called white gold - it was in rare supply the first few days until I got hold of my cheerful cleaner to let her know that 3 guys probably need more than 1 roll of toilet paper every 7 days!! As far as staying at the hotel is concerned it is good value for money - you get a room at a reasonable rate - the food was not fit for my labrador and the staff need a great big fat kick in the jack for being soooo polite when
Report this review
John R. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2016
Very good stay
5.7
Hotel was well placed, across from the beach, great pool with bar and poolside service. Food was reasonably priced and tasty. Not too far from the bar and restaurant area. Nice little market and mini marts a few mins away in both directions along the beach road. Helpful staff, and attentive cleaners. Our toilet broke and was leaking on the 3rd out of 4 nights and they sent someone up and fixed it in inside 20 mins, after 11pm. Would definitely stay again. I recommend paying a little extra for the breakfast, as there is plenty of choice and is good quality. Only negative was the strength of the Wi-Fi signal which seemed to have fits and only worked in certain parts of the room. This could be affected by our location in the hotel though, which was garden view furthest from the front desk.
Report this review
Chris B. Families with young children New Zealand, April 27, 2016
Great time at Baan Karonburi
5.3
Loved the great service including the welcome drinks. Located right across from the beach and short distance from main shopping area. Pool was awesome with a pool bar. We had a 4th floor room with a view of the ocean from the balcony. Breakfast was average. Would stay here again when we come back to Karon.
Report this review
Suchart S. Families with older children Thailand, April 24, 2016
The important of personal depart
6.7
The most important of resort is staff.I stayed here for 2 days everything was very good but something make me impress.I missed my wallet by drop in parking car area of resort.Everything is confuse and make me so bad because several paper and ID card and everythings is inside.But tomorrow before I check out,the older man security guard send me with my wallet and that make everything so bad become so best and finish trip with happiness,and the last I will come back again if I will go to Phuket,thank a lot to the old man security guard,you are good man.
Report this review
Thanaporn J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 10, 2016
Beautiful beaches
6
Excellent for the price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 141 reviews Next page
Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - BeachBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Laithai RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Laithai RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - BeachBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - EntranceBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03