or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Karonburi Resort

194/1 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Exterior Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Exterior Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Exterior Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Reception Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Double bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview - Balcony Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Brian C. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2013
Comfortable

Cleanliness, location and friendly staff
9
It was comfortable, and the staff made it enjoyable well worth the money, the location is great
Peter P. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 14, 2013
Great location, direct at the beach;

Nice welcome
8.7
The hotel is in a good building, direct near the beach. There is also a swimmingpool, but not enough beds. The breakfastbufet is general and the staff is friendly. Rooms are cleaned every day. A minus is that the charge for wifi (Bth 600 per 12 hrs). On my birthday (01/12) the management has put a bundle of flowers and a huge fruitbox with compliments in my room. All together to stay here is recommendable.
Gregory R. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
you get what you pay for

close to the beach, close to the markets and close enough to the nightlife
6.3
Hotel is in a good location. My room was fairly basic and relatively dated although reasonably clean. Breakfast was fairly standard but finished too early for a holiday resort town hotel. I needed to use the internet and got charged. If you plan to use the Wi-Fi, there is a substantial fee relative to the hotel cost (600 BHT for 12 hours). Overall it is standard 3 star accommodations, I didn’t particularly like the hotel but I can't complain too much for the price . I am going back to Karon with my family in 4 months and will probably look for something else.
Travel tip: search for another hotels free wifi connection close to this one. There is 1 or 2 available.
Li B. Solo travelers China, October 20, 2010
big space in a deep lane

clean and close to the beach
9
it was the hotel anniversary day , big show was watched. nice staffs. rooms looked new and clean. can reach the beach just beyond a narrow street. kind neibors met but noisy made by some group tourist in the pool. sexy bathroom.....
John E. Solo travelers Canada, April 24, 2010
Beautiful Karon Beach

Across the road from the beach Modern clean rooms. Nice pool Good breakfast
8
This is a lovely hotel and the staff were some of the friendliest and proffesional I have seen in Thailand at a hotel in this price range. Karon beach is one of the longest beaches in Phuket, with very few motorized watercraft in the area. Great surf and pretty good snorkeling near the rocks at the end of the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mini bus to airport is available at 250 baht per person, however only a few travel agents sell the service. Shop around to get this product
John E. Solo travelers Canada, April 21, 2010
Nice Hotel

Modern, clean, accross from the beach.
7
I liked this hotel and would stay here again. The breakfast was pretty good with something different on the 3rd day. The coffee was Nescafe pretending to be the real thing(lousy) Juice as usual was not that good either. The room was modern, clean and the A/C worked well with a good supply of fresh air in the mix. The staff was above average and the crossing guard took his job seriously. The beach at Karon is beautiful,long relatively clean, big waves and not to busy , unlike Patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorcyle while in Phuket as taxis and shuttles are a ripoff. On average the cost is 200 baht per day, and well worth it.
Soelvi T. Solo travelers Norway, February 2, 2010
Good

very close to the beach!!
8
A very nice,clean and cosy hotel located just a short walk from the main street, and the wonderful karon beach is just across the street:) Helpfull,smiley staff, and a good restaurant for breakfast as well as dinner. You don`t hear any traffic noise at night. The pool area was a bit small,but cosy.
Elham Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2009
lovely holiday

everything was great...and i decided to go there again coz it really made my time ...
8
Piotr M. Solo travelers Poland, November 22, 2008
Great place to stay

Everything was almost perfect
9.7
Felicity A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2008
Baan Karonburi Hotel Phuket

The resort was ideally placed right on the beach front and within walking distance of local shops bars and restuarants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety of food on offer.
8.7
The hotel was fantastic, i really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. As a lone traveller they were quick to make me feel welcome, they pointed me in the direction of shops and nightlife and informed me of daytrips that i could take. The room was clean and only needed a little bit of ranovation. The hotel had a fantastic bar and restuarant although they close at about 11pm so no room service or drinks can be ordered after that time, but the local bars and restuarants are about 5-10 minutes walk away. The hotel pool is medium sized and was clean, the hotel provided towels and offered bar snacks and drinks at poolside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Karonburi Resort PhuketBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Double bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview - BalconyBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Dining AreaBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View


AS-AGWEB-3C08