Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Karonburi Resort

194/1 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
27 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (27)
Sort by:
Angela K. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, January 26, 2016
Great location

Close to the beach, great value for money, nice view
7.7
Report this review
Lawrence L. Families with older children Singapore, August 13, 2015
Bad Conditon Of Room Standard N Bad Staff Service

food
3.7
We had our stay for 2 nights and was very bad experience. When we check in 1 of the room bathroom on the toilet bowl was covered and they claim was paint peel off and also when we check out they claim 1 of the room the towel was missing and we told them that we did not see any towel during check in but the attidute of the staff was very bad giving us look and did not even bother to conduct check and just accussed us for taking the towel. we would like to highlight to agoda for doing a review on the hotel.
Report this review
Elizabeth D. Families with older children South Africa, July 22, 2015
Awesome stay

Swimming pool, friendly staff, good breakfast.
9.7
Clean rooms, central location. Had a ten day stay and wasn't disappointed. Will stay at this hotel any time. Beach is across from the hotel with nice waves. Lots of restaurants around.
Report this review
Martin B. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2013
Great location, quieter and less crazy than Patong

Beach location, good amount of restaurants close by, nice beer deck for sunsets
8
Chill stay, beach water was nice and clean with small amount of surf, buffet breakfasts were as expected. Good quality thai restaurants close by
Report this review
Nilobol P. Families with older children Thailand, September 23, 2013
Hospitality. Cross li'l road to the Karon Beach.

Hospitality, Valuable, Calm
8.7
Nice to relax. Far from Nightlife. Friendly staff. Close to the Karon Beach. Affordable Price.
Report this review
Kie C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Convenient location

Close to beach, near to shops and restaurants
8
We made use of the location of the hotel to go to Karon Beach. Transportation to Patong was straightforward.
Report this review
Shimei K. Families with older children United States of America, July 3, 2013
Great location

Ocean view, near beach, clean room
8.7
Report this review
James L. Families with older children Sweden, January 2, 2013
Nice and clean room

Great location and pool area
7.3
We spent 3days over New Year 2013. Very good service and great breakfast buffe
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Raya Island
Report this review
Dwi H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 3, 2011
wonderful day @this hotel

Great Hotel, good location in Karon
9
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, close to the beach, supermarket, gift shop and laundry. We stayed two days in the area of ​​Karon, our kids really enjoyed the pool in front of the room. This hotel needs to improve the breakfast menu, the first day we have breakfast at 6:30 am (will join the tour) and menus are just fried rice and bread. We will definitely choose this hotel if we were going back to Karon and will recommend to our friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose a room that has Pool Access, you will not regret it
Report this review
Naidu P. Families with older children Singapore, May 7, 2010
Stay in Phuket

The Baan Karonburi Resort pool view delux eceeded our expectations for the price we paid for 4 adults. The room was new and large and the air-conditioner worked very well.
8.3
all in all our stay was pleasant. the manager spoke english well and was able to resolve our hotel room booking. we booked for 1 room for 4 adults and it was approved by agoda. but when we got there it was not possible for 4 adults. agoda accepted responsibility and we were given an adjoining room at no extra charge. well done.
Travel tip: The meals at or around the hotel was not authentic thai. It was adjusted to suit the caucasion palette. It was also not possible to find good Chinese cusine. Bangkok is loads better for food.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 246 reviews Next page
Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - BeachBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Laithai RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Laithai RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - BeachBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - EntranceBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03