or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Karonburi Resort

194/1 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Exterior Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Exterior Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Exterior Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Reception Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Double bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bed Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview - Balcony Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (21)
Sort by:
Martin B. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2013
Great location, quieter and less crazy than Patong

Beach location, good amount of restaurants close by, nice beer deck for sunsets
8
Chill stay, beach water was nice and clean with small amount of surf, buffet breakfasts were as expected. Good quality thai restaurants close by
Nilobol P. Families with older children Thailand, September 23, 2013
Hospitality. Cross li'l road to the Karon Beach.

Hospitality, Valuable, Calm
8.7
Nice to relax. Far from Nightlife. Friendly staff. Close to the Karon Beach. Affordable Price.
Kie C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Convenient location

Close to beach, near to shops and restaurants
8
We made use of the location of the hotel to go to Karon Beach. Transportation to Patong was straightforward.
Shimei K. Families with older children United States of America, July 3, 2013
Great location

Ocean view, near beach, clean room
8.7
James L. Families with older children Sweden, January 2, 2013
Nice and clean room

Great location and pool area
7.3
We spent 3days over New Year 2013. Very good service and great breakfast buffe
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Raya Island
Dwi H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 3, 2011
wonderful day @this hotel

Great Hotel, good location in Karon
9
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, close to the beach, supermarket, gift shop and laundry. We stayed two days in the area of ​​Karon, our kids really enjoyed the pool in front of the room. This hotel needs to improve the breakfast menu, the first day we have breakfast at 6:30 am (will join the tour) and menus are just fried rice and bread. We will definitely choose this hotel if we were going back to Karon and will recommend to our friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose a room that has Pool Access, you will not regret it
Naidu P. Families with older children Singapore, May 7, 2010
Stay in Phuket

The Baan Karonburi Resort pool view delux eceeded our expectations for the price we paid for 4 adults. The room was new and large and the air-conditioner worked very well.
8.3
all in all our stay was pleasant. the manager spoke english well and was able to resolve our hotel room booking. we booked for 1 room for 4 adults and it was approved by agoda. but when we got there it was not possible for 4 adults. agoda accepted responsibility and we were given an adjoining room at no extra charge. well done.
Travel tip: The meals at or around the hotel was not authentic thai. It was adjusted to suit the caucasion palette. It was also not possible to find good Chinese cusine. Bangkok is loads better for food.
Mark T. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2009
Disappointing Stay

Close to the beach, reasonable rates
4.7
We arranged an airport pick-up directly with the hotel. A person was there to pick us up but didn't tell us we had to walk at least 400m to the car because he could not park inside the airport. After our long trudge we got to the car and headed to the hotel. Upon check-in we asked for 2 keys for our room and was informed that was not allowed. After much discussion they reluctantly gave us another key. The room was nice but the bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab! We were very sore in the mornings. The pool is small and is squeezed between two other hotels. It feels very confined. The staff at the pool bar was very rude and they did not makes us feel welcome at all. The staff as a whole need to learn better english skills. We had to leave very early on the day of check out so we pre-paid for a car to take us to the airport. We go to check out and of course there was no car! No explanation as to why there was no driver. They had to send someone on a bike to go find a taxi and refund our money so we could pay the cab driver. We have stayed at a lot of hotels around the world and this was one of the worse. We were very disappointed at the way we were treated from the beginning. What should have been four nice and relaxing days and nights, turned out to be the opposite.
Restaurant Tip: Karlsson's rest. around the corner. Great food and reasonably priced.
Goda R. Families with older children India, December 28, 2009
Stay at Phuket

Excellent location
4.3
Staff are extremely inflexible and do not allow even delay of 1 hour beyond check-out time and keep reminding you frequently about the need to check-out quickly
Linda M. Families with older children Sweden, January 5, 2008
Nice hotel
7.7
All in all it was a nice stay and we give the hotel our recommendations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Karonburi Resort PhuketBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Double bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Twin bedBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview - BalconyBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Dining AreaBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View


AS-AGWEB-3B02