Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Karonburi Resort

194/1 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Lobby Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Beach Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Laithai Restaurant Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View
Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
25 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (25)
Sort by:
Joseph K. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2015
Way over rated. Avoid this hotel.

Beach, location, poll
4
Avoid this hotel. Staff terribly rude and inadequate. Wifi doesn't work. The pool area smells like rotting garbage and pollution. Food is horrible, including breakfast where there was a bug in the banana pancakes. Beach area is very nice but across the road not directly on the beach. Pool bar closed. Extra bed / cot not comfortable and halfway broken. Only give 1 key out so you can't keep the AirCon running while out. I could go on and on but save your time and book some,where else.
Report this review
Jiraporn P. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2015
Nice location

Clean room, good location , good staff
7.7
Report this review
Xiaozhou Y. Groups China, September 22, 2015
Good for money

Cheap price, good location, good food
8.3
Report this review
Mei Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 5, 2015
good location,but weak wifi

good location ,nice breakfast,nice staff
8.7
Report this review
Peera P. Groups Thailand, November 27, 2013
Just some steps to the beach

Close to beach, Clean room, Nice staff
6.7
Hotel close to the beach, but building 2 just a bit far (walking from reception to B2 far than to the beach) Room is clean and service everyday. Parking lot just small (available for 5-7 car approximately) however I still found space everytime I drive back to hotel
Report this review
Nadia F. Groups South Africa, October 4, 2012
Spacious room with a lovely view.

Really enjoyed the hotel and the location was more than what I imagined.Every bit worth going to the hotel also it was close to evrything.
9
I think that this was a really nice vacation and will go back there. Thank you Baan Karonburi for making this stay truelly worth the rest. It was my boyfriend and I and my parents, and the best thing was we had two rooms which we could walk into through the doors in between the rooms (connecting rooms are the best). They are friendly and help full.
Report this review
Angelo F. Groups Italy, January 16, 2012
Lovely room

swimming pool in the room
8.3
stay in this hotel it has been a pleasure. The room is very clean and confortable, with the swimming pool accessible from the room. The hotel is in the heart of Karon, which is peaceful place and and the same time close to the more vibrant Patong.
Report this review
Lovisa N. Groups Sweden, November 30, 2011
Nice hotel near the beach

The location: it was 50m from Karon Beach. The room: cosy, big enough for two, good cleaning service.
8.7
if you are looking for a cosy little hotel near karon beach that is not super expensive, this is a very nice hotel. breakfast is included. a nice buffet that includes some thaifood. though i missed darker bread and cheese. the pool is smaller, but nice. there's also "pool access"-rooms. the access is not to the main pool, wich i thought, but to a smaller pool just for those who choose that kind of room. in my oppinion, the rooms with "garden view" or "ocean view" are nicer. either way, i think that you would enjoy your stay if you choose this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want to awoid the typical tourist-trips i would recommed you to ask a taxidriver for tips. we got a great tip of a beautiful island called coral island. the taxidriver arranged the taxidrive to a near beach (think it was rawai beach) then one of his friends who drove a longtail-boat got us to the island, took about 15 minutes and then he stayed with us until we wanted to go back. and when we got back, the taxi waited for us to take us back to the hotel. you can save some money by doing this instead of booking a trip through the hotel or an agentcy.
Report this review
Alessandra B. Groups Australia, October 27, 2010
Great location, not as flashy as it looks on net.

Location, buffet breakfast included,
6
It was still a nice stay and work the price, more average rather then upper class! Ocean view room had a power box In the way so couldn't really see the beach and working sites all around it! Have to pay for thr internet where most places it comes free.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the white room and seduction if you want to dance and get cheap drinks.
Report this review
Peter F. Groups Australia, June 14, 2010
Baan Karonburi Resort

in front of beach and markets 5 min walk
9.7
great hotel dino park down the road lovely beach other motel and places of dining near by lovely pool area with pool bar and snacks, great breakfast,karon not as busy as patong but only 300 baht to get to patong what you see is what you get
Report this review
1 - 10 of 246 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - BeachBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Laithai RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Loma PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Laithai RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - BeachBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - EntranceBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Karonburi Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08