or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel

45 Ratchamanka Soi 6 (Chiang Mai Gate), Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
693 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Christoph S. Solo travelers Germany, January 31, 2013
Nice new boutique hotel

Nice rooms, great breakfast
9.3
New boutique hotel in a quiet location not far from the old part of town. Rooms are arranged around a lovely courtyard, are spacious and nicely decorated. For breakfast you can order either the usual American or Thai, and even Lanna style which adds a nice local touch. Highly recommended for the reasonable price.
Andy L. Couples China, January 28, 2013
Top Mini Hotel

Almost Prefect
9.3
This amazing hotel gave me fantastic memory in my whole honeymoon trip. I love the feeling which is similar to be at home. Actually "Baan" means "home", according to the chat with friendly staff. Warm atomsphere encircles the mini hotel, which has only 10 same-category rooms with a graden and a pool, and breakfast is also good. The only flaw of it is a little bit difficult to find. However, Klang Wiang is the best 4-star hotel I've ever stayed and recommendable strongly.
Nightlife Tip: Very near to Sat. Night Market
Todd M. Business travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
spectacular small hotel in old city

clean, lovely, great service.
9.7
sense of calm as soon as you enter. overall outstanding experience
Travel tip: visit the saturday night 'walking street' very close to the hotel
Tony W. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Worth every one of the excellent reviews

Room size, ambience, service, breakfast
9.7
This is one of the nicest boutique hotels we've stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean with beautiful decor. As was the rest of the hotel, with lots of comfy spaces for you to kick back and relax. The breakfast, which is served in a lovely courtyard was made to order each morning and was delicious. The hotel is close to the main road outside Chiang Mai Gate, so was easy to wave down a tuk tuk or taxi to take you wherever you wanted to go. I'm hoping to return at the end of this year with my sisters. I'm sure they'll love the place as much as we did.
Tony W. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Luxury at a bargain price

Peaceful homely environment, fantastic decor. Service with a smile. Breakfast was brilliant.
9.7
If what you are after is a little piece of paradise in the Old City, go no further than Baan Klang Wiang. So many places throughout the hotel to chill out to read a book or listen to music. Breakfast was fantastic - ordered the night before and freshly cooked at your chosen time. Decor and cleanliness of the hotel is impeccable. Best we've experienced in Thailand so far. Close to the Chiang Mai Gate, so easy to catch a tuk tuk, songthaew or taxi to anyway you wish to go. Fresh food market just minutes away near the Chiang Mai Gate. Everything is easily accessible.
Restaurant Tip: Had some fantastic meals at the Morrodoke Restaurant, just inside the Tha Pae Gate.
Sophie-Anne P. Families with young children Belgium, December 26, 2012
Romantic hotel

rooms, breakfast
7.3
We stayed in a big romm just across the patio where breakfast is served. Breakfast is 'a la carte' and is delicious, fresh. Staff is very nice altough the english is limited. The cons would be the location. It is in a quiet area which is good but that makes the hotel hard to find even if locals.
Peishan T. Groups Taiwan, December 23, 2012
Boutique hotel with beautiful outdoor setting
7
Nice stay, the room is cute and sweet. A bit problem with hot water, as the heater is electric small unit, not very powerful
Sotaro T. Couples Japan, December 22, 2012
Quiet resort in the Old City

Quietness, sophisticated interior/exterior design, breakfast
9
In the congested Old City, this hotel provided me with quiet and fancy resort space. The room is commodious enough with antique interior design. The patio is not so large but comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was really beyond expectation. I should have had enough time to enjoy the breakfast. Since this hotel is in the congested Old City, you can't expect a good view from your room window. There is not much traffic around the hotel but you can reach the canal surrounding the Old City with 3-minuite walk, where you can take tuktuk or some other transportations.
Peter O. Couples Switzerland, December 21, 2012
Small boutique hotel with character

Friendly staff, quite location, nicely decorated rooms
9
the klang wiang hotel is a tastefully decorated boutique hotel in a quite area in chiang mai. it it a walk to the night market but there are many other places to explore nearby. the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, we truly enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Chung L. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2012
Good

good location
9
It a small & beautiful hotel. Like stay in home. very clean & wonderful breakfast . Close to sunday night markket

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang MaiBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Klang Wiang Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07