Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel

45 Ratchamanka Soi 6 (Chiang Mai Gate), Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Kyra M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Small hotel with a personal service - stunning

Traditional features
8.3
Boutique hotel in a great location within the old city. The only slight problem with the location is most taxis struggle to find it - the hotel only has a few rooms and is not that well known but I managed. Otherwise the location is perfect. Beautiful large room with an abundence of traditional Thai tables, lamps, paintings etc. Four poster bed which was very comfortable. Excellent shower. All the rooms overlook the pool. Excellent staff who speak good English. The only disappointment was that I waited one hour for my boyfriend to call me one evening, only to find that the business card which reception gave me which I photographed and emailed to him had the wrong hotel phone number. It didn't even have the correct country code for Thailand! When I did eventually get the call the line transferred from reception to my room was very bad - all I could hear was the TV show they were watching downstairs. Apart from this it was a perfect stay.
Timi A. Families with young children Thailand, December 8, 2012
Uniquely designed boutique hotel

Unique colonial style design
9
The details of the interior decorations surprised us. The breakfast table at the hotel garden was so special. Just that the massive garbage storage next to the hotel made us a little uncomfortable when we passed the hotel.
Nami T. Families with older children Japan, December 4, 2012
Cosy & Friendly

Location
10
It's always nice to come back to this little place. Good to be very close to Chiang Mai Gate Market where lively market is open in the morning time.
Eva S. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Beautiful quiet little hotel

Comfortable
7.3
Nice and quiet place to relax before or after hitting the town
Hotel Feature Tip: Difficult to find unless you have a map for the driver
Thean Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Hidden gem in the old town

Green and tranquil courtyard
8.3
This small ten room hotel is tucked away in the small streets (soi) of the Old Town. From outside, it looks extremely unprepossessing, with a small entrance opposite a wat, amidst the nondescript alleyways. Once you enter, you find yourself in a house set around a large, shaded courtyard, with all the rooms overlooking the courtyard. We took two superior rooms, and both were comfortable. Room 2 had a king-sized bed, and Room 3 had twin beds. Both had armchairs for casual sitting, desk, large bathrooms (with good showers), bar fridge, tea-coffee making facilities, safe, and house AND external slippers. Wi-fi was free throughout the building. Rooms were comfortable and immaculately clean. Service was friendly and efficient; though some of the staff didn't speak much English, we really never had any difficulty communicating, as there was always another staff member around who could translate. We had a couple of small problems with the room on arrival, all these issues were quickly dealt with. Rooms were quiet, though occasionally you would hear some noise from the rooms above. Generally, the hotel was really quiet and you could almost imagine you were in your own (very luxurious) home. Breakfast was pre-ordered the night before, and there really wasn't any problem with lack of choice - Thai, Asian, Continental and American choices on offer. The communal areas were decorated really nicely with plenty of areas to just lounge and relax, while the green courtyard with the small (saltwater) plunge pool was the jewel of the hotel. You are strongly recommended to print out a map and address of the hotel in Thai on arrival, if you are taking a taxi to the hotel. Most taxi's don't know the hotel, as it is so small and tucked away in the quiet part of town.
Ting F. Couples Taiwan, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and very nice services

Charming rooms, delicate decor, great breakfast
8.7
A very Charming hotel with a great location. We'd love to come again!
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss the Night Safari tour
Todd L. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Beautiful boutique hotel in the old city

Beautiful common areas and pool, friendly staff, small hotel
9
Excellent choice at very reasonable price. The best value of our six hotels on the trip.
Ursula L. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very relaxing
10
Beautiful small hotel, very large rooms very clean. Best part though is the staff. So glad we stayed.
Kong K. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2012
They should charge us more!

it's inside the old city of Chiang Mai. short walking distance to Chiang Mai Gate, Sunday/Saturday Night Market
9
It's a total package. The location is highly accessibile though it is in a little Soi. ( Soi means street in Thai )The room is designed with a touch of colonial art. It gives extra comfort with the high ceiling. You can find an electricity racket in your room to take care of flying insects. There is no bathtub in my room but it's just less USD$ 80 I spent for each night, i am totally fine with the trade-off. When you check in, you will be asked to fill your breakfast order form. The selection is fair that I believe Western and Asian travlers should something they like. I like this breakfast as it doesn't create much leftover like what the buffet breakfast does. After all, the breakfast tastes good. The bread basket came like they were just baked.
Hotel Feature Tip: One extra tip. There are few dogs on the way to the hotel. They don't look friendly at all. It's a bit dangerous to walk the way to the hotel at night. Please kindly get a tuk tuk or rent a motorbike for our own ride.
Chris S. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Oasis in the heart of Chang Mai

Great loction to explore the town from but still offering a quiet, tasteful retreat at the end of the day
7.7
Feels like a B&B as it is relativly small - maybe 10-12 rooms. Very tastefully presented; high ceilings in the rooms, nice outdoor garden sitting areas where you also take breakfast.Some staff have limited english but are eager to please. Breakfasts are limited but adequate - good coffee, some local fruit, danish and eggs as options. I think it offers good value & would be happy to return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ramming Tea House was our favourite place to take a break from the humidity and busy streets. Colonial style, good food, drinks - and toilets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang MaiBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Klang Wiang Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07