My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel

45 Ratchamanka Soi 6 (Chiang Mai Gate), Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Thean Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Hidden gem in the old town

Green and tranquil courtyard
8.3
This small ten room hotel is tucked away in the small streets (soi) of the Old Town. From outside, it looks extremely unprepossessing, with a small entrance opposite a wat, amidst the nondescript alleyways. Once you enter, you find yourself in a house set around a large, shaded courtyard, with all the rooms overlooking the courtyard. We took two superior rooms, and both were comfortable. Room 2 had a king-sized bed, and Room 3 had twin beds. Both had armchairs for casual sitting, desk, large bathrooms (with good showers), bar fridge, tea-coffee making facilities, safe, and house AND external slippers. Wi-fi was free throughout the building. Rooms were comfortable and immaculately clean. Service was friendly and efficient; though some of the staff didn't speak much English, we really never had any difficulty communicating, as there was always another staff member around who could translate. We had a couple of small problems with the room on arrival, all these issues were quickly dealt with. Rooms were quiet, though occasionally you would hear some noise from the rooms above. Generally, the hotel was really quiet and you could almost imagine you were in your own (very luxurious) home. Breakfast was pre-ordered the night before, and there really wasn't any problem with lack of choice - Thai, Asian, Continental and American choices on offer. The communal areas were decorated really nicely with plenty of areas to just lounge and relax, while the green courtyard with the small (saltwater) plunge pool was the jewel of the hotel. You are strongly recommended to print out a map and address of the hotel in Thai on arrival, if you are taking a taxi to the hotel. Most taxi's don't know the hotel, as it is so small and tucked away in the quiet part of town.
Ting F. Couples Taiwan, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and very nice services

Charming rooms, delicate decor, great breakfast
8.7
A very Charming hotel with a great location. We'd love to come again!
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss the Night Safari tour
Todd L. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Beautiful boutique hotel in the old city

Beautiful common areas and pool, friendly staff, small hotel
9
Excellent choice at very reasonable price. The best value of our six hotels on the trip.
Ursula L. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very relaxing
10
Beautiful small hotel, very large rooms very clean. Best part though is the staff. So glad we stayed.
Kong K. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2012
They should charge us more!

it's inside the old city of Chiang Mai. short walking distance to Chiang Mai Gate, Sunday/Saturday Night Market
9
It's a total package. The location is highly accessibile though it is in a little Soi. ( Soi means street in Thai )The room is designed with a touch of colonial art. It gives extra comfort with the high ceiling. You can find an electricity racket in your room to take care of flying insects. There is no bathtub in my room but it's just less USD$ 80 I spent for each night, i am totally fine with the trade-off. When you check in, you will be asked to fill your breakfast order form. The selection is fair that I believe Western and Asian travlers should something they like. I like this breakfast as it doesn't create much leftover like what the buffet breakfast does. After all, the breakfast tastes good. The bread basket came like they were just baked.
Hotel Feature Tip: One extra tip. There are few dogs on the way to the hotel. They don't look friendly at all. It's a bit dangerous to walk the way to the hotel at night. Please kindly get a tuk tuk or rent a motorbike for our own ride.
Chris S. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Oasis in the heart of Chang Mai

Great loction to explore the town from but still offering a quiet, tasteful retreat at the end of the day
7.7
Feels like a B&B as it is relativly small - maybe 10-12 rooms. Very tastefully presented; high ceilings in the rooms, nice outdoor garden sitting areas where you also take breakfast.Some staff have limited english but are eager to please. Breakfasts are limited but adequate - good coffee, some local fruit, danish and eggs as options. I think it offers good value & would be happy to return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ramming Tea House was our favourite place to take a break from the humidity and busy streets. Colonial style, good food, drinks - and toilets.
Alberto P. Couples Spain, November 2, 2012
Very nice, confortable, strong character, quiet.

Nice, confortable, strong character, outstanding staff.
9.3
Incredible nice and at the same time very confortable. Big rooms with with many details. The garden and swimming pool make you feel in a peaceful atmosphere. The staff is really good.
Chris C. Couples New Zealand, November 1, 2012
glorious haven in busy area

lovely cool rooms, decor and setting
9.3
one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. it was cool and clan with fabulous decor. the staff were all so nice and really helpful. lovely pool in courtyard. nice breakfast.
Travel tip: Make sure you have the address written down as some taxi and tuktuk drivers struggled to find it though it was very close to main roads.
Aidan C. Couples Ireland, October 26, 2012
Such a lovely place

Very comfortable, touches of luxury, and tasteful style
9.7
This was our 2nd stay in Baan Klang Wiang, and we loved it just as much this time. We received a warm welcome, and once again we were very happy with our room. Indeed all 10 rooms are of equal standard, and all are very clean, very comfortable, and beautifully furnished. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, which are very nicely presented and served in the courtyard by the pool. The service here is always very good, friendly and helpful, but always unobtrusive. This is a great choice for us, in a quieter more characterful local neighbourhood, but still within the old city. Now we are looking forward to our next visit!
Yiqing L. Groups China, October 22, 2012
Nice room, cozy and comfortable

quiet and nice
8
Nice stay, the staffs are nice and approchable, breakfast provided has many variety, location is very close to ChiangMai gate
Hotel Feature Tip: Do put on mosquito spray as there are quite a lot mosquitos at the pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang MaiBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Klang Wiang Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01