Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel

45 Ratchamanka Soi 6 (Chiang Mai Gate), Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
766 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Terrence P. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
A wonderful Oasis

Staff, room size, being upgraded into a very spacious room.
6.7
Our stay was really comfortable a really peaceful place, the staff are the best and nothing is a bother to them. The pool was great to cool off in as the weather was very hot it wasn't maintained that well, and had lots of mould around it. We certainly wouldn't rate it as a 4 star hotel. We were upgraded to a very large room after our hot water blew up (twice) full credit to the management for immediately relocating us we did appreciate that?
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2015
Excellent

Good Location, Nice Staff, Clean Room
10
Everythings are good at the Baan Klang Wiang Hotel
Jonathan W. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2015
Great boutique hotel

Room quality, breakfast, staff friendliness
9.7
Very nice boutique hotel. Great location on a quiet street but close to Chiang Mai gate market. Excellent breakfast service. Beautiful open air courtyard. Room was very pleasant, with high ceiling and hardwood furniture. Very accommodating staff. Only small issue is that the shower could be a bit better (water temp and pressure surged occasionally).
Tammie H. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2015
Beautiful

room , staff and staff
10
The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The staff was amazingly helpful. They made my visit unforgettable.
Janet T. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
Character hotel in Chiang Mai

Served breakfast, friendly staff and decor
8
We had a very enjoyable stay with very personal service. It was good to have all our breakfast served to us for a change. We were able to book tours from their wide range of literature. We returned to the hotel by tuk tuk and they didn't usually know where it was but we always got back eventually.
Adleen M. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
COZY, SMALL AND PERFECT

COZY, SMALL AND PERFECT
7.3
CLOSE BY TO THE MARKETS, THAT WAS VERY CONVENIENT. WALKING DISTANCE. I WISHED THAT THEY HAVE A LIMIT TO HAVING CHILDREN AT THIS HOTEL AS I FEEL THAT THE CHILDREN BELOW 12 YEARS OLD CANNOT HOLD THEIR NOISE AND THAT WILL DISTURB OTHER GUESTS.
Yang H. Families with young children Taiwan, February 22, 2015
nice hotel with nice staffs

friendly staff, big and nice room, great location to Saturday market
8.7
Amy B. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2015
Wonderful little hotel

Staff, rooms, location
9.3
We loved our stay at Baan Klang Wiang. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which was quite spacious and beautiful. The location is great and you can walk to all the main sights as well as restaurants. The staff was very accommodating, and helped us with any questions. The only downsides were that our room was on the street and could get noisy at night, but it wasn't that big of a deal, also we had some ants in the bathroom area. I know they are everywhere in Thailand and hard to get rid of so that didn't bother us too much. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel while staying in Chiang Mai.
Seeta A. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Great hotel!!

Hotel decor, room size had decor and the attentiveness if the staff
9.3
Great hotel to stay in Chiang mai, beautiful hotel and the staff are amazing. Easy to get everywhere, the street food market was only 3 mins walk which was good. The hotel has a personal touch to it, I loved how small it was (but room size was big!).
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2015
Good

good food,quiet and clean
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang MaiBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03