Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel

45 Ratchamanka Soi 6 (Chiang Mai Gate), Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
891 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Mariela T. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2016
Memorable Experience!

Uniqueness, Location, Detail oriented.
9.7
Report this review
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Quality Hotel

Rooms Staff and Ambience
9.7
It was very relaxing in beautiful homely and very comfortable surroundings. The service was first class as were each member of staff. Nothing was too much trouble to the very helpful staff. We would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to all our friends and would definitely book in a future visit to Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Moira O. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
​ Gorgeous hotel w/ best breakfast!

1. Beautiful Lobby
10
We stayed at the Klang Wiang Hotel for 1 night and it was a gorgeous hotel. Upon walking it it looks very luxurious with beautiful seating spaces and a lovely plant-filled atrium. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. They gave us great recommendations on dinner. The room was large with a 'real' enclosed shower, and large comfortable bed! We had an amazing nights sleep. The best part was breakfast! It included coffee, juice, yogurt, pastries, an egg dish, and fresh fruit. They served it in courses so it felt like you were fed like a king! Breakfast is in the lobby atrium where it was filled with exotic plants and by the pool (also extremely beautiful although we didn't go in it).
Report this review
Chelsea B. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Chiang Mai Oasis

Beautiful room, helpful staff, location
10
We loved Baan Klang Wiang. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. Our room, #2, was absolutely beautiful with wood floors, tall windows, a king bed and a huge shower. The hotel has a great seating/lounge area next to the pool where you can relax. This was our favorite hotel on our trip to Thailand.
Report this review
Mark A. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2015
Our stay in Chaing Mai

The ambience was superb, the staff bent over backwards the make us feel at home ant the location so close to the old town gave us wonderful opportunities to shop and blend in with the other shoppers.
10
Report this review
Hong S. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2015
Beautiful & private hotel

Beautiful set up, private environment, tasteful designs
9
This is a very beautiful hotel, build with local style. We particularly like the private setting with flowers at every corner, you don't see guests streaming in or out. The breakfast presentation was a pleasant surprise though the taste needs improvement (6.5 out of 10)...the bread selection was great. The only thing they need to improve is the mosquitoes, they were plenty around - we were worried about denggi....thank you very much.
Report this review
Angeline M. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2015
Best Boutique Hotel in Chiang Mai

Location, Breakfast, Large Rooms
9.7
I love this hotel and I cannot wait to come back to Chiang Mai and stay at Baan Klang Wiang. We stayed at the hotel for (4) nights. Upon our arrival we were given our keys and our room was ready so we didn't have to wait. We were in room 10 and it was right across from the temple and you could hear the monks chanting in the morning and at night. it was so peaceful and powerful. The room was really cute and it was large! The bathroom and shower was large, there was a fridge and a family room. My only complaint was that there were some ants in the bathroom, but it didn't bother me too much. The AC worked great and it was never too hot or too cold. Oh they also have an iron but no ironing board. This probably doesn't matter to most people, but my husband is an obsessive about having his clothes ironed. The breakfast was amazing and included with the room rate. You eat breakfast poolside, and the pool is small and not really meant for people to spend a day at, but honestly when you are in Chiang Mai you should be out and about and not at the hotel pool. I think overall our room was about $100/night and this was during Loy Karthong (lantern festival), so I thought for sure the room rates would sky rocket. The hotel only has 10 rooms, so it's very cozy and boutique. The staff is attentive and so friendly! The only other issue was that some of the tuk tuk and cab drivers didn't know the location, so it is helpful to have a map with you with the marked location. Thank you for an amazing stay and I cannot wait to come back!
Report this review
Travis H. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2015
Oasis in the city

Location, Beautiful Rooms, and Gorgeous open air lobby with pool
9.7
This is a lovely hotel in the old city of Chiang Mai. It was beautiful on the inside and the staff is very eager to help with anything you could need (although there was a bit of a language barrier at times). It is located on a quiet street but only 10-15 walk to all the main attractions in the city (markets, temples, restaurants, and bars). Book it now. You won't regret it.
Report this review
Samir D. Couples Canada, November 26, 2015
Nov 2015 review

Location, staff were helpful, cheap laundry rates
8.7
The only drawback were mosquitoes in the room that bit my husband and I all 3 nights. I think having a net in the room and/or taking precatuion of keeping doors closed when housekeeping cleans to keep the bugs out would help. For the most part staff were very helpful helping us arrange transport and answering our qns. Fresh juice was awesome but the last day we left we didn't get fresh juice at B. Overall a good hotel and great value for money
Report this review
Rosario G. Groups Italy, November 24, 2015
Nice stay

Wifi, Free Nespresso at the reception, Location
8.7
Good stay in Chiang Mai
Report this review
1 - 10 of 329 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang MaiBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07