Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 930 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8

David B.
Australia
May 13, 2016
A quiet oasis
The staff were amazing so helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and the shower was great. The gardens around the pool were relaxing and a nice place to relax will definitely return

Lai W.
Hong Kong
May 12, 2016
big room, economic, quiet
The room is quite good, but the air-conditioner does not function well. I have early flight, the staff is helpful for booking the taxi but they forgot my quick breakfast even I told them at first.

Yi Y.
China
May 10, 2016
Nice place to stay
This place is a little gem and you will love it if you stay here for few days!

Joseph K.
United States
May 07, 2016
Can't say enough...
All the 5-star reviews are correct. Believe me. I don't have enough words for what a great paradise Baan Klang Wiang is. Relaxing, welcoming, tropical, friendly, not to mention clean and well-priced for all that you get. One of my favorite hotels that I've ever stayed in. Perfect to come home to after long hot days of exploring the wonders of Chiang Mai. If you're even thinking about staying here, just do it, you'll be happy you did.

Brittany B.
United States
May 04, 2016
Gem in old quarter
..

Verghese J.
India
April 28, 2016
A real gem of a boutique hotel- the best kept secret in town
What a lovely boutique hotel. Except for the lication, which even some local cab drivers have difficulty locating, everything else is top rate about this hotel. Only breakfast provided, but it is a real treat of a breakfast. And thete is a fantastic massage center opposite the hotel

Robert J.
United States
April 16, 2016
Great stay during the festival
Amazing place, amazing staff

Brian C.
United States
April 16, 2016
Great Place
Love the location, staff, and facilities. Breakfast was great feels like home made. Love the spicy pork noodle soup. My only complaints is the mosquito and internet. There were 2 mosquitoes in my room every night when I stayed. Apparently the vase had been infested with mosquito larva. Internet can be a bit slow during the evenings.

Joshua L.
United States
April 02, 2016
All around excellent!
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for two nights. The location in Chang Mai is excellent. The experience was quiet and serene but close to everything you would want to be near. The room itself was exceptionally clean. I loved the feeling of it being like an old mansion. Breakfast was excellent and had options for both "western" breakfast and local style breakfast. All of the staff members were extremely efficient and friendly and professional. They assisted us in arranging transportation, and had options for us to book they assisted us in arranging transportation, and had options for us to book other activities. With this if they were not pushy but genuinely helpful. This was our first visit to Chang Mai, so I have difficulty comparing it to anywhere else locally , however I can say without reservation this is highly recommended.

CHAN N.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2016
Delicious breakfast
Don't miss the spicy pork noodle soup for breakfast
Excellent. The hotel is decorated in Lanna style and Lanna style antiques are everywhere