or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel

45 Ratchamanka Soi 6 (Chiang Mai Gate), Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
757 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Adleen M. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
COZY, SMALL AND PERFECT

COZY, SMALL AND PERFECT
7.3
CLOSE BY TO THE MARKETS, THAT WAS VERY CONVENIENT. WALKING DISTANCE. I WISHED THAT THEY HAVE A LIMIT TO HAVING CHILDREN AT THIS HOTEL AS I FEEL THAT THE CHILDREN BELOW 12 YEARS OLD CANNOT HOLD THEIR NOISE AND THAT WILL DISTURB OTHER GUESTS.
Yang H. Families with young children Taiwan, February 22, 2015
nice hotel with nice staffs

friendly staff, big and nice room, great location to Saturday market
8.7
Amy B. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2015
Wonderful little hotel

Staff, rooms, location
9.3
We loved our stay at Baan Klang Wiang. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which was quite spacious and beautiful. The location is great and you can walk to all the main sights as well as restaurants. The staff was very accommodating, and helped us with any questions. The only downsides were that our room was on the street and could get noisy at night, but it wasn't that big of a deal, also we had some ants in the bathroom area. I know they are everywhere in Thailand and hard to get rid of so that didn't bother us too much. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel while staying in Chiang Mai.
Seeta A. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Great hotel!!

Hotel decor, room size had decor and the attentiveness if the staff
9.3
Great hotel to stay in Chiang mai, beautiful hotel and the staff are amazing. Easy to get everywhere, the street food market was only 3 mins walk which was good. The hotel has a personal touch to it, I loved how small it was (but room size was big!).
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2015
Good

good food,quiet and clean
8.3
Jacqueline R. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2015
Excellent staff service

Staff service, breakfast and wi-fi speed
9.3
Very good - would recommend to others.
Susan R. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Beautiful oasis in crazy town

Staff were brilliant breakfast plentiful and delicious and ro fantastic
10
We had the best and most awesome new years eve in chiang mai topped off by staying in this beautiful small boutique hotel the rooms are massive and everything is there for you the breakfast was cooked to order and so delicious and the staff were amazing even takings by moped to find sky lanterns
Mukesh V. Couples South Africa, December 22, 2014
Awesome hotel

Personal attention, very nice location and staff
9.7
Very comfortable and homely
Bradley M. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Beautiful and excellent value - highly recommend!

Excellent staff who were friendly, helpful and spoke good English
9.3
Jamie-Lee C. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Peaceful

Quite location, friendly staff, has a pool.
7.3
On arrival staff helped with bags, got checked in, it's a very small hotel, but intimate and cosy. The staff were very friendly and one of the ladies loved football, lovely keyrings which you'll see on the door keys, they're for sale and make a lovely gift or for yourself comes with a pouch. The breakfast was massive portions couldn't finish it, the room was average size, clean, tidy, lovely bathroom, not much to view on bottom floors. Pool is cold but so what, few leaves lying about and cobwebs on some chairs but it was low season I guess. Otherwise a very hotel, expensive but out of the way and nice rooms. Book tours from hotel, found them cheaper than other places and better selection. There's a working Wat right in front of hotel. Location not too far from the centre, 5 to 10mins walk to the moat. Air conditioning good also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang MaiBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Klang Wiang Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07