or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel

45 Ratchamanka Soi 6 (Chiang Mai Gate), Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Manuel S. Couples Germany, October 24, 2014
Perfect cute hotel located in old city

location, atmosphere, breakfast
10
Yeen T. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Great Boutique Hotel in Old City

Location, Comfort, Breakfast
8.7
We really enjoy the stay in this hotel! The room and bed is very comfortable, and the water shower is very strong too. The breakfast in huge portion so we ate full every morning. The staffs is very helpful too, Will definitely consider come back to this hotel if back to Chiangmai city again.
Pi Y. Couples Taiwan, October 14, 2014
Everything is wonderful

friendly staff, comfortable room, delicious room
10
Absolutely worth to stay, the best one I've stayed so far. Only one thing is uncomfortable and that is too much mosquito.
Lynette P. Couples Australia, October 14, 2014
Great place

Small hotel,staff very helpful ,food lovely
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay,the staff were very helpful ,it is very peaceful and quiet .it is easy to walk around from there
Gary L. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2014
an absolute gem in Chiang Mai's old town

well decorated, attentive staff, good breakfast
9.7
We stayed here for 3 nights and wish we could've stayed longer! Baan Klang Wiang is an absolutely hidden gem inside Chiang Mai's Old Town, near the south gate. The moment you step out of the road and into the lobby, you're transformed into a mix of old colonial, Chinese, Thai, and Southeast Asian decor. You can tell someone meticulous selected every item to be placed in and around the property. There's so much character in this little hotel that has maybe 10 rooms max. We had Room #5 upstairs. It was quiet and had everything you needed: a comfortable bed, a safe, toiletries, bath robes, LCD TV, antique-looking but fully-functional furniture, and small love seat, coffee table, and mini fridge. The staff was always friendly and ready to help with anything you need. The breakfast was also very impressive. You select what type of meal you want the day before (they will give you a piece of paper with all the options), and you go downstairs in the morning and enjoy your meal by the pool or in the main lobby. And the food is delicious! We didn't try the western meal (why would we? we're in Thailand!) and loved the porridge, noodle soup, and the traditional Northern Thai meal with different small plates of food (think dim sum or korean banchan). At times, we enjoyed the hotel more than Chiang Mai itself!!
Claire C. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Quiet sanctuary in bustling city

Room, comfort, decoration
8.3
Boutique hotel hidden in quiet backstreet near chiang mai gate, beautifully appointed rooms (we were in number 10) and furnished in the colonial style. Directly opposite a small Wat and close to shopping and amenities. We loved being imersed in local life as we witnessed everyday life as we walked to the Main Streets nearby, would definitely stay here again, very good value for money.
Kuo T. Couples Taiwan, October 1, 2014
boutique hotel.

location / service / quiet
10
It was a lovely and happy staying. Hotel arranged good airport pick-up. Solve any issues we had. Close to the night market or Sunday walking market. Small but comfortable place to stay.
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2014
A Little Gem

The staff; the breakfast; the location
10
This is a delightful hotel which is really quiet but is within minutes of the markets and sights. The staff were lovely as was the room. A beautiful environment and I'd love to stay there again.
Poon P. Couples China, September 29, 2014
confort hotel

staff, comfort , location
7.7
good for us
Siu K. Couples China, September 28, 2014
cozy room, very clean,one of staff is very nice

Nice omelette, near local market and nice lobby
8.7
One of lady is very nice and helpful(showed us very detail information on 26sept around12:00pm and also on duty on 28sept after lunch who tie hair into a ponytail)forgot ask her name. And the security guard is very good. Good service and nice lobby I liked the most.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang MaiBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Klang Wiang Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07