arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 927 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 927 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Yi Y.
China
May 10, 2016
Nice place to stay
This place is a little gem and you will love it if you stay here for few days!

Joseph K.
United States
May 07, 2016
Can't say enough...
All the 5-star reviews are correct. Believe me. I don't have enough words for what a great paradise Baan Klang Wiang is. Relaxing, welcoming, tropical, friendly, not to mention clean and well-priced for all that you get. One of my favorite hotels that I've ever stayed in. Perfect to come home to after long hot days of exploring the wonders of Chiang Mai. If you're even thinking about staying here, just do it, you'll be happy you did.

Brittany B.
United States
May 04, 2016
Gem in old quarter
..

Verghese J.
India
April 28, 2016
A real gem of a boutique hotel- the best kept secret in town
What a lovely boutique hotel. Except for the lication, which even some local cab drivers have difficulty locating, everything else is top rate about this hotel. Only breakfast provided, but it is a real treat of a breakfast. And thete is a fantastic massage center opposite the hotel

Robert J.
United States
April 16, 2016
Great stay during the festival
Amazing place, amazing staff

Brian C.
United States
April 16, 2016
Great Place
Love the location, staff, and facilities. Breakfast was great feels like home made. Love the spicy pork noodle soup. My only complaints is the mosquito and internet. There were 2 mosquitoes in my room every night when I stayed. Apparently the vase had been infested with mosquito larva. Internet can be a bit slow during the evenings.

Joshua L.
United States
April 02, 2016
All around excellent!
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for two nights. The location in Chang Mai is excellent. The experience was quiet and serene but close to everything you would want to be near. The room itself was exceptionally clean. I loved the feeling of it being like an old mansion. Breakfast was excellent and had options for both "western" breakfast and local style breakfast. All of the staff members were extremely efficient and friendly and professional. They assisted us in arranging transportation, and had options for us to book they assisted us in arranging transportation, and had options for us to book other activities. With this if they were not pushy but genuinely helpful. This was our first visit to Chang Mai, so I have difficulty comparing it to anywhere else locally , however I can say without reservation this is highly recommended.

CHAN N.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2016
Delicious breakfast
Don't miss the spicy pork noodle soup for breakfast
Excellent. The hotel is decorated in Lanna style and Lanna style antiques are everywhere

Terry M.
United States
March 27, 2016
Wonderful
Beautiful, serene and very helpful staff

Oana B.
Sweden
March 25, 2016
A gem hidden in plain sight
This is trully a wonderful and sophisticated boutique hotel. It's located very centrally, close to the beautiful Wat Chedi Luang. Tucked in one of the small alleys of the central square, it is hard to spot and it doesn't promise much from the outside (and very few taxi drivers know about it or how to get to it!! - we recommend all visitors keep with them the address when out in the city). However, once you step in, you feel as if you pass a portal in another dimension. It has a nostalgic and classy colonial feel, with a green semi-covered inner courtyard, with nice furniture and beautiful antiques, and a small pool in the middle. The staff are amazing, very prompt and very soft-spoken, always displaying heart-warming genuine smiles. They offered us an additional complimentary breakfast since we arrived very early in the morning. The breakfast was great, both the European style pastries (try the cinnamon and the raisin buns!!) and the Lanna-style traditional breakfast. Our room on the ground floor was very large, and had all convenient amenities without compromising on the colonial feel. The only minor disadvantage for us was that the pool had lots of dried leaves in it (which is understandable since the inner courtyard is covered in beautiful trees and plants), which put us off taking a dip. If cleaned more often it would be perfect to get away from the heat of the city. One very nice perk was the little glass cabinet boutique at the entrance, with beautiful and stylish handmade jewellry and textiles for sale. The perfect souvenirs for those that want to avoid the kitsch. Overall, this was a fantastic, very memorable stay, and our only regret is that we stayed there for only one night.