Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel

45 Ratchamanka Soi 6 (Chiang Mai Gate), Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
783 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Melinda F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2015
One night in chiang mai

Pool, breakfast, atmosphere
10
Mark I. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2015
Outstanding

Immaculate boutique, amazing service, special
9.7
We were only staying for one night, and so wished it could have been longer. The service was warm and outstanding - nothing was too much trouble. The setting - stunning and the rooms immaculate and very comfortable. We cannot recommend highly enough, and this will always be our place of choice to stay in Chiang mai.
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, May 16, 2015
value for money. I will stay next times.

Very little cosy hotel. spotless. just like at home. For this price range, i think is the best. I like this hotel more than Anatara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa.
9.7
I stayed here two nights in Baan Klang Wiang and i one nigt in Anatara. Chiang Mai. I prefer Baan Klang Wiang. It is a little hotel well maintained and very clean. Only one thing is the location not very convenient, it reflected in the price.
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, May 16, 2015
value for money. I will stay next times.

Very little cosy hotel. spotless. just like at home. For this price range, i think is the best. I like this hotel more than Anatara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa.
9.7
I stayed here two nights in Baan Klang Wiang and i one nigt in Anatara. Chiang Mai. I prefer Baan Klang Wiang. It is a little hotel well maintained and very clean. Only one thing is the location not very convenient, it reflected in the price.
Sara D. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2015
Hidden Gem, Beautiful accommodations & staff!

Absolutely lovely staff, beautiful and comfortable surroundings, delicious food
9.3
After a few nights in Bangkok, Baan Wiang Klang was exactly what we needed upon arriving in Chiang Mai! This upscale boutique guest house is quaint and charming. Beautifully updated and decorated with traditional Thai decor, but not too modern, maintaining an exotic and authentic vibe. The open air atrium/lobby with pool was peaceful and a respite from the heat and city bustle. The rooms were clean, spacious, and as lovely as the main area of the facility. The staff could not have been sweeter or more helpful. Breakfast each morning was served to time specified in the atrium, pool area. Customized options from traditional Thai, northern Thai, or American breakfast each large services and delicious. The one con for us was location as we prefer to be a bit closer to restaurants and shops. Do not let this deter you, 5 min walk and you're in a great area or rent a motor bike and your golden! Highly recommend :)
Jian Z. Couples China, May 12, 2015
perfect hotel

furniture layout decoration
9.3
the best hotel I lived in Thailand,no parallel
Shui F. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2015
For quiet lovers

Quiet, clean and excellent service
8
Terrence P. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
A wonderful Oasis

Staff, room size, being upgraded into a very spacious room.
6.7
Our stay was really comfortable a really peaceful place, the staff are the best and nothing is a bother to them. The pool was great to cool off in as the weather was very hot it wasn't maintained that well, and had lots of mould around it. We certainly wouldn't rate it as a 4 star hotel. We were upgraded to a very large room after our hot water blew up (twice) full credit to the management for immediately relocating us we did appreciate that?
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2015
Excellent

Good Location, Nice Staff, Clean Room
10
Everythings are good at the Baan Klang Wiang Hotel
Jonathan W. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2015
Great boutique hotel

Room quality, breakfast, staff friendliness
9.7
Very nice boutique hotel. Great location on a quiet street but close to Chiang Mai gate market. Excellent breakfast service. Beautiful open air courtyard. Room was very pleasant, with high ceiling and hardwood furniture. Very accommodating staff. Only small issue is that the shower could be a bit better (water temp and pressure surged occasionally).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang MaiBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Klang Wiang Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03