Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Klang Wiang Hotel

45 Ratchamanka Soi 6 (Chiang Mai Gate), Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 918 reviews

345 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
George S. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2016
Terrific in Every Way
6.7
Outstanding staff who work hard to meet your every need. Great location! Beautiful secluded inner courtyard and nice pool. Extremely nice room, comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast. This is the perfect place to stay in Chiangmai Mai!, we loved it. I'll never stay anywhere else in Chiangmai Mai!
Report this review
Jan M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2016
Business solo
5.3
The staff is extremely friendly and nice. The hotel is clean and quiet. I stayed in room 1 and it was big, the bed was reasonably comfortable. It's a bit pricey for this style of hotel and the location is not the best, but the people that work there are so kind and go out of their way to help with anything you need.
Report this review
Steven L. Couples Canada, May 17, 2016
Boutique hotel offering nice breakfast
5.7
Hotel is located near Chiang Mai gate, which is a major hub for local bus/taxi (songthaew); however being in a small alley, the hotel is still very quiet and surrounded by low-rises and houses. Breakfast served at the hotel has limited options but all of high quality especially the Lanna set. Staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2016
A quiet oasis
6.3
The staff were amazing so helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and the shower was great. The gardens around the pool were relaxing and a nice place to relax will definitely return
Report this review
Brittany B. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2016
Gem in old quarter
6.3
..
Report this review
Joseph K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2016
Can't say enough...
6.7
All the 5-star reviews are correct. Believe me. I don't have enough words for what a great paradise Baan Klang Wiang is. Relaxing, welcoming, tropical, friendly, not to mention clean and well-priced for all that you get. One of my favorite hotels that I've ever stayed in. Perfect to come home to after long hot days of exploring the wonders of Chiang Mai. If you're even thinking about staying here, just do it, you'll be happy you did.
Report this review
Verghese J. Couples India, April 27, 2016
A real gem of a boutique hotel- the best kept secr
6.3
What a lovely boutique hotel. Except for the lication, which even some local cab drivers have difficulty locating, everything else is top rate about this hotel. Only breakfast provided, but it is a real treat of a breakfast. And thete is a fantastic massage center opposite the hotel
Report this review
Robert J. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2016
Great stay during the festival
6.7
Amazing place, amazing staff
Report this review
Brian C. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2016
Great Place
6.3
Love the location, staff, and facilities. Breakfast was great feels like home made. Love the spicy pork noodle soup. My only complaints is the mosquito and internet. There were 2 mosquitoes in my room every night when I stayed. Apparently the vase had been infested with mosquito larva. Internet can be a bit slow during the evenings.
Report this review
Joshua L. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2016
All around excellent!
6.7
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for two nights. The location in Chang Mai is excellent. The experience was quiet and serene but close to everything you would want to be near. The room itself was exceptionally clean. I loved the feeling of it being like an old mansion. Breakfast was excellent and had options for both "western" breakfast and local style breakfast. All of the staff members were extremely efficient and friendly and professional. They assisted us in arranging transportation, and had options for us to book they assisted us in arranging transportation, and had options for us to book other activities. With this if they were not pushy but genuinely helpful. This was our first visit to Chang Mai, so I have difficulty comparing it to anywhere else locally , however I can say without reservation this is highly recommended.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 345 reviews Next page
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang MaiBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Room InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07