or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Krating Phuket Resort (Baan Krating Phuket Resort)

11/3 Moo1, Wiset Road, Ao Sane Beach, Tumbol Rawai, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baan Krating Jungle Beach Hotel

Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Guest Room Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Guest Room Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Guest Room Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Guest Room Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Exterior Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Exterior Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe Phase Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe Pavilion Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe Pavilion Bathroom Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe Pavilion Phase Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Restaurant Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Pool Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Massage Room Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Recreational Building
Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Exterior Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Restaurant Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Surroundings Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Reception Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - View Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Restaurant Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Restaurant Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Alistair M. Business travelers Netherlands, June 11, 2014
wonderful

staff, location and nature
9
very good indeed
Brendan K. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Girlfriend upset with expensive WiFi

Beach
6
Angry girlfriend about WiFi means ruined holiday
Kirtikhacara J. Families with older children Thailand, May 11, 2014
Seclusive and Serene Place to Stay

Landscape Design, Beautiful Decoration, Friendly Staff
8.3
The private road to the hotel is quite dangerous if you are not keen in driving, but it is a prised rewarding when you reach the hotel. The front staff has an appreciable mind of service. The bungalows are well designed, the Deluxe Pavilion room that I occupied was clean and neat, and spacious. The landscape of the hotel is excellent and easily accessable. They are assorted from zone to zone with centralised services at the center. Unfortunately the breakfast was bland with limited alternative. The beach that is attached to the hotel is grainy by privately. However this hotel is well recommended if you like the seclusive and serene place to stay.
Cornelis V. Couples Netherlands, March 21, 2014
Good place to be.

Location- Staff-room
8
Mikael E. Couples Sweden, March 15, 2014
A restaurant with a view

Scenery location, breakfast view, nice bungalows
8.3
Great, will go there again. Quiet and with an environmental design, it blends in with the forest. The resort is a little bit like a village from a fairy tail.
Christina D. Couples Germany, March 4, 2014
Brilliant Location, everything else was no go.

the location, if you enjoy peace and quiet, the beach was nice but rocky, the weather.
4.7
The hotel was disappointing for us, we went thinking it would be a lovely jungle hotel with luxury rooms, when we arrived, it turned out that the room resembled a log cabin with the bathrooms smelling of latrine pipes. We then asked to see another room and was shown to a newer part of the hotel (2007 renovations)which was much better and the room was designed quite eloquently. During our stay however, our bed was invaded by ants and we had to switch rooms for the nights sleep. The staff are friendly but not helpful, they do not have much knowledge of the surrounding attractions. I would suggest not to stay at this hotel if you are a bit squeamish with bugs and nature. However, the location of the hotel and the jungle elements are quite unique and the peace and quiet was simply divine.
Gintautas J. Couples Lithuania, March 3, 2014
Exotic surroundings

Exotic, the beach, surroundings
8.7
We really enjoyed staying here. The hotel is really in the jungle, exotic place. The beach is really nice, the staff was really helpfull always ready to help. The surroundings are really good for travelling around on the motorbike or going around on foot.
Andreas J. Families with young children Sweden, January 26, 2014
Location location location

Location location location
7.7
Baan Krating is a fantastic hidden treasure on Phuket. We keep coming back to this place year after year for some serious relaxation. If you are looking for shopping, pulse and nightlife it is however not the place for you. The only downside with the place is that they don't look after the rooms/bungalows from a maintenance point of view the way you could wish for but that is quite typical for Thailand I guess. If you are looking a mindful place to relax and just listen to the nature in the evenings this is the place to be.
Haron B. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2013
Excellwnt front desk staff?

Front desk staff, beautiful quiet location, food
9
Excellent!! The front desk staff were absoultely amazing with helping us book our island adventures! The lication is so beautiful and remote that you almost feel as if you are on a remote island with surronding jungle.
Eleanor T. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Beautiful but some down sides.

Atmosphere. Surroundings. Beach. DON'T EAT AT THE HOTEL though!
6
The hotel itself is very beautiful, especially arriving at night. It is on the edge of the jungle, complete with wooden bridge over a ravine to get there, and consists of lots of wooden huts, pathways, and lovely gardens which fit perfectly into the wild scenery around it. The room we had was clean and comfortable, although despite being in a 'deluxe' room the double bed was two singles pushed together. The main thing I would warn visitors about is that the food in the restuarant is INCREDIBLY bland. It was the worst meal we had in our whole trip to thailand. Also the cocktails tasted chemically, and were obviously premised from a bottle (although not advertised as such). This made for a very disappointing meal despite beautiful surroundings. I would suggest walking a little way down the road and trying the retaurant next to the next hotel down (we didn't try it, but it can't be worse than the one at this hotel!). The other downside was the fact that, despite a more expensive hotel room than the vast majority in thailand, the hotel is not at all generous. They even charged us after accepting an offer of a cococnut that had fallen from one of the trees in the garden. They also take a large cut if you order a taxi through them - you can save a lot by finding one with one of the local companies yourself. Their lack of generosity stuck out like a sore thumb after staying in some other family run businesses who went out of their way to give you the best value possible for your stay. So, all in all, this is a beautiful hotel, with lovely surroundings and a nice private beach (which looked good for snorkeling although we didn't have time to try). However, if you would rather more rustic accomodation with better food, service and value for money I would recommend going for a less commercial, more local hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Krating Phuket Resort  PhuketBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - ExteriorBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - ExteriorBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe PhaseBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe BedroomBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe PavilionBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe Pavilion BathroomBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe Pavilion PhaseBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - RestaurantBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Buffet BreakfastBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - PoolBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Massage RoomBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Recreational BuildingBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - ExteriorBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - RestaurantBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - ReceptionBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - ViewBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - RestaurantBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - RestaurantBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08