Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Krating Phuket Resort (Baan Krating Phuket Resort)

11/3 Moo1, Wiset Road, Ao Sane Beach, Tumbol Rawai, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baan Krating Jungle Beach Hotel
Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Exterior Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Restaurant Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Surroundings Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Restaurant Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Restaurant Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Exterior Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Restaurant Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe Pavilion Front Beach Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Exterior Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Garden Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Beach Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Entrance Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Beach Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Buffet
Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Garden Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Garden Baan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Beach
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 154 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Cresswell D. Couples Australia, June 10, 2015
Peace

Location, outlook, quiet
8.3
Great location in the jungle. the pavillion rooms with ocean view are the go. Glass walls spectacular outlook. Heavy curtains can be drawn for sleeping. The room is agreat space with a big balcony and a spacious bathroom. The place is away from the busy areas in Rawai, very chilled. The resort beach could be cleaned up but your so close Nahn Hairn beach it doesn't matter. The staff are lovely but a little loose in the service side of things. But very attentive when approached. The food is simple, ask for an omlette for breakfast there're happy to oblige. ill go back.
Grant W. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2015
Wonderful spot for honeymoon!

Location, private beach, and large rooms.
7.3
A very pleasant few days in southern Phuket. Great spot but somewhat challenging to get to. That said, it's much more peaceful than nearby accommodations and offers plenty of accessible transportation to choose from. No free internet. Rooms are spacious and clean. Great private beach with awesome snorkeling in the the vicinity. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Romantic location to wrap-up a honeymoon!
Doreen H. Families with older children Germany, February 9, 2015
quiet little beach perfect for relaxing

beach, snorkeling, quiet
6.3
Georgia M. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2015
Incredibly disappointing

Beach, secluded location
2.3
My stay at this resort was terrible and so disappointing. When I arrived and was shown my room it was nothing like the pictures - it was incredibly rundown and old. Mould in the shower. When asked if we could change rooms we were only given the option of the same room next door. The next morning we went to the breakfast buffet which was a disgrace and we didn't even want to eat it. That was the last straw for us and we promptly checked out after only 1 night when we were booked in for 5. Would never recommend.
Megan E. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Great Hotel!

Friendly staff, great food, awesome private beach.
10
Wonderful!! Highly recommend the Baan Krating.
Yun Z. Families with young children China, December 17, 2014
good

view
10
Mark D. Couples Australia, November 28, 2014
Beautiful Location - Tired Facilities

Tranquil beach/ jungle location; amazing ocean views
6.7
Overall 3 star. The good counter balanced by tired facilities, need for serious maintenance and road to resort difficult due to narrowness and construction.
Michelle M. Families with young children Canada, October 25, 2014
Couple With Four Year Old

Quiet, Beautiful, Great Location
8.7
We have stayed here at least five times. The staff is amazing, and was so helpful with our son who had to be rushed to Phuket International Hospital. They arranged immediate transport, and the head receptionist even accompanied us to the hospital to help us if we had translation problems. Amazing place.
Kate E. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2014
Nice isolated location in jungle

The beach location with views, the staff and the natural setting
6.7
This resort would be perfect for the couple who want to be left alone. You will need to bring food supplies and be prepared for loud frogs and snakes but it is a beautiful part of Thailand.
Alistair M. Business travelers Netherlands, June 11, 2014
wonderful

staff, location and nature
9
very good indeed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Krating Phuket Resort  PhuketBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - ExteriorBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - RestaurantBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - RestaurantBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - RestaurantBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - ExteriorBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - RestaurantBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Deluxe Pavilion Front BeachBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - ExteriorBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - GardenBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - BeachBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - EntranceBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - BeachBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - BuffetBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - GardenBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - GardenBaan Krating Phuket Resort  Phuket - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03