Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa

134 Moo 5, Koh Lantayai, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 259 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Jeremie P. Families with young children France, April 15, 2016
perfect location, nice views, beautiful beach, rud
5.7
Great location as beachfront, pool is nice and garden superb, many awesome restaurants around, beach too fall in love with, room are nice just need to be a bit refreshed Breakfast pretty bad (maybe I'm fussy), I had better ones in simple guests house. All is low quality products. The old lady at the reception talked rude to my thai wife (like hey you !) made her feel down. Being polite should be the first thing to do when you are the first person to represent the hotel. Thanks god other staff like maids were adorable.
Harmeet S. Couples India, April 7, 2016
Extremely disappointed
3.3
Online the place looks amazing but I think they need a big time upgrade. Found live and dead cockroaches in our rooms and as well as our friends room, after complaining to front desk they were sweet enough to clean it and spray some stuff. Beach is very rocky Infront of the hotel, not room is homes and no internet in the room. No room service either. Food and drinks are good and very friendly staff. My room was supposed to be deluxe sea facing but sadly the tress were tall so couldn't see the beach but only the sea water. Overall would rate it 4/10 My wife was pregnant 7 months and from reception there are steps to go up about 20/30 which was not mentioned anywhere.
Laura O. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2016
DIRTY :(
2.3
We did choose this hotel because of the attractive website and advertisement, but we were very disappointed... The rooms look nice from outside but inside it is quite old. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived, especially the toilets were very dirty ! We asked the staff to go back to the room and clean, but they didn't do it on the same day, neither during the next days ! (we did stay 4 nights). The aircon was very noisy and dropping lot of water. We also asked staff to fix it and it has never been done. The restaurant has a nice view on the beach but the breakfast has nothing special : industrial bread with industrial juices and some eggs. We were expecting something better taking in account the price of the night. The location is good and the hotel has a nice swimming pool, but the price is high for the quality of the hotel and services.
Niina V. Families with young children Finland, March 21, 2016
We had i great stay in baan laanta
6
The place is just wonderful. Staff was always smiling and helpful. Location is great just over the beach but close to restaurants, 7eleven and main road. Pool was nice and the trees gave it a nice shelter. Our 2 yo loved it as well as the garden. Bungalows are bit worn out but clean and there is great view from the bed! We'll return one day!
Ewan K. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2016
Great stay

Close to beach and town centre
9.3
Very good
Zk T. Couples China, February 10, 2016
Had a nice stay there
6
Friendly staff, nice villa and garden, good location to beach. Will come back again.
Kristen T. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
A nice stay

The location and views are five star. The staff are also very attentive and friendly. The overall atmosphere is also five star. A few quick renovations could make this hotel amazing.
7
I had a bit of contact with the hotel prior as I was trying to arrange a transfer to Koh Lanta at night. They were really helpful and quick to respond. When we arrived, we had been saved a beautiful room overlooking Kantiang Bay. The room was big, traditional looking, with a balcony to sit out and watch the view. During our stay the air conditioner wasn't working and then started leaking. I told reception and this was fixed promptly. The pool is also amazing and the ambience really relaxing and tropical. The only things in my opinion stopping this hotel from being a 5 star are: - a sign saying you cannot take food/drink into the room because rats may come (we didn't see any rats, but this is obviously a bit of a turn off. Suggest hotel fixes any potential issues and removes the signs). - bathroom needs to be renovated. Ours smelled very musty, and it was a bit of a "get in and get out" situation. - the breakfast wasn't great. Most days we went down and there was no food left. Also not a great selection. The food area was lovely though as far as ambience/views. I think you could probably find a more modern hotel, but it would probably also be more expensive. We left feeling very happy with our stay and would probably also return.
Amanda A. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 23, 2015
Bann Lanta

Staff very friendly, nice pool, lovely location
4.7
It was Scubafish that recommended staying at Baan Lanta,easy to get to diving in the morning(750start)The staff were very friendly but speaks very little english. Breakfast was not of 4 star standards.The rooms are charming but could do with some renovation.
Hubbard N. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2015
Nice setting terrible hotel
3.3
Poor hotel. Rooms outdated and tired looking. In major need of refurb. Unclean. Shower came out scalding and takes half an hour to adjust temperature. Bathroom dirty. Stains on bathrobes and towels. Ac did not work adequately and was roaring througout the night and flooded next to the bed. Complained to the hotel who made 2failed attempts to fix it. Staff polite but not of 4star standard at all. We booked for 2 nights and wanted to leave on the first day. Do NOT Stay here unless you want an awful experience.
Marco H. Solo travelers Germany, September 21, 2015
Great hotel with beach access

Swimming Pool - Beach Location - Helpful Staff - Good Restaurant
8
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh LantaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool VillaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View BungalowBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View Bungalow


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07