or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa

134 Moo 5, Koh Lantayai, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Bathroom Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Surroundings Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Gerfried W. Couples Austria, January 18, 2015
Great, great, great resort! Super friendly staff!!

Quality, friendliness, pool
10
We enjoyed a perfect week at the baan lanta resort. Our seaview bungalow was fantastic, the whole beachside just perfect and the pool was splendid as well. Nice restaurants, a 7/11 and a couple of ATM's just outside on the street - perfect location. Just prepare your ego: there's at least one resort at the beach which is way more exclusive. But still: the same beach, the same water.
Lindsey A. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Some really good points, but ...

swimming pool, location, no mozzies
5.3
We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of January. We had stayed next door (Phra Nang) twice before but they had put up their prices for Xmas. The room was a good size snd clean, but the mattress had been turned around (to fit on the wooden plinth) so we had to remake it each night. Usual old, noisy air con- ridiculously so. But, we were high up, by a lovely cool pool and no mozzies. Staff service varied from Basil Fawlty- like rudeness from one waiter who assured us we'd ordered water from him and signed for it (not my signature) and he was insistent he remembered us from the restaurant that afternoon( we never even ate there) to efficient, helpful members of the reception staff who couldn't do enough to help you. I would go back- but maybe not at Xmas.
Jean R. Couples France, November 23, 2014
Needs major refurb and staff training

Food, beach, view
3.7
The first rooms we got was dirty and very tired. A lot of items need to be replaced. I think it is way overpriced for the quality and services provided. We couldn't sleep because of a live band at the bar. Finally they changed our room which was better but still tired. This is a 1/2 star hotel max. The food was the highlight of the stay but that's about it.
Benjamin R. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Baan Lanta

View, Room, Food
8
Dalton K. Couples Zimbabwe, September 21, 2014
Great school

Location, great rooms and great food
9.7
Great experience and will go back again.
Lloyd C. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Lovely swimming pool and location.

The huge breakfast included did it for me followed by the remote location and wonderful swimming pool.
8.7
A very good stay here. Thinking of going back in a few weeks. Staff very pleasant and polite. The breakfast was super.
Si Q. Couples China, September 4, 2014
nice peaceful beach holiday stay

location, food, view
9
Bernadette W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
i booked for one day and stayed for ten

beach pool and spa
8.7
I loved it here, staff are so friendly and the villas are clean. Pool is lovely and its on the beach where there are three other bars and restaurants to enjoy.
Keith L. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Nice beach location

The location was good as it was right on the beach and close to some nice bars and restaurants
4
Disappointing. The hotel and the room were very 'tired' and in need of a makeover; cracked tiles and walls and ceilings in need of decoration. To get to the room you have to climb around 20 steps that were made of different materials and all of different depths and different widths that made climbing up and down quite treachorous, especially when it rained. The restaurant was also disappointing, breakfast was poor quality and the staff wanted to clear everything away at 10.00 (the finish time) even though people were still eating. There seemed to be too many staff in the restaurant in the evening as they were standing around in small groups watching the diners. I would not go back there and I would not recommend the hotel to anybody.
William G. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Great Hotel on a beutiful island

Location, staff and pool
8.3
We stayed there April 2014 and it was great. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was helpfuk and nice. It is located on one of the best beaches on the island. The pool villa that we had was fantastic. I would stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh LantaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool VillaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View BungalowBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View BungalowBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View Bungalow


AS-AGWEB-3B03