Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ewan K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great stay
Close to beach and town centre
Very good
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Zk T. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Had a nice stay there
Friendly staff, nice villa and garden, good location to beach. Will come back again.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Kristen T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A nice stay
The location and views are five star. The staff are also very attentive and friendly. The overall atmosphere is also five star. A few quick renovations could make this hotel amazing.
I had a bit of contact with the hotel prior as I was trying to arrange a transfer to Koh Lanta at night. They were really helpful and quick to respond. When we arrived, we had been saved a beautiful room overlooking Kantiang Bay. The room was big, traditional looking, with a balcony to sit out and watch the view. During our stay the air conditioner wasn't working and then started leaking. I told reception and this was fixed promptly. The pool is also amazing and the ambience really relaxing and tropical. The only things in my opinion stopping this hotel from being a 5 star are: - a sign saying you cannot take food/drink into the room because rats may come (we didn't see any rats, but this is obviously a bit of a turn off. Suggest hotel fixes any potential issues and removes the signs). - bathroom needs to be renovated. Ours smelled very musty, and it was a bit of a "get in and get out" situation. - the breakfast wasn't great. Most days we went down and there was no food left. Also not a great selection. The food area was lovely though as far as ambience/views. I think you could probably find a more modern hotel, but it would probably also be more expensive. We left feeling very happy with our stay and would probably also return.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Amanda A. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Bann Lanta
Staff very friendly, nice pool, lovely location
It was Scubafish that recommended staying at Baan Lanta,easy to get to diving in the morning(750start)The staff were very friendly but speaks very little english. Breakfast was not of 4 star standards.The rooms are charming but could do with some renovation.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Hubbard N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice setting terrible hotel
Poor hotel. Rooms outdated and tired looking. In major need of refurb. Unclean. Shower came out scalding and takes half an hour to adjust temperature. Bathroom dirty. Stains on bathrobes and towels. Ac did not work adequately and was roaring througout the night and flooded next to the bed. Complained to the hotel who made 2failed attempts to fix it. Staff polite but not of 4star standard at all. We booked for 2 nights and wanted to leave on the first day. Do NOT Stay here unless you want an awful experience.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Marco H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great hotel with beach access
Swimming Pool - Beach Location - Helpful Staff - Good Restaurant
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Joshua C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Excellent Location and Great Staff
Staff performance, location, breakfast
We had a great stay. Staff are sweet and very helpful. Beautiful location. Breakfast is pretty good. The pool is modern and nice. Our room was rustic, but quite comfortable. A good bargain considering the scenic location.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

MARIA L. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel but run by rhe wrong peple.
The best from this hotel are swimingpool and bungalow.
The breakfast is not buffet and the options are all western. There is an overpriced bbq every night for dinner, which we complained about. Management of the hotel is not right and there is not customer policy. We much enjoy the swimingpool and sizes of the rooms though.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Renee J. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beautiful spot
View from room, the beach, bar overlooking beach
Only two nights there but would have stayed longer if the weather allowed diving or snorkelling. Our room was gorgeous, clean and well laid out with beautiful views over Kantiang Bay. Wan, the receptionist was wonderful and very helpful.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Lisa F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in June 2015
Baan Lanta Resort & Spa
The hotel is located right on the beachfront with fabulous views over the Andaman Sea; the staff are very helpful and friendly, accommodation was to a very good standard
I spent 11 nights at Baan Laanta and would definitely stay there again. The food overall was very good although I found choices for breakfast were limited. Having travelled on to other parts of Thailand since leaving Baan Laanta, I have subsequently discovered that the breakfasts on offer in the majority of places are also limited in choice and also discovered that the portion sizes at Baan Laanta were more generous i.e. two slices of toast rather than just one, and a choice as to how you wanted your eggs cooked (omelette, poached, scrambled etc) rather than fried only. The staff were helpful and friendly, and most of them spoke good English too. Bar prices were also reasonable and the Aqua Bar was lovely to relax in after a hard day's diving.
Reviewed July 01, 2015