Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa

134 Moo 5, Koh Lantayai, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Bathroom Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Surroundings Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 229 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Renee J. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2015
Beautiful spot

View from room, the beach, bar overlooking beach
9.3
Only two nights there but would have stayed longer if the weather allowed diving or snorkelling. Our room was gorgeous, clean and well laid out with beautiful views over Kantiang Bay. Wan, the receptionist was wonderful and very helpful.
Report this review
Lisa F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2015
Baan Lanta Resort & Spa

The hotel is located right on the beachfront with fabulous views over the Andaman Sea; the staff are very helpful and friendly, accommodation was to a very good standard
9
I spent 11 nights at Baan Laanta and would definitely stay there again. The food overall was very good although I found choices for breakfast were limited. Having travelled on to other parts of Thailand since leaving Baan Laanta, I have subsequently discovered that the breakfasts on offer in the majority of places are also limited in choice and also discovered that the portion sizes at Baan Laanta were more generous i.e. two slices of toast rather than just one, and a choice as to how you wanted your eggs cooked (omelette, poached, scrambled etc) rather than fried only. The staff were helpful and friendly, and most of them spoke good English too. Bar prices were also reasonable and the Aqua Bar was lovely to relax in after a hard day's diving.
Report this review
Natnicha L. Couples Thailand, June 9, 2015
Comfortable rooms with nice garden.

room size, location, garden area
7
Very nice beach side resort with beautiful garden area and swimming pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room is really huge with large bathroom. The restaurant/bar is right next to the beach. Breakfast was okay, they forgot one dish from the menu but still. In low-season it definitely worth the price.
Report this review
Leonie A. Couples Netherlands, May 26, 2015
Rooms are very dark, the breakfast was not so nice

Hospitality, atmosphere, dinner, swimmingpool.
7
I would stay here again, the atmosphere is very nice but i would try to book a room without breakfast if possible. The seaview room is overrated and overpriced, we switched to a pool view room which was much nicer and cheaper.
Report this review
Noor A. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Value for money

Definate the price. The envitoment at the villas and at the restaurant. View of the beach
7.7
It was a mix feelings. On a positive sides and almost all my group member feels that the resort is very definately a money well spent. The enviroments around our villas are rated 4 stars. And having your meals at the beach restaurant are something to look forward to. The resort proximity and direct access to the beach is also a plus. But some minor setbacks is the few factors that I reserved my opinion to label it as a 4 stars. The hotel staff are only available till 10pm local time. After that you are on your own. Some of he fitting, fixtures and furniture is a bot dated and in need of repairs/replacements. Staffs only have basic command of english. So if you were to require any helps or demands, a lot of sign languages are required. The private hotel parking are limited to 4 spot the most. No shower at the pool. No water tap near the beach. Anyway all and all, i wouldnt mind to come back here again just for the plus factors i have mentioned.
Report this review
Ke L. Couples China, April 21, 2015
Good

Food,local,convenience
9.3
Report this review
Jeannette S. Couples Netherlands, March 3, 2015
perfect location and design

location, design houses and pool, friendliness staff,
7.7
We were not so happy about the restaurant. We understood that they have a different management. They don't manage to keep you for dinner there so after one dinner we went for another restaurant nearby at the beach. A pity. We loved the disign of the houses inside and outside. The garden was beautiful and well kept also. We rented a car via the front desk. Because the hotel is so far south a car or scooter is absolutely necessary. Booking a tour also went fine.
Report this review
Gerfried W. Couples Austria, January 18, 2015
Great, great, great resort! Super friendly staff!!

Quality, friendliness, pool
10
We enjoyed a perfect week at the baan lanta resort. Our seaview bungalow was fantastic, the whole beachside just perfect and the pool was splendid as well. Nice restaurants, a 7/11 and a couple of ATM's just outside on the street - perfect location. Just prepare your ego: there's at least one resort at the beach which is way more exclusive. But still: the same beach, the same water.
Report this review
Lindsey A. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Some really good points, but ...

swimming pool, location, no mozzies
5.3
We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of January. We had stayed next door (Phra Nang) twice before but they had put up their prices for Xmas. The room was a good size snd clean, but the mattress had been turned around (to fit on the wooden plinth) so we had to remake it each night. Usual old, noisy air con- ridiculously so. But, we were high up, by a lovely cool pool and no mozzies. Staff service varied from Basil Fawlty- like rudeness from one waiter who assured us we'd ordered water from him and signed for it (not my signature) and he was insistent he remembered us from the restaurant that afternoon( we never even ate there) to efficient, helpful members of the reception staff who couldn't do enough to help you. I would go back- but maybe not at Xmas.
Report this review
Jean R. Couples France, November 23, 2014
Needs major refurb and staff training

Food, beach, view
3.7
The first rooms we got was dirty and very tired. A lot of items need to be replaced. I think it is way overpriced for the quality and services provided. We couldn't sleep because of a live band at the bar. Finally they changed our room which was better but still tired. This is a 1/2 star hotel max. The food was the highlight of the stay but that's about it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh LantaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool VillaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View BungalowBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View BungalowBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View Bungalow


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01