or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa

134 Moo 5, Koh Lantayai, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Bathroom Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Surroundings Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Lloyd C. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Lovely swimming pool and location.

The huge breakfast included did it for me followed by the remote location and wonderful swimming pool.
8.7
A very good stay here. Thinking of going back in a few weeks. Staff very pleasant and polite. The breakfast was super.
Si Q. Couples China, September 4, 2014
nice peaceful beach holiday stay

location, food, view
9
Bernadette W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
i booked for one day and stayed for ten

beach pool and spa
8.7
I loved it here, staff are so friendly and the villas are clean. Pool is lovely and its on the beach where there are three other bars and restaurants to enjoy.
Keith L. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Nice beach location

The location was good as it was right on the beach and close to some nice bars and restaurants
4
Disappointing. The hotel and the room were very 'tired' and in need of a makeover; cracked tiles and walls and ceilings in need of decoration. To get to the room you have to climb around 20 steps that were made of different materials and all of different depths and different widths that made climbing up and down quite treachorous, especially when it rained. The restaurant was also disappointing, breakfast was poor quality and the staff wanted to clear everything away at 10.00 (the finish time) even though people were still eating. There seemed to be too many staff in the restaurant in the evening as they were standing around in small groups watching the diners. I would not go back there and I would not recommend the hotel to anybody.
William G. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Great Hotel on a beutiful island

Location, staff and pool
8.3
We stayed there April 2014 and it was great. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was helpfuk and nice. It is located on one of the best beaches on the island. The pool villa that we had was fantastic. I would stay here again!
Hilde B. Couples Norway, March 3, 2014
Nice hotel at quiet and great stretch of sand

Nice rooms, beautiful location and great seafood BBQ's.
9
Loved the beach, nice, quiet and laidback. Squbafish diving close by, good and professional operator. Rented a motorbike and zoomed around the island, lots of fun. Tasteful rooms that are more unique than your average resort room. Loved the resturant seafood BBQ's, followed by a beer at Aqua bar next door. Great honeymoon place.
Leann M. Couples Canada, February 28, 2014
relaxing and carefree

beach access, refreshing swimming pool, character.
8.7
It was great I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
John G. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
better places to stay

close to beach, swimming pool, close to other dining
5
Its close to other fantastic beach restaurants though would not recommend the breakfasts here, we ended up going out for breakfasts by the middle of our 5 day stay. The pool is well kept along with the gardens, though if someone else wants your room they delight in asking you to relocate to another. We ended up booking out early and headed for Railay beach and were so glad we did so.
Ruth M. Families with young children Australia, February 14, 2014
Loads of potential, just need to sort a few things

Beautiful setting on the side of a hill overlooking the beach, located on one of the nicest beaches on the island, nice pool.
6.3
I have very mixed feelings about our stay. I wanted to love it and we did, but there are a few serious issues that need to be sorted. We had a 12 night stay at Baan Lanta - the location and setting is beautiful and the resort is small (which we liked), most of the bungalows overlook the pool giving it an intimate, boutique feeling. It's also located in one of the nicer villages and beaches on the island and has some great food options nearby. There are however a number of things that hold this resort back. Some language issues with staff that can be frustrating at times (wrong meals delivered to table, requests not understood etc.). The staff in the restaurant are lovely, but they seem to lack any direction from a restaurant manager, there is one young man who appears to be the manager, but he seems more interested in his Facebook status that he is in running a restaurant - we also felt that if we ate there when a large group was in the restaurant we were ignored and could wait for over an hour before food would arrive. The most serious problem though is housekeeping. Cleaning staff spent a lot of time in the room, but didn't seem to do much other than make up the beds and empty the bins. We were there for 12 nights and the toilet wasn't cleaned at all! Small amounts of money also went missing from the room on several occasions (yes, we should have used the safe), but when we brought this to the attention of the receptionist/owner on our last morning, it was dismissed - she made a quick phone call to housekeeping and then informed us that they had not seen our money. We understand the cultural issues around these matters, but we felt that no effort was made to acknowledge that there was a problem or fix it - a little bit disappointing. Hopefully by mentioning it here, they might like to advise staff that money should never be taken from the room unless given by the guest as a gift or left in the room after guests check out.
Martina Z. Couples Czech Republic, February 12, 2014
Quit calm stay, interesting cottages.

Interesting design, nice swimming pool, nice view to see.
7.3
Staff are very friendly and helpful. We celebrated birthday of our friend,we had a cake with candles and set table on the beach. Every wish was fulfill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh LantaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C04