Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laanta Resort & Spa

134 Moo 5, Koh Lantayai, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
244 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Kristen T. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
A nice stay

The location and views are five star. The staff are also very attentive and friendly. The overall atmosphere is also five star. A few quick renovations could make this hotel amazing.
7
I had a bit of contact with the hotel prior as I was trying to arrange a transfer to Koh Lanta at night. They were really helpful and quick to respond. When we arrived, we had been saved a beautiful room overlooking Kantiang Bay. The room was big, traditional looking, with a balcony to sit out and watch the view. During our stay the air conditioner wasn't working and then started leaking. I told reception and this was fixed promptly. The pool is also amazing and the ambience really relaxing and tropical. The only things in my opinion stopping this hotel from being a 5 star are: - a sign saying you cannot take food/drink into the room because rats may come (we didn't see any rats, but this is obviously a bit of a turn off. Suggest hotel fixes any potential issues and removes the signs). - bathroom needs to be renovated. Ours smelled very musty, and it was a bit of a "get in and get out" situation. - the breakfast wasn't great. Most days we went down and there was no food left. Also not a great selection. The food area was lovely though as far as ambience/views. I think you could probably find a more modern hotel, but it would probably also be more expensive. We left feeling very happy with our stay and would probably also return.
Report this review
Amanda A. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 23, 2015
Bann Lanta

Staff very friendly, nice pool, lovely location
4.7
It was Scubafish that recommended staying at Baan Lanta,easy to get to diving in the morning(750start)The staff were very friendly but speaks very little english. Breakfast was not of 4 star standards.The rooms are charming but could do with some renovation.
Report this review
Hubbard N. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2015
Nice setting terrible hotel
3.3
Poor hotel. Rooms outdated and tired looking. In major need of refurb. Unclean. Shower came out scalding and takes half an hour to adjust temperature. Bathroom dirty. Stains on bathrobes and towels. Ac did not work adequately and was roaring througout the night and flooded next to the bed. Complained to the hotel who made 2failed attempts to fix it. Staff polite but not of 4star standard at all. We booked for 2 nights and wanted to leave on the first day. Do NOT Stay here unless you want an awful experience.
Report this review
Marco H. Solo travelers Germany, September 21, 2015
Great hotel with beach access

Swimming Pool - Beach Location - Helpful Staff - Good Restaurant
8
Report this review
Maria L. Couples Spain, September 4, 2015
Nice hotel but run by rhe wrong peple.

The best from this hotel are swimingpool and bungalow.
5.3
The breakfast is not buffet and the options are all western. There is an overpriced bbq every night for dinner, which we complained about. Management of the hotel is not right and there is not customer policy. We much enjoy the swimingpool and sizes of the rooms though.
Report this review
Joshua C. Couples Canada, September 3, 2015
Excellent Location and Great Staff

Staff performance, location, breakfast
9.3
We had a great stay. Staff are sweet and very helpful. Beautiful location. Breakfast is pretty good. The pool is modern and nice. Our room was rustic, but quite comfortable. A good bargain considering the scenic location.
Report this review
Renee J. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2015
Beautiful spot

View from room, the beach, bar overlooking beach
9.3
Only two nights there but would have stayed longer if the weather allowed diving or snorkelling. Our room was gorgeous, clean and well laid out with beautiful views over Kantiang Bay. Wan, the receptionist was wonderful and very helpful.
Report this review
Lisa F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2015
Baan Lanta Resort & Spa

The hotel is located right on the beachfront with fabulous views over the Andaman Sea; the staff are very helpful and friendly, accommodation was to a very good standard
9
I spent 11 nights at Baan Laanta and would definitely stay there again. The food overall was very good although I found choices for breakfast were limited. Having travelled on to other parts of Thailand since leaving Baan Laanta, I have subsequently discovered that the breakfasts on offer in the majority of places are also limited in choice and also discovered that the portion sizes at Baan Laanta were more generous i.e. two slices of toast rather than just one, and a choice as to how you wanted your eggs cooked (omelette, poached, scrambled etc) rather than fried only. The staff were helpful and friendly, and most of them spoke good English too. Bar prices were also reasonable and the Aqua Bar was lovely to relax in after a hard day's diving.
Report this review
Natnicha L. Couples Thailand, June 9, 2015
Comfortable rooms with nice garden.

room size, location, garden area
7
Very nice beach side resort with beautiful garden area and swimming pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room is really huge with large bathroom. The restaurant/bar is right next to the beach. Breakfast was okay, they forgot one dish from the menu but still. In low-season it definitely worth the price.
Report this review
Leonie A. Couples Netherlands, May 26, 2015
Rooms are very dark, the breakfast was not so nice

Hospitality, atmosphere, dinner, swimmingpool.
7
I would stay here again, the atmosphere is very nice but i would try to book a room without breakfast if possible. The seaview room is overrated and overpriced, we switched to a pool view room which was much nicer and cheaper.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 120 reviews Next page
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh LantaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool ViewBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool VillaBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View BungalowBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View BungalowBaan Laanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sea View Bungalow


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06