My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4275 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4275)
Sort by:
Daniel A. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
Nice hotel but prone to noise from people/area

Pool. Location. Value for money
8
Overall the hotel is great. Clean, nice pool. Due the area the hotel picks up all the noise from the streets/fireworks/people in the pool etc. There were a few tourist staying here having a very good time late at night & early in the morning so take ear plugs if you love sleep. Most of the staff were friendly enough, on one of the days I sat down at their beach bar for about 15 minutes, I had to ask on of the staff if the bar was open but it was shut for renovations. I was sitting there and had to ask the staff, instead of them seeing me sitting there and giving me a heads up. Minor issue. Overall good, just be aware of the noise issues. The only other issue was a cockroach in my bathroom, but it is the tropics after all!
Mayan B. Groups Israel, May 7, 2014
Great stay, wonderful experience in Phuket

Great location with beach access, 2 min walk to central bar area and pool is great for hanging out
7.7
Stay was great, the hotel is nice and clean and in a great location. The staff wasn't very nice and attentive but other than that, the hotel is really worth the money
John R. Groups Ireland, May 7, 2014
Comfortable stay. Pity 4 nightly beach fireworks

Location, Swimming Pool, Breakfast
7.3
Comfortable stay. Noise from beach fireworks very loud and can happen until 1,2am. Bring your mozzie spray also. Got bitten a lot
Mohd N. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 5, 2014
Fun Exciting Memory

Beach Quiet Relax
10
It is great experience staying at this hotel, provide amazing swimming pool and close to the beach.
Patricia A. Groups Brazil, May 5, 2014
Nice stay

Swimming pool, close to beach, very Nice staff.
6.3
Nice stay, hotel is quite big and well decorated. Room was not good at all: it had a very strong smell (superior room) and the shower was not working properly. Staff promptly fixed the shower and tried to solve smell issue. Another disapointment was balcony: the view is the background of some old builds and there were a scaffold attached and people working since early morning. No privacy at all and quite noisy. However, the swimming pool is amazing, as well as staff and only crossing street from beach.
David D. Couples Australia, May 3, 2014
staff not trustworthy .. left $400 cash on the bed

pool bars gym
6.7
on two occasions i have stayed here this year .. one time I left $400 on the bed when I left and staff never found it ... and second time I stayed I left expensive after shave and that was never found
Prashant P. Couples India, May 3, 2014
Awesome stay at Patong Beach

Location, Pool, Large comfortable room with great balcony view
8.7
Baan Laimai is located right in front of Patong beach. The location is very nice as there are lot of shopping options, massage parlors, convenience stores and dining place nearby. Even the Bangla road is a short walk away, but the distance is enough to prevent the insane loud music disturbing your sleep. We had a deluxe room with pool view which was large and comfortable. We could also see the sea and sunset from our balcony. While the room furnishing is decent, the washroom does not really look like a part of the room. The tiles and fittings seem old and the layout is just weird. While there is so much free space in front of wash basin, the shower enclosure is too narrow.Breakfast was good and the timing is from 6.30 to 10.30. Overall it was a nice stay with one major irritant. We had ourr flight at night and we wanted late check out. But they charge 500 Baht an hour for late check out which is absolutely ridiculous. At this rate, even if you stay for 4-5 h, you end up paying full night's charge. Crazy uncooperative people! Besides, some (1-2) of the staffs were rude and unattentive, and most of them can't speak,understand decent English.
Nicholas H. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
Lovely place, shame about the staff

Great location and comfortable accommodation. Huge swimming pool, great for playing around and laps!
6.7
My stay was very short, two nights. I found the room to be clean and tidy. There was only a small safe - not big enough for my laptop. I ordered room service three times and each time the food arrived quickly and was still hot. For those wanting to experience the nightlife of Patong Beach, Soi Bangla is about ten minutes walk along the beach road. The only thing that let down the stay were some of the reception staff. It was potluck whether I was going to be treated warmly and respectfully, or be ignored or just be treated rudely.
Manovie I. Couples South Africa, April 30, 2014
Good Location

Central location, clean and modern, on the beach.
8.3
Location was great. Breakfast was great. Room service was great and quick. Central for tour operators, shopping, and other restuarants. In walking distance of everything.
Melissa T. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2014
Acceptable

Location,affordable and breakfast
5.7
Acceptable but hotel can improve their services when dealing with early check,in or late check,out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04