Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Michael R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Excellent resort!
Great staff, excellent location and quality product throughout
Upon arriving, was assisted by the road side Security officer who helped with our bags and guided us to reception. Check-in was fast, staff at the counter very friendly and helpful. We booked a sea view delux room and it was just that. Very decent sized room, around 42 square meters. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable with crispy sheets, large flat screen tv and the bathroom had a walk in shower and bathtub. It was great to wake up to the sea each morning! The resort has an amazing lagoon type pool which utilises most of the ground and plenty space to swim or even do laps. There was an abundance of deck chairs and there is also many seating areas around the lobby and pool. It was always nice coming back there after a night out or market shopping. All staff from Housekeeping, Front office, breakfast and dinner staff and bar staff encountered during our stay were great. They all provide the type of service you'd expect at a 5 star establishment. My only gripe was I thought the band that plays in the restaurant each night, played too long. The music (although very good) is quite loud and went on sometimes until 00:30 and with our infant son we were usually in bed by 10pm. But aside from that, had an amazing experience there. Will definitely stay again!!
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Md F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location
Awesome view of the sea, clean and good location
Pleasant stay. The view from the room was awesome. Swimming pool well maintained. Great location to halal restaurant & shopping areas.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Marc K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great hotel in Patong
Location
Very good again!
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Matthew A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great location . Friendly staff
Location, friendly staff , great pool and value for money.
Had great time at the Laimai. Location was great and the staff very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel but there are plenty of places to eat in the area. If you like local food there are some great local places to eat in Patong.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Angela S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Rude and ill mannered reception
Clean, good location
It really effects your mood and almost kills that holiday vibe when you get rude and ill mannered recpetion checking you in while answering your hotel related questions in a patronising way... What a shams as the room it self was good. Just make sure you draw a map of where it is at the hotel is like a maze lol
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Brian L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
What a Great Stay we Had
Location - Food - Inhouse Entertainment
It was a great stay and the night Entertainment was great where we sat every night and listened to the band and some nights we were singing along. Beach is very close and if you are not a beach person they do have a massive pool. I would go again for sure, as we normally go once a year and also we are already booked for Feb 2015,
Reviewed October 20, 2014

David M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
A welcomed stay
The location was great, close and smack bang in the middle of Patong beach
The people, service and facilities where fantastic. My room was in great order and I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Kevin R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Average Stay
Location, Pool, Price
Stay was average, nothing rally bad just better value elsewhere
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Muhammad H. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Beautiful hotel and resort.
1.Beech view, 2. Nice room accomodation, 3. Nice environment
Excellent, enjoying a lot with families. But delay in check-in was a very bad experience this time which I didn't face previously in any hotel including Baan Laimai.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Pradeep T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great Hotel
Location, amenities,
Great Experience
Reviewed October 17, 2014