Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4497 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4497)
Sort by:
Tom D. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
Great hotel, poor breakfast

location, pool
7.7
Hotel is great, the pool is fantastic, but the breakfast wasn't very good. Don't bother with paying for the breakfast, you can get a better one for less at any one of the bars/cafes nearby (i can recommend Harry's). If you can afford it, spend the extra to get the pool facing rooms, they're much nicer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Phuket Cable Wakeboarding park, it's awesome.
Mostafa H. Couples Bangladesh, March 3, 2013
Excellent location, beautiful decoration

Everything you can in a single point.
9
We went on 28th feb,2013. But they have given us room which was not shown in Agoda photo. They shown us all pool views but given back side city view. We then changed with additional 1000 bath per night. Than the beauty totally changed. Life style totally changed. My wife enjoying to stay in hotel. The pool was excellent. Beach is just beside of the hotel. One whole day we were in beach. Beach games unnecessary expensive. Phuket Bangla road famous for adult night life. Should not go with children. But u can enjoy and very near to hotel. Hotel staff are very much friendly. But observation is that number of staff is limited compare to size of hotel. However, Baan Lai Mai is best for relaxation in Phuket.
Brett D. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Loacation and great pool area
9
Everything was perfect from the minute we stepped out of the Taxi which was around 9.00pm as we were helped with our luggage to reception and a smooth check in and then showed to our room which was just perfect. The room was spacious, had no problems with wifi but you need to get password from reception. Air condioner worked extremely well but the shower takes a couple of minutes too get hot which wasn't any problems. Staff were great and friendly and always helpful. We both enjoyed our 11 days we spent there and would be returning to Baan Laimai in the near future
Restaurant Tip: Song pee nong which is in the soi near the reception is must for Thai food, friendly staff and the food was sensational
Jason F. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff, awesome pool.

Room size, Location to the beach, Huge pool, Very friendly staff.
10
I was unhappy with my first hotel choice and relocating to Baan Laimai was a great decision. Staff were great, hotel clean and quiet, very relaxing pool area, very close to beach. Would definately stay at Baan Laimai again in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A speed boat trip out to Phi Phi Islands is a must. My choice of Tour Company is highly recommended- 'Tropical Andaman Marine Co.' Guide and boat staff were excellent. Made 3 island stops as well as viewing other islands and also stopped for some great snorkelling during the tour. Definately the highlight of my holiday.
Tom D. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2013
Great hotel, but skip the breakfast.

Awesome Pool, great location.
7.3
Had a great stay at Ban Laimai, the hotel is in the perfect location, right on the beach in the middle of Patong. The rooms were large and nice, but if you can afford it, spend the extra money on one of the pool rooms, they're pretty impressive. The breakfast was awful though, so if you have an option to book with no breakfast, do that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Phuket Cable Wakeboarding Park, it was awesome.
Linda M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
Great location

swimming pool
8
great hotel, great location, great pool. terrible breakfast. unfortunately all of the "hot food" was never hot. even when they brought out a whole tray of new eggs - cold. we ended up buying our breakfast because we couldn't face another cold breakfast. the dinners were superb that is why we couldn't understand how cold and lack of choice there was.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't include breakfast with the accommodation unless the hotel eventually hires an egg chef and decides to heat up the other meals.
Ian R. Groups United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Good location,friendly staff,nice big rooms.

Excellent breakfast with multiple choices and a really good pool.
9
Overall we found the hotel good, a few aspects could do with updating but generally speaking we were very satisfied with the hotel and its facilities.
Abdul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Lovely hotel; great location; service average

Great location
7.7
Stayed there for 2 nights in February; rooms are ok..great location..near bangla road; opposite Patong beach and a lot of shops. The only cons is the reception desk service..their service is just ok..otherwise; great place to stay..
Amit Y. Families with young children Israel, February 27, 2013
nice hotel

great location
6.3
nice hotel with great location. the room was clean but the staff could do a better job. breakfast was great with a lot of chice and variety. the beach is just a cross the street. a lot of restuarants are around. nice band.
Emil S. Couples Canada, February 27, 2013
Great location with small issues in rooms

Great spot, nice staff at the restaurants and pool, strangely the weakest staff were at the front desk, both in friendliness and ability
8.3
Great spot, hot water in room kept kicking off so we called for a maintenance guy on 3 occasions to come up and repair so ething and than hot water was back on. Otherwise say was problem free and breakfast staff at buffet and all the different staff were fantastic. As an owner of a large service provider I would suggest that all front desk staff undergo some kind of hospitality training. Attitude and effort when dealing with other customers in the line and asking for help was way below any standard I have observed in almost any country. The closest comparison I would attribute the those staff would be Air Canada flight attendants who have been flying for 20 years to long.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For sire visit Phi Phi Island on a speed boat tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02