Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

evon W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
bad service
The best thing...swimming pool, decoration of the hotel
First when I arrived the hotel I really like the environment and the big swimming pool that I never see before, I was arrived early around 12:30pm, I was informed by the reception my checked in time was 2pm cause the room guest haven't check out plus need 1hr to clean up the room, I understand so I back to hotel at 2pm but I was disappointed the room was not done and needed to wait another hour for the room, I was very tired that time and I really need to rest and shower so I told ur staff I was totally unhappy and she just walk off..I was still standing in front of the reception counter waited any staff come and tell me what is going on! At last I was slightly happy they can upgraded us to another room. It's was a 4 stars hotel it should work better. I was shock during check out told by the staff the laundry bag have to return back to the hotel if not need to pay 200bth, I did double check the price list inside doesn't show the laundry bag is chargeable, omg make me feel so disappointed to this 4 stars hotel...
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Amber O. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
The resort was good!
The price, location and service was great
I was really worried about this hotel because it was so inexpensive. But it was far better than I thought it would be considering the great deal on the price.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Soh K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
overall good experience
location swimming pool opposite beach
The check in was fairly easy, the stay was good but when it comes to checking out, it took me like almost half an hour and countless of reminding before the room was checked finish. Otherwise no complains.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Ewei Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good
Location good,staff friendly,comfortable with very clean
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Hakan E. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Amazing!!
the pool and the location was the best things with this hotel
very nice i will come back ,, many Times' !!!
Reviewed September 29, 2014

YWEN H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Beautiful hotel, Comfortable & Convenient
Beautiful, Spacious, Convenient
My husband and I visited Phuket during the low season. We managed to get a really good deal from Agoda. Can't comment on the food though as our room came without breakfast. But the menu pictures looked good. Have no regrets staying in Baan Laimai. The place is exceptionally beautiful. We were totally taken with the hotel's design and architecture. Most of the rooms came with a balcony and ours was no exception. Beautiful view of the pool. For guests staying at ground floor level, you can just jump into the pool. Yup it's that cool! The pool is extremely big and covers a section of the hotel. Hotel guests can swim one big round and get a drink from the pool bar. Our room was big and spacious. The king size bed and pillows were so comfy. My only complaint was the bathroom didn't have hooks for our clothes and bath towel. Was an inconvenience for me. Other than that we were extremely happy with Baan Laimai. It's conveniently located to restaurants, convenience stores and the beach was just opposite the hotel. Will highly recommend it to fellow travellers.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Borislav I. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
beach front
clean, nice swimming pools, outdoor restaurants
good breakfast, nice area,
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Borislav I. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
big hotel
close to the beach, market and restaurants
good, big rooms, safe
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Hannah R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Amazing resort
Location, value for money, pool
The hotel was amazing, the only bad thing I'd say is the food is very expensive, but then again the location is amazing so we went and got food easily
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Ellaine A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Fascinating! Highly recommended
The location, rooms, service
You wont get disappointed! I would highly recommend it. Perfect location and excellent service.
Reviewed September 25, 2014