or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4275 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4275)
Sort by:
Moath D. Groups Bahrain, January 14, 2013
Great location with normal service.

Great location at Patong beach, where you can go to the sea activities.
7.3
this is the second time we stayed at baan laimai, but we didn't like their service this time, even if u want to iron your clothes you have to go to the ironing room and its too hot, before they used to offer you an iron at your room.
Alastair S. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2013
Great location, nice pool!!

Pool, location
7.7
Nice place, quieter end of patong at night but still only five minute walk to bangla road
Restaurant Tip: Wine connection was really good
Sudarsu T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel

close to beach
7
nice hotel, nice and big room, great breakfast, still under renovation a little bit dirty but after all nice to stay their.
Ann G. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Service very slow

Location
5.7
Pool area lovely. Our first room dain smelt extremely bad requested it to be fixed 3 times with no response, requested another room. This room very nice. A little too late only had 2 nights left.
James M. Couples South Africa, January 10, 2013
terrible rooms overpriced dirty needs renovation

great pool and bar staff. restaurant good
4.7
We recently spent 5 nights at baan lamaai and what an interesting experience it was I must tell you. The place is much like everything else in the area a tourist trap. very brightly lighted followed by a grand entrance atrium of the hotel with and impressive pool(Best feature of the hotel)cross to reach reception they will issue you a card and you pay for you stay or any additional days upfront and security deposit.why???as there is nothing to that value in the rooms. This is where it ends the bait and switch happens. Walking to our room we realised what we were in for. The passages where dirty and undusted the first room we were in the newer wing of the hotel was very simple, hadnt been cleaned properly the bathroom was very ordinary old,aircon is best feature. The following day we returned from a breakfast buffet (that could be topped by a night hostel in europe) to our room to find housekeeping leaving and my wife inspected the room to find no surfaces or floors had been dusted bathroom not cleaned basically our bed was cleared and made. My wife asked the lady if she could sweep as dust and sand had collected. The lady shrugged left and didnt return. We decided to check out as we were going on an all day trip the next day and stored our big bags in luggage room. We returned very late to the hotel and tired and sweaty from our trip to collect our bag . I was given a normal key not a card and left to carry our own bags key didnt wok had to return. shower,tv,or wifi didnt work. We called the front desk and the concierge said ok noted the problem around 9:30-10:00 by 11:30pm my wife had fallen asleep and i marched down to the front desk furious no help left to check out next day no shower full charge even asked me to pay for pepsi i owed complained to head manager
Travel tip: Staff dont care if you have problem wont get solved once they have your money they forget about yoy they just looking for the next victim much like some one selling fake stuff in street
Matthew C. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Great Location but a little noisey at night

Location
9.3
Great Location, across the road from the beach and beach road shopping. Not far from Bangla Road nightlife. Great
John H. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2013
Great Location - Family Friendly

Proximity - Close to beach, money changers, convenience stores, restaurants, transport and market stalls
7.3
Stayed early Jan 2013 Family of 5 (19yo and 18yo shared a room while 8yo slept on a portable bed with us at no extra cost) Yes there is a band that plays till midnight - so what, this is Patong and it is part of the craziness of the place. We weren't in a health retreat or spa in the mountains so this is kind of expected. We sat on the balcony looking down to the band most nights and enjoyed the noise but maybe some double glazing would help the precious people sleep in the rooms nearby. There also was some construction and renovations. This didn't bother us as we were out most of the daylight house and then some. The included breakfast was good but there was NO egg chef. I was disappointed. WiFi is good although the kids reckon the speed is a bit on and off. The range is great and extends well onto the beach. There is a 24hour convenience store adjacent to reception on Soi Kebsub for all your necessary hydration and liquid entertainment purchases. Dont bother taking duty free spirits as the RTD's and Dad Juices are dirt cheap.
Paul G. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
Fantastic hotel all round

Directly across road from beach. Close to restaurants, Banglar Rd, markets and shopping
8.7
Although we had already read the reviews for this hotel we were very pleasantly surpised. The hotel is in a perfect location. Directly across the road from the beach, only 7-10 mins walk from Banglar Road and approx 20 mins walk to Jungceylon Shopping Centre. The street to side of hotel is closed to vehicles so you are able to walk out into a quiet street to walk to markets, restaurants and shopping. We were located in a room on the top floor at rear of the hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Even though we had limited views from our balcony the room was very modern, spacious and clean. We did not hear a noise at night as well away from front street and traffic. The buffet breakfast was by far the best we experienced during our stay in Thailand and the location looking across to ocean was hard to beat. If staying again I would pay a bit more to stay in rooms with balcony view of pool and would recommend a room toward the rear of the hotel to be away from traffic noise (as we were). The pool area is fantastic, as mentioned the water temperature is a little cooler due to shade for part of the day but just what you need after a hot humid day on the streets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Fantasea show is a must.
Matthew C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Great Location in the heart of Patong

Restaurant. Beach Front, Location Location Location
8.3
Fantastic Location, beautiful hotel with great facilities and friendly staff. Good food at the beachfront restaurant with nightly entertainment. Fabulous Pool and is directly across from the beach, close to all shopping needs. It was very noisy into the early hours of the morning due to the location.
Monica C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Good location, fair hotel, over priced

location of the hotel and its pool
5
The hotel is reasonable at best. The rooms have an unpleasant odor. The floor boards were warped, uneven and coming up off the floor and groaned loudly when walked on. There was no hot water on two occasions, no cold water on another occasion and no water at all on yet another day. The towels were inconsistently replaced.The bedding was not replaced everyday. The mini bar was only re-stocked once in two weeks. The pool, whilst lovely, was partially covered by a temporary stage for 10 days. The construction and dismantling of this stage also generated much noise. The thermostat on the AC did not work. The hotel charged several hundred dollars for a compulsory non refundable new years eve event which did not even include alcohol. The food on the night was pretty good but the entertainment was ordinary and most of the guests left well before midnight. My Chinese-Australian girlfriend was questioned every night we came back to the hotel by hotel security. The hotel is in a great location, the staff were courteous and approachable, but considering all the problems, was definitely not worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04