or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4408 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4408)
Sort by:
Dale M. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
outstanding service

location best on the river
9.3
the entire staff at the baan laimai beach resort was very very good. "applause".... "applause"... in recognition of outstanding service..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best location on the beach..
Garry I. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
lovely new hotel great location

beach front location
10
Our travel agent recommended and booked the 4* Baan Laimai Beach Resort Patong for us and we couldn't have been happier. Great location near the Holiday Inn across the road from Patong Beach. We had a lovely big sea facing twin bedded room. The staff in all department's were all very nice and helpful with information and recommendation's when needed. The included buffet breakfast was lovely and more than adequate to get the day started. Through Agoda we got a great discounted rate, and we definately recommend the Baan Laimai Beach Resort Patong.
Jodie E. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Nice Location and Cheap hotel

Pool, location
8
We stayed here in January after we got a cheap deal with agoda. I would rate it as a three star hotel that has all the basic services needed. You can’t expect to complain when getting such a cheap deal. We had problems with our shower as the water would come out boiling. We asked for it to get fixed and it worked properly until our last night when it went hot again. The pool bar is nice but they have no happy hour! Our room was on the 6th floor with a pool view and was very spacious. The location was awesome as it was close to all the things that you want to see or do in Patong!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a water taxi and go to freedom beach for the day - it is beautiful and it gets you away from busy Patong.
Leigh M. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Nice Hotel in good location

good service
6
Check in a bit slow and not correct beds in room but was sorted pretty quickly. Shower was very weak needed more pressure.
Veronica W. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Cannot Fault this Resort

Amazing pool, service, cocktails, location, modern.
10
This resort is amazing!! I read quite a few bad reviews about this hotel, but still booked anyway due to the pictures. I am so glad we did because it was a sensational 5 days. The pool is shady and Sunny, the swim up bar is great, and the drinks are delicious. The breakfasts were devine, Western and Thai foods buffet, so tastey and not a complaint. The rooms are completly mocdern with big bathrooms and new ari-con. The resort is well located to Bangla Rd and the beach is directly accross the road. We originally booked a deluxe room and were upgraded to the cdeluxe pool view rooms on the 6th floor, from our balcony we could see beautiful sunsets and the ocean. The reception staff were very helpful and the pool staff very funny! Next time im in Patong i would stay here again, but i would book a deluxe pool access room, swim up to the room.. what a luxuary!
Travel tip: The hotel laundry is VERY expensive 60bath for 1 t-shirt, but across the road there is a pharmacy/travel agent where you can do laundry 50bath for 1kg :)
Crystal D. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location

Near to everything,
8.3
The beach is situated front of the hotel. Shops are all within walking distance. Great place for a holiday. Beautiful hotel with a swimming pool and palm trees
M B. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
we enjoyed our surrounds

close to beach, most rooms have pool view and nce swimming pool
7
enjoyable, close to everything in patong walk or tuk tuk
Crystal D. Groups South Africa, January 25, 2013
Great location, not great value for money

Best location possible if you want beach by day and bars/partying at night
7.3
having spent our first few days in another hotel (deevana patong) it was hard not making comparisons. apart from the location our stay at deevana patong was much more pleasurable and at a much lower rate it was also better value for money. as previously mentioned the location of baan laimai is perfect. i don't want to complain about baan laimai as there is really nothing wrong with it, you just pay for more than what you are getting. upon arrival we were not helped with our luggage and were sent up by ourselves. we were given a free upgrade and the room was nice and spcious. we had several problems with the doors. the bathroom door was a nightmare to open once closed and the main (front door) constantly made a noise sounding like a kitten meowing, it would come and go but was annoying, to say the least. also after our 3 day stay we realized that our room had not once been cleaned. new towels were not given to us and we had to ask for toilet paper once ours had run out. we came to realize that there is a switch in the room that needs to be turned on/off to indicate whether housekeeping is desired - something which would have been helpful to know when we were checking in!
Hotel Feature Tip: Your room will NOT be cleaned if you do not make use of the housekeeping switch within the room!
Marie A. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2013
Great location, good value hotel

Excellent location, 10 mins walk to Jungceylon, nice pool though cold
8
Overall great 5 night stay in the hotel. Cons: - baht deposit per room that was compulsory - shower water stream very small, took ages to bath. Hot water comes on occasional only, usually in evening. - room service poor, no top up of soap, bathing gel, coffee
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring extra cash of 3000 Bahtt so that you can see the exact physical refund upon check-out. Credit card option which I used will need to await 2 weeks after check-out to be refunded. We were short of cash, hence 6000 Baht for 2 rooms was simply too much.
Li M. Couples China, January 25, 2013
great room but service was not inpressed

room with the view of swimming pool,very nice
7.3
put us there wait for 1.5hour for checking in, the room cleaning service really not that good, my cloth was on the floor or over the stand light every time we back to hotel. Intelnet was so so slow and could do anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ride motor around the island, had a lot of fun

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06