or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4335 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4335)
Sort by:
Nuttaya V. Families with older children Thailand, May 19, 2014
Great breakfast, but NOISY hotel

Good breakfast, location, service
8.3
Everything is great, except ... The hotel has a dining restaurant at the front of the hotel (belong to the hotel), which make a loud noise every night. The music is quite beautiful and rock sometimes. However, the music restaurant opens until 12:30 pm. Before 12:30 pm, we cannot sleep at all. But if you want to stay, I would recommend a room inside the hotel, away from the restaurant area would be fine.
Joseph W. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Awesome

Huge Swimming Pool, Great Staff & Big Room
9.3
Value For Money
Daniel C. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2014
Reception staff worst staff in the world.

Restaurant and restaurant staff
7
Booked 1 month in advance, still put in wrong room. Water brown. Changed rooms, room 2105 next to bar, music all day no sleep. Balcony flooded when rained. Reception staff made numerous mistakes, laughed and spoke poorly about customers in Thai. When caught gave the I don't know look and said sorry. Failed to let me know that a scheduled maintenance electrical program was to be done during stay. Could not use room for a (9am to 4:30pm). No discount given. When asked for manager was told the was none. All gym equipment including treadmills unusable in fact unsafe and after 13 nights stay still not repaired. False advertising had to pay money and tuk tuk daily to go to another gym. All reception staff should be sacked immediately and taught basic English. Ranks as one of the worlds worst service ever and only undermines the hard work of the restaurant staff who are fantastic. Agoda should read all reviews and drops this hotel until they get there act together......if they need someone with the ability to turn this hotel into a first class hotel, give me a call as l could turn it around in 6 months.......either way someone needs to apologies to me.
Wilson L. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Overall is good.

Swimming pool is good, environment friendly
8.3
Overall everything is good and minutes walk to bangla road. But you have to kill the mosquito before you go to bed. I killed 7 of it inside my room.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2014
Old, stale, needs renovation.

Elevator worked but smelly, door locked well, had a window.
6.7
It's very old and needs restoration badly. The room is really basic. Breakfast is just kinda boring, I ended up skipping it after the second day cause it was so boring. If you are traveling a long time to get to Phuket and this is your hotel, you will be disappointed. I would suggest staying at a bit more expensive place with better service and facilities. I was there for three days and considered moving to a nicer hotel cause I felt sad staying there in Phuket. Lots of customers were complaining at the staff when I checked in which set the mood as well. If you are really pinching your pennies and don't really care about the comfort or environment you are staying in, then this place would be perfect for you.
Ying P. Groups China, May 13, 2014
Average

location, pool and room size
7.3
The internet was slow. Room is not very clean. breakfast was ok. And the location is very good! 5mins walk to patong beach and 10-15mins walk to bangla road where the bars are located.
Clifford P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2014
nice hotel, good location rooms were good

rooms were great, pool was great, location was good
6.7
all good the only thing is they do not tell you when you book the hotel that if you change your girlfriend they charge you another 1000 baht or 20 pounds, if this is the case they should tell you when you book the hotel and then I would have booked somewhere else
Jorgen P. Groups Netherlands, May 12, 2014
Central located / Big rooms / close to beach

Central located, big rooms and close to beach
9
We stayed here for only one night; the room is big and clean and the hotel is located in the heart of the town. The hotel is kind of big which makes it kind of unpersanel but again fine considering the value for money.
Joanne T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Good family fun

Huge swimming pool, play place for kids, big room
7
No major issues, but staff was not very friendly nor helpful. When requesting for pool towel, he pointed me to another staff & not even a smile. When requesting for a late checkout, no efforts to ask how late would we require seeing we had a small child & a pregnant mommy, it was immediately all about payment for every additional hour. Again, no smile or apology.
Ramesh N. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
ambience, centrally located to nightlife , beach

location, beach, bars
8
its been a great stay, me and my friend took the deluxe room. therefore you dont have view nor balcony beside a wall. so that wasnt an issue as other group of friends stayed at pool access block. the landscape was good and same goes to the pool access. great stay, and bit of walk to bar areas and less than 5 min walk to beach. will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08