Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5826 reviews

3645 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5826)
Sort by:
Sudanshu S. Families with young children India, February 3, 2014
comfortable stay with easy access to everything

location, pool & ambiance
8.3
very comfortable stay with easy access to everything in city
Report this review
Emily K. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2014
Great hotel, amazing swimming pool.

Swimming pool, big rooms and close to shopping
9.3
Great stay. Amazing pools, big rooms and great buffet breakfast. Opposite beach and close to all restaurants and night life! Would recommend this for anyone!
Report this review
Ai T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Strategically located along Patong beach

Close to beach, seafood dinner, nice pool
8
Spacious room but cleanliness is average only, could see traces of hair at corners of room and corridor. Nice pool. The only bad thing was we came in a group of 10 people and had requested to have rooms at same level or nearby each other, however during check-in, we were told that only 3 rooms could be arranged in same level while the other 2 rooms in another end of hotel and different level.
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
Phuket is over-ppriced

Nice spacious pool, large room, convenient location
5.7
Service was not prompted. Asked for a towel and waited for 30 mins, no one came. Then went out for 5 hours, returned and towel was still not there. Bathroom shower was old and weak, felt like water dripping rather than a proper shower. Housekeepers cleaning of the room was sub-standard, as bed sheets were not properly tugged. I found soda can and water bottle in the pool and no staff cared to pick up at all. Its location is great but service does not worth that price.
Report this review
Mikhail T. Couples Armenia, February 1, 2014
nice place for relax

large room swimming pool location
8
Hotel is very close to beach and bars street. Swimming pool is large enough, but deepest place is just 1.5m. Room was large and comfortable, but you need to wait about 10 minutes to water in shower gets warmer...
Report this review
Jack S. Groups Australia, February 1, 2014
Fantastic

The layout, the room size and the location.
8.3
Our stay at Baan Laimai was fantastic. Check in was a breeze, were accompanied to our room and shown around. Aircon was incredibly good (hot tip - need to leave a door card in the slot for room to receive power (no aircon, lights or cold fridge without it), we discovered a business card works so using that allowed us both to have our cards on us). The pool was always refreshing to get into after a busy day, and the staff at the swim up bar were always great fun. We dined at the hotel a few times and the quality of the food was superb.
Report this review
Hong C. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2014
nice cozy room

nice location. cozy room
7
nice location with good breakfast. central location. staff not very friendly. you need to check your room when you go in. we are being charge for a 1500 beach bag, when it is found lost from the room. but we have never saw it in the room before.
Report this review
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Location breakfast staff good view
8.7
We were very pleased to be back her a nice hotel good friendly staff great location and clean pool after changing our room on the second day to one on a higher level giving better views a sun till later we were very happy the hotel serves a nice breakfast good choice of Thai food and a friendly staff the coffee is superb alien all excellent value for money will stay again
Report this review
Ludovic C. Couples France, January 30, 2014
Good stay in the heart of patong

Location, beach nearby, shopping and restaurant
7
Very good stay at baan lamai! One thing is that they should invest in new mattress because the bed are too hard!
Report this review
Jiaxun G. Couples China, January 30, 2014
Nice Location

Location, cheap and good, pool
7.3
Very nice swimming pool, close to beach around 5 minutes on foot, a bit of noise at night-time.
Report this review
Previous page 1091 - 1100 of 3645 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08