Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6295 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Hassan O. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
baan laimai
location. design. atmosphere.
A pleasure
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Shaun Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not In Use
Nothing Nothing Nothing
This room was not able to cancel and make any amendment to it. So nothing to comment
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Shaun Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Value for money
Location, Nice Pool and Value for money
The stay with my friends was good but the customer service counter staff were a little attitude. Well, maybe is because of value for money so they shown attitude to guest. I found that their attitude towards Asian and Caucasian was a little different, maybe I am too sensitive on this. Well, Overall stay was not bad only the customer service parts need to look into it.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Darren B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Janine's 50th Birthday Bash
Location, Pool, Price
Very good. Only 1 comment, you need better English speaking reception workers as communication was quite difficult. Been all round the world and 99% of other hotels do ? Apart from that, Very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

SENG O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Nice, clean and excellent location.
Big room, nice pool and friendly service
Excellent
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Wael Y. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
location clean near for shopping and eveything col
location clean near for shopping and eveything col
location clean near for shopping and eveything col
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Damian R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
best place to stay
pool, staff , location
always a great stay at the baan laimia We have stayed here many times and always have a great time
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Song T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A place with wooden art
The hotel loves to upgrade your room to a bigger one if there's available. The location is strategic. The pool is awesome.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Glenn G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
highly dont recommend. no service loud music
leaving the pool was nice and its close to everything
Horrible and I will never stay there again
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Leann M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
A nice resort within walking distance
The room was very large and well appointed. The swimming pool is massive with lots of little areas to find a spot to yourself. A good location within walking distance to all you'd need in Patong.
I think this would be a nice play to stay for a family or a couple. As a single traveller, it's probably not the place to stay if you want to meet people but it's certainly the place to stay if you want privacy and space to spread out. My room was huge with a large balcony (which unfortunately overlooked the back of the resort which seemed to be a dumping ground for the renovation works going on). That said, I didn't book the room for the view, and it was just as easy to go to the pool to relax and get that resort experience.
Reviewed August 27, 2014