arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.3 Ryan B.
Australia
July 06, 2014
Awesome hotel, love Phuket & Pi Pi...
Staff and service Pool Location
Awesome, just wished your water features worked would have been magical.

6.3 Kimmy Y.
Malaysia
July 05, 2014
Centrally located, great pool
Right in the middle of all the shopping and restaurant area. Beach just across the road. Great pool area.
Love the location. Stepping out of the hotel is so exciting. Shops and restaurants everywhere. Very convenient. The hotel itself is very big with great pool area. Room was so,so. Would prefer if it wasn't so dim. On our last night, we thought we should splurge a little and dine at the hotel al fresco style restaurant. Nice environment, with live band. Food was expensive was tasted good. However, I was down with food poisoning after eating the pasta bolognese. It must have been that because that was the only dish I ate differently from my husband the whole day. Overall it was a good stay

8.3 Kinta P.
Indonesia
July 05, 2014
The stay was amazing. A short memorable holiday.
Beach, central location, facilities
Great stay enjoying beach, pool and nightlife. Near to Jungceylon shopping mall

10 Ralitza D.
Bulgaria
July 04, 2014
I had a wonderful stay. Everything was excellent.
Location Food Room
Wonderful. If I have a chance I would definitely come back. The hotel was great, new and clean. Room big and clean. Location very good , close to everything. The staff is very friendly. Food was excellent.

7.7 Ian M.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2014
Quick break for a relaxing weekend
Good location, nice swimming pools, very close to beach
This was great value for money however still needs improvements. Great location and swimming pools. Check in was slow and only one staff dealing with check in, enquiries and telephone. I had a swimming pool view and looked towards building. There were other rooms available with better view so not sure why I wasn't offered these rooms. Room felt a bit damp but plenty of space and comfortable. I will stay here again based on the value and swimming pool area

6.3 Tedja H.
Indonesia
July 03, 2014
First time stay in baanlaimai the price is cheap
Great swimming pool, near beach, in the central patong
Room standard without window is old room, no lift, difficult to handcarry luggage

7.7 Vernon S.
Singapore
July 03, 2014
Nice Hotel in paradise
Location, swimming pool and clean rooms
On the whole pleasant. I did not buy the breakfast package as there are ample small cafes around to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rooms were well furnished and spacious (deluxe). My window opened up to a side road, not so pretty.

8.3 Nurul A.
Singapore
July 03, 2014
Love it love it love it!
Huge rooms, Awesome pool, LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

6 Juan L.
Malaysia
July 02, 2014
Nice to stay!
friendly staff, big and clean room
I have booked 2 rooms, one room for us, another room for my friends. I feel my room is big and clean, I satisfy it. But my friend's room arranged to last room, which is near the pub area, make them cannot sleep well whole night. Next time, visit this hotel again, cannot choose the room near the pub area.

5.3 shu C.
Singapore
July 02, 2014
Nice beach hotel but still unsatisfied
free wifi, swimming pool, safe box
Free wifi in public area so i am happy about it. Took minivan to hotel. The lobby is very nice, has many seats but mosquito will bite u everyday in hotel and lobby. I call staff if the local call is free, he said yes but when i check out, i was asked to pay for the telephone bill. Not really happy about it. Takes about 15 mins walk to Jungceylon shopping mall. Along the way to the hotel area, there are pubs and massage shops so it is quite uncomfortable. Taxi to Central festival shopping mall takes about 30 mins. And weekend night market. The live band downstairs is very noisy and plays until 1-2am. No hair dryer in my room. The housekeeping staff have not make up my room when i came back around 4plus so i need to call them again. The TV is quite old. Wooden flooring. Hotel is near the patong beach.