Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Susan M. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
hotel great room very nice clean pool

across road from beach band on every night great food
8.7
we stayed on 5 th floor room very nice the housemaid was very nice made up our room nice staff very nice at night was nice eat meal and have nice music playing close to everything we walked everywhere pool was very nice the only thing wrong breckfast would be better if hotter most days cooked breakfast cold we will stay ther again
Carol D. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Poor Service, Good Location

Pool, Location
4.7
Room not ready despite checking in later in the afternoon. Room was cleaned after 5pm on the one day, after 3pm on another day and after 6pm the next day. I complained to the Manager who said there was a shortage of staff. I threatened to check out after which there was disagreement regarding a refund. A compromise was reached that the room be cleaned by midday each day. Staff appear unmotivated and appear to be unable to cope with work load. Proximity to the beach, Bangla road and Jung Ceylon is good. Breakfast was okay. Room big but sparsely furnished. Many tv channels to choose from. Shower water was hot intermittently but this improved toward the end of our stay. Renovations are currently being undertaken so lets hope service improves as well.
Melissa H. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2013
Great location but cold showers

Location, pool
6.3
Stayed with teenage children in old part (rear) of hotel. Bathroom requires an upgrade, outlook dismal. Medium cost hotel, paying for location right in town on beach. Showers were cold morning and night (others in hotel had same issue). Pool and pool bar were good. Service of staff also good.
Travel tip: Did elephant trek/whitewater rafting/atv trip, excellent value for money. Phi Phi trip also great, good value.
Renee F. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Lovely hotel and even nicer staff!

The pool was second to none and the cocktails were amazing!
8.3
The staff were very friendly and one of the men who works at the pool bar is hilarious. He does tricks whilst shaking up cocktails. The pool was beautiful and the cocktails like the Mai Tai in the pineapple and the Coconut Dream (?) in the coconut!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you would like to go to James Bond Island you have to go with the company Phuket Patri Tour the 4 in 1 Canoe by Luxury Boat. The lady who runs is is amazingly friendly and we even got to hand feed a baby monkey while canoeing through Diamond Cave!
Dale M. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
outstanding service

location best on the river
9.3
the entire staff at the baan laimai beach resort was very very good. "applause".... "applause"... in recognition of outstanding service..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best location on the beach..
Garry I. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
lovely new hotel great location

beach front location
10
Our travel agent recommended and booked the 4* Baan Laimai Beach Resort Patong for us and we couldn't have been happier. Great location near the Holiday Inn across the road from Patong Beach. We had a lovely big sea facing twin bedded room. The staff in all department's were all very nice and helpful with information and recommendation's when needed. The included buffet breakfast was lovely and more than adequate to get the day started. Through Agoda we got a great discounted rate, and we definately recommend the Baan Laimai Beach Resort Patong.
Jodie E. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Nice Location and Cheap hotel

Pool, location
8
We stayed here in January after we got a cheap deal with agoda. I would rate it as a three star hotel that has all the basic services needed. You can’t expect to complain when getting such a cheap deal. We had problems with our shower as the water would come out boiling. We asked for it to get fixed and it worked properly until our last night when it went hot again. The pool bar is nice but they have no happy hour! Our room was on the 6th floor with a pool view and was very spacious. The location was awesome as it was close to all the things that you want to see or do in Patong!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a water taxi and go to freedom beach for the day - it is beautiful and it gets you away from busy Patong.
Leigh M. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Nice Hotel in good location

good service
6
Check in a bit slow and not correct beds in room but was sorted pretty quickly. Shower was very weak needed more pressure.
Veronica W. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Cannot Fault this Resort

Amazing pool, service, cocktails, location, modern.
10
This resort is amazing!! I read quite a few bad reviews about this hotel, but still booked anyway due to the pictures. I am so glad we did because it was a sensational 5 days. The pool is shady and Sunny, the swim up bar is great, and the drinks are delicious. The breakfasts were devine, Western and Thai foods buffet, so tastey and not a complaint. The rooms are completly mocdern with big bathrooms and new ari-con. The resort is well located to Bangla Rd and the beach is directly accross the road. We originally booked a deluxe room and were upgraded to the cdeluxe pool view rooms on the 6th floor, from our balcony we could see beautiful sunsets and the ocean. The reception staff were very helpful and the pool staff very funny! Next time im in Patong i would stay here again, but i would book a deluxe pool access room, swim up to the room.. what a luxuary!
Travel tip: The hotel laundry is VERY expensive 60bath for 1 t-shirt, but across the road there is a pharmacy/travel agent where you can do laundry 50bath for 1kg :)
Crystal D. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location

Near to everything,
8.3
The beach is situated front of the hotel. Shops are all within walking distance. Great place for a holiday. Beautiful hotel with a swimming pool and palm trees

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05