arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6219 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

CHRISTOPHER K.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Location breakfast staff good view
We were very pleased to be back her a nice hotel good friendly staff great location and clean pool after changing our room on the second day to one on a higher level giving better views a sun till later we were very happy the hotel serves a nice breakfast good choice of Thai food and a friendly staff the coffee is superb alien all excellent value for money will stay again

CHRISTOPHER K.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2014
Good friendly hoel
Good location nice staff newish hotel
A very centrally located hotel close to the beach and close to the night life the hotel has nightl live music plying and the staff art friendly the pool view rooms are very good value for money and we had a very good stay here the only complaint was the the security would not let my wife in one night bacause she is THAI maybe you should give a card to the guests to show them as proof off staying at the hotel

CHRISTOPHER K.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2014
Another enjoyable stay
Great staff good location large swimming pool
Havering just walked out of the royal paradise hotel the worst hotel I've stayed at was such a pleasure to be back to a hotel that looks after there customers rooms are good breakfast staff very friendly and helpful room had a good view of the see and pool nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them . The hotel is in a great location near the beach and near the night life will stay again

Blake H.
Australia
July 14, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, good value
Location, pool, value
I stayed for 13 nights. I had a great room in the recently refurbished wing on the 6th floor above the reception. On my Birthday staff came to the room and sang me Happy Birthday and gave me a delicious chocolate cake with candles and all. A very nice and thoughtful gesture. Staff are very friendly. The pool is nice and clean. the room was good value- large and with a big LCD screen tv. The location is excellent. One thing I mention is that when I checked out they tried to chrge me for 3 missing glasses. I explained that I had broken one, but that the day before my room was cleaned all the glasses had been removed from my room bar one. They were good about it and charged me only for the one that I did break (100bht) and fortunately I had checked out early enough to sort out this issue without holding up the minivan to the airport. The cleaner was very vigilant with removing all towels, even those that were hanging up; despite there being a sign explaining of water shortages and the request to throw towels on the floor if they needed to be replaced. On this note, I had a new towel neatly folded on my chair near the pool, turned my back for a minute and the towel was gone. Staff gave me a replacement as I had a concern I would be charged for a missing towel on checkout. All minor issues really but I think worth mentioning...also, the gym equipment that uses cables are all badly in need of repair. I know this has been mentioned in numerous previous posts, so maybe it is time the manager take note and do something about it. But overall a very good experience at BaanLamai.

holger B.
Germany
July 14, 2014
Relaxing
Pool price and location

Tony R.
Australia
July 14, 2014
Great stay in comfortable hotel in great location
Pool, location & Food
Our stay was great we loved the location the pool and how clean everything was, the staff where also very accommodating.

JIE Z.
China
July 14, 2014
very comfortable
clean, comfortable, nice
Very Comfortable, highly recommed

JIE Z.
China
July 14, 2014
clean, nice, comfortable
near the beach, good loction, clean
Very nice hotel, highly recommend

Borislav I.
Canada
July 14, 2014
nice place. big room with balcony ocean view.clean
friendly staff.good service.yummy food.
was impressed of everything for our 2nights stay. we recommend to our friends and they like it too. we came back with a group ;)

MUI C.
Singapore
July 13, 2014
Nice Pool but Room is ok only.
Nice Pool, Near to beach, shopping areas and restaurants
Room is ok. Floor is a bit dirty. Showerhead dropped off while bathing. Pool is very nice for swimming and chilling.