or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4310 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4310)
Sort by:
Phillip G. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2012
Great resort in all aspects.

Location, pool, comfort.
9
Located just across from the beach, it's convenient. It's about 3 blocks walk from Bangla road, where all the nightlife and a good selection of restaurants are. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with friendly staff and a pool, bar and restaurant located on site. If you're a party animal you might want something a little closer to Bangla Road, but if you don't Mindanao short walk, or getting a tuk tuk, then it's highly recomended.
Lock A. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
great location and lovely hotel

swimming pool is big and clean
9.7
This is our second time stay at this hotel, the room is big, clean with a comfortable bed. Good location near the beach.
Tomasz N. Couples Poland, November 30, 2012
Good location but service like in 3 star hotel

Nice big swimming pool
4.3
Hotel is just behind a restaurant where since 7 pm till 12 am is very loud music. Place is not for families with young children. Standard of the rooms and service is not a 4 star hotel - max 3 star. Reception is behind the restaurant not easy to find - no one will help you with your luggage after check in ... easy to hear everything from another rooms. Even we where in the new wing of the hotel the bathroom was unkempt and worn out. During the breakfast the staff where kidding about the guests. My advice - if you can - book a chain hotel.
Anna H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2012
Excellent Location, Large Room

Location and Room Size
7.7
I bought a deluxe city view room through agoda and was upgraded to deluxe pool view room upon check in, on 23 November 2012. The room was very spacious even after the additional extra bed since I was staying with 2 other friends. We can see patong beach and the sea from our balcony. Bathroom is equip with shower and complete amenities, plus beach/pool towel. The hotel is located across the road from the beach, in the middle of patong area. It is less than 5 minutes walk to Bangla street, and about 15 mins walk to Jungceylon Mall. The street in front of the hotels is very crowded with souvenir shops, money changers, eateries, etc. There are also lots of restaurants and massage places in the small street at the back of the hotel. Very convenient location. Service was good. We asked for extra toilet papers and was given immediately. The hotel tour desk also booked our day tours and took steps to make sure we are being picked up ok. The only drawback to me was the live band music played very loudly in the restaurant area outside our balcony every night until midnight. Luckily, we are used to sleeping late. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Decent hotel with good service and large size rooms, very convenient location and can accommodate all our holiday needs.
Simon M. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Woeful Hotel service great location

Location only
4.3
Wow where to start ? Very poor checkin and out service by the staff if you want to be ignored stay here .Live music until late so do try and have a quiet night .On the podtive side pool staff were good and the poold clean .Location very good.
Lockhart A. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2012
Location awsome

comfy beds and spacious rooms free wifi and swim up bar
9.7
After reading mixed reviews on this hotel i was pleasantly surprised the staff were very helpful and made sure our stay was pleasant.The rooms were spacious and well kept bed was comfortable we had a deluxe pool view which i believe was not overpriced as some people have written 2800baht is a great price for hotel of this quality location is in the middle of patong beach and also with the new wing open the rear access comes out on soi Kepsub which means you can walk to jung ceylon in about 5 mins and if you go out on the beach side only 5 mins to Bangla rd ,They have live entertainment everynight and the band plays a mix of 80 and latest hits very good the ladies singing have good voices sitting in the balcony at night listening was very relaxing ,thouroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definately go back when i return to phuket
Yaowalak T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 29, 2012
High quality Hotel with a great swimming pool

Swimming pool
10
I love the swimming pool, large and clean. Service with smile and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Similan and Tachai Island
Casimir N. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Nice Rooms, fairly layed back atmosphere

Can enter pool from balcony
7
Pretty nice hotel. Seems to be inundated with Russians, but that didnt bother us! Staff were friendly and helpful, and gave us a free upgrade to a bottom floor room as partners leg was injured.
Damon S. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2012
Great Location, great pool, close to teh beach

The Pool area was fantastic
8
Great location, staff were friendly. The pool area was great, the pool was refreshing cool with poolside service. Close to the beach and bang la, the main area.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Bang La.
Laurent D. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 27, 2012
Never again ...

nothing .. Period
4.3
As a foreword, this is not a positive review. If you are not ready to read it, please book at your own risk. Usually, I do not consider myself as being a picky person but this hotel is, by far, the worst one I have experienced, ever. As I am limited in number of characters, here is a short summary of all the problems (as a reminder, I stayed 4 days/3 nights !) : - Room not ready in time at check-in. Had to wait an extra hour and half until 3:30 PM. - No welcome at all (no welcome drink, no Thai smile, no nothing). - Big room but still some hair glued to the window of the shower. Smelly shower (urine & sewage). There were some red ants & cockroaches near the entrance of the room and the bathroom, and also on the balcony. - Tired & dirty deck chairs on the balcony : I did not want to lie down on it. The staff did not acknowledge and replied that they cannot change the room, because the hotel is fully booked. - To have the room cleaned, displaying the sign was apparently not sufficient, I needed to call the housekeeping two or even three times. - On the departure day, I called the reception to send me someone to help me to get the luggage down, as I was quite loaded (backpack, laptop bag, luggage and one plastic bag). The reception guy explained me that I have to do that by myself, because there is not enough staff. When I checked out and gave the key back, I was given an inexperienced and unskilled Front Office Manager .. He tried to explain me that the hotel was currently understaffed (which is actually not my business for the amount that I paid).. When I asked to talk to the General Manager, I was given the excuse that he does not speak English. - The reception and breakfast staff is useless, unfriendly, arrogant, talks rudely and very badly to customers and understands English only when it suits them. Last but not least, there seems to be a serious lack of leadership and respect. This unacceptable behaviour really ruined my holiday in Phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not stay at this hotel. period..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07