or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4410 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4410)
Sort by:
Kevin T. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Stunning hotel inside and out service with a smile

Stunning resort, great location, rooms are beautiful
10
- Rooms are so clean and big - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - So many TV Channels to choose from - Rooms are beautiful - Great view - Pool is great, beautiful - Staff are very friendly - Breakfast buffet great variety - Located in the heart of Phuket - 5 minute walk from Bangla Road and close to food (maccas), drinks, clubs, shopping (watson), coffee (starbucks), travel exchange, laundry service - Right across the road from the beach! - Overall, very happy
Nightlife Tip: Best location for everything! Markets, nightlife (bangla road), relaxing (beach, pool, massage), food, entertainment - everything!
Veronica H. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
lovely hotel. lovely staff

being close to sea
9.7
dissappionted at first room and furnishings in lobby not up to standard. But could see it was having refurb so should be lovely for future visit. Room was very noisy for first two nights but requested a quieter one wich we recieved from very friendly staff and didnf seem to be a proplem for them. Thankyou
Nor S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Location location location

Location
7.3
We stayed from 17 to 21 Dec. The plus point is location. Extremely close to the beach, practically facing the beach just across the road. But the not so good thing is the room smelt wet and you get sewage smell coming out from the toilet. It didn't bother us at first but somehow the sewerage smell got stronger and stronger. Breakfast was good. Being Muslims we only went for the bakeries but I guess the spread was sufficient. The kids loved the pool. It was a mere 10 mins walk to Jungceylon and lots of bazaars along the road side. As the location was strategic, we saved on Tuk Tuk fares. We requested for a morning wake up call at 6 am on one day, it never came through.
Lucretia W. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Great location, great rooms, service up and down

Close to beach, good room service, clean
8
We'd stayed at Baan Laimai earlier in the year and had no hesitation in re-booking the hotel for a second stay in December. you can't go wrong. We were upgraded to a pool view room free of charge which was great. The room was huge, bed comfortable and the bathroom is great with a big shower. The best feature for us was being able to walk across the road straight onto the beach, or if we preferred just stay at the hotel's pool which is usually pretty quiet and has a swim-up pool bar with fantastic cocktails at a reasonable price. It was also close to Bangla Road (about 5 minute walk) and there's plenty of shopping around the area for those who like to barter. Only gripes were on the service on a couple of different occasions; one day we sat at the restaurant outside and while around seven waiters/waitresses were wiping down tables from when it had rained a little earlier we sat there without being served for about 25 minutes. Several of the waiters looked at us but we were basically ignored. We eventually walked out. We also waited at the pool bar for about 10 minutes on one afternoon while the waiters continued to clean without taking notice of our presence. The initiative of the staff was lacking a little. Other than that the service was generally good by Thailand standards and it wouldn't put us off staying at Baan Laimai again. Breakfast is decent, although we were disappointed that they no longer provide fresh omelets cooked on the barbecue as per our last stay, and the 'orange' juice is nothing more than watered down cordial. The hotel can also be quite loud at night for those sensitive to noise. Fireworks can last into the early hours of the morning on the beach. Overall it was a good stay, but the hotel definitely has some things to work on to make it a truly memorable experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nai Harn Beach is around a half hour taxi ride away (trip was around 600 baht) and is a lot quieter than Patong, with beautiful clear water and even a lagoon at the end of the beach to swim in. Much recommended.
Edward L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel with great staff

Great pools
8.7
Close to the beach, decent breakfast and a decent price. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Tara A. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel, awesome pool

Rooms and pool are amazing
8.3
Love this place. This was my second time staying here.. Pool is awesome, breakfast is delicious! Right across the road from the beach and a short walk to the main clubs
Nightlife Tip: 10minute walk to main clubs but still in the heart of patong
Karsha M. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Great Location, lovely rooms and close to shopping

Pool, close to shopping and night life
10
Lovely time, staff were very welcoming, rooms very big and spacious, beach right out the front of the hotel. Shopping could be done either way you walked and night life was very close by. food was very lovely and the information desk was helpful when booking taxis to the airport and also very cheap. Massages places everywhere were great.
Douglas K. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Nice location, attentive staff, sweet pool and easy to get everywhere
9.3
The hotel was beautiful, in a great location with attentive staff - smiling and pleasurable. Highly recommend pool front rooms.
Mark A. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Location Location

location to nightlife
8.7
We stayed here because we wanted to be close to Bangle without the noise . It was really good and the service good.Very clean and no cockroaches. I will return.
Nightlife Tip: Next to Bangle and all the fun.
Pratibha S. Families with young children India, December 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel,friendly staff

Loved the location,proximity to the beach,shopping centers and the rooms were clean,
9
We(my husband and my 7 year old daughter) made the right choice to stay at Baan Laimai , beach was just across the road,hotel is located in the heart of the city this got us to experience night life at phuket which was vibrant and so alive. Most of the shops operate late into midnight so after island trips in the daytime we could explore the city on foot , walk by the beach or relax for dinner at the hotel either by pool side. bar or sometimes at the restaurant which surrounded by trees with colorful lights (the whole place was lit up could be Christmas decorations) and it was wonderful to sit under the starlit sky and listen to live band rolling out lovely songs ,friendly staff serving great food. I definitely would love to stay again at Baan Laimai beach resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08