Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

YUFEI H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice place facing the beach.
Comfort room, nice pool
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Sophia R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Ok ok
Location, location,location
It went fairly well, had to change room first night. The given room was musty, and unbearable . They quickly moved us, kudos on the. The 2nd room the bathroom bath area, was flooded. That was remedied fairly reasonable time. All in all stay was a 3.5. Hotel located in the middle of patong, step out a you were in the midst of the excitement. It had no major security. Someone could walk right off the streets and get on the elevator or get in the pool. A bit scary.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Patrick L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Do not stay!
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
My girlfriend is thai and was a registered guest but security harrassed her every time she entered hotel.many complaints to management got no sympathy! Other guests had seen this harrassment as well and said to me was disgusting treatment of my girlfriend.management didn't care and would not even meet with me when asked to raise a complaint with their security.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Sanjay S. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good Nice Resort
Location, Pool and Staff Friendliness
I went with my family and i was zapped with the courtesy of Staff. Good Location ad Comfortable Rooms made up our Holiday. Only suggestion is if they can add some more vegetarian food in breakfast. Would love to stay again.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

QUOC V. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good location
location and good value for money
This hotel has a good location. It also has a nice swimming pool. However, room facilities are quite dated and need to be refurbished.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Xiao L. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good value
Location, pool, room space
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Maria C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
can't get enough! superb!
friendly staffs, good location, great food!
pleased and happy
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Scott L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location and friendly staff
Location, Pools and Cleanliness
I would recommend this hotel for any couple looking for accommodation not too close to the busy nightlife. Situated right opposite the beach and within close proximity to shopping, I would happily stay here again.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Cathrin F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Pool paradise
The pool, the staff and the location
The staff were the best part of the stay. Service could have been a bit quicker but didn't mind the wait for food or checking in/out too much as the staff were always smiling and eager to help and spoke good english so communication was not a problem. The pool was the other highlight. It's massive so great for lengths if you feel like exercising but also fabulous for leisure, situated in a courtyard style set up so you see it from everywhere in the hotel, giving it a real paradise feeling
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Robert K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good location and pool but lacking elsewhere
Good location and pool
This hotel looked great, and the location was pretty good... The pool looked great, and had a pool bar, but staff service was slow on check-in... The room looked nice at first; however I had problems with no hot water, and no wifi in the room ... so checked out after one night.
Reviewed July 22, 2014