Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4530)
Sort by:
Crystal D. Groups South Africa, January 25, 2013
Great location, not great value for money

Best location possible if you want beach by day and bars/partying at night
7.3
having spent our first few days in another hotel (deevana patong) it was hard not making comparisons. apart from the location our stay at deevana patong was much more pleasurable and at a much lower rate it was also better value for money. as previously mentioned the location of baan laimai is perfect. i don't want to complain about baan laimai as there is really nothing wrong with it, you just pay for more than what you are getting. upon arrival we were not helped with our luggage and were sent up by ourselves. we were given a free upgrade and the room was nice and spcious. we had several problems with the doors. the bathroom door was a nightmare to open once closed and the main (front door) constantly made a noise sounding like a kitten meowing, it would come and go but was annoying, to say the least. also after our 3 day stay we realized that our room had not once been cleaned. new towels were not given to us and we had to ask for toilet paper once ours had run out. we came to realize that there is a switch in the room that needs to be turned on/off to indicate whether housekeeping is desired - something which would have been helpful to know when we were checking in!
Hotel Feature Tip: Your room will NOT be cleaned if you do not make use of the housekeeping switch within the room!
Marie A. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2013
Great location, good value hotel

Excellent location, 10 mins walk to Jungceylon, nice pool though cold
8
Overall great 5 night stay in the hotel. Cons: - baht deposit per room that was compulsory - shower water stream very small, took ages to bath. Hot water comes on occasional only, usually in evening. - room service poor, no top up of soap, bathing gel, coffee
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring extra cash of 3000 Bahtt so that you can see the exact physical refund upon check-out. Credit card option which I used will need to await 2 weeks after check-out to be refunded. We were short of cash, hence 6000 Baht for 2 rooms was simply too much.
Li M. Couples China, January 25, 2013
great room but service was not inpressed

room with the view of swimming pool,very nice
7.3
put us there wait for 1.5hour for checking in, the room cleaning service really not that good, my cloth was on the floor or over the stand light every time we back to hotel. Intelnet was so so slow and could do anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ride motor around the island, had a lot of fun
Katrina S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Food shopping location

Food clothing beach pool
10
Best pool I've been to. Been to quite a few Thailand hotels and I will def be coming back. Yummy free breakfast buffet. Best pool and drinks served.
Loice N. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
lovely service with a smile .

everything was good
10
The hotel is in a greate location. Breakfast was great too with very friendly staff members. The reception staff do good work but need to be more attentive. I waited for one hour to check out. They should be reaching to the customer like asking visitors."is some one helping you" That way visitors feel some one is available to help all the time. Sometimes they talk to eaech other in thai language and totaly ignore customers waiting to be served. They can use body language to show the visitors they notice their presence even though they are bussy. That way visitors will wait patiently knowing that some one knows that they are there. Generally they were friendly and had smiles.
Gershwin L. Couples South Africa, January 24, 2013
Great stay

Great hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms, good food
9
Stayed at the hotel after a busy trip in Bangkok. Loved the place. Got an upgrade on arival. Rooms are spacious and hotel is very well maintained (minor renovations were underway during our stay). Located on beach road and walking distance to Bangla Road.
Linda T. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Beautiful resort

Great rooms, staff, pool and location.
9
We love staying at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. This is our second time staying here. The reception area is new and looks great. The staff are professional and friendly. The pool is a highlight and the rooms are lovely. The pool bar staff are friendly and make good cocktails. The cleaners are lovely and do a wonderful job. It's close to everything and across the road from the beach. Breakfast was pretty good. But I prefer the fresh egg making like last time. We will stay here again when we next visit Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Parasailing across the road at the beach is good fun.
Colin C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Big clean room with easy access to Patong beach.

The hotel is within walking distance to the famous Patong beach. It is also near to all the shopping and eating places.
6.3
Manoranjan P. Families with young children India, January 22, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Location , spacious room & Swimming pool
9.3
We stayed with two small kids. Room was spacious and was having extrabed. Staff was very good.Location was too good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book from hotel
Ronen A. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
nice hotel great location

nice pool, great staff (spcially front office manager)
9
Hotel is really beautiful and located right on the beach ( you still have to cross the street since there are not privet beaches only public close to Bangala RD the main attraction night location, and great value for the money roughly per night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi day trip is a must ! plus renting a motor bike and riding to Karon and Kata beach ( about 25 min ) really amazing ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02