My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4277 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4277)
Sort by:
Yousuf A. Groups Kuwait, November 6, 2012
good hotel, nice location, and some problems

good reception staff
7.3
1- we found cockroach in our room. 2- no maintenance because when we arrived to our room we found the door jamb is broken and we couldn't open the door then we called them to fix this problem and the same thing for the glass door of balcony. 3- when we drank and finish the Complimentary water, tea, and coffee they didn't put a new Complimentary water, tea, sugar, and coffee more than five times. 4- the housekeeping didn't clean the garbage that located in the bathroom and corridor for like three times. 5- after the housekeeping finished from cleaning our room we found the cover of the bed pad was not clean and there was a black spot on it.
Wael Y. Bahrain, November 5, 2012
Nice

Every thing nice
5.3
Nice locetion rooms not much nice staff good breakfast not nice Nice view near to beach
Rori H. Couples New Zealand, November 5, 2012
Fun times atthe pool

The pool , breakfast and room sizes
5
It was not the best as there was a lot work happen to the Hotel at the time
Heather D. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Get what you pay for

Great location
7.3
Despite normally average service, hard to beat the location. Right in the middle of Patong and close to everything. Always available and good pricing. Go in with your eyes open and expect ok service and you are good to go.
Restaurant Tip: Joes Downstairs
Paul T. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Good Location

the pool
4.7
This was the worst stay at any hotel I have ever stayed at and I have travelled all over the world the room was not what I asked for the hotel management were not helpful at all in all I will never stay there again I was very disappointed it wrecked my holiday I spent more time down complaining about things then relaxing with My wife
Fiona H. Groups Australia, November 4, 2012
Great place to stay in Patong

Location, staff, pool
9
2 friends of mine and I recently returned from a girls trip to Phuket. We arrived at the Baan Laimai at about 11pm after a very long day travelling. We were upgraded to seaview rooms from deluxe pool view and the checkin process was easy and quick. The rooms were spacious and well appointed with good wifi access and complimentary water available each day. The pool was magnificent, we spent alot of time there and the all day two for one happy hour was a fun surprise. The Mai Tai pineapples are very popular! The cleaning staff were great and our rooms were thoroughly cleaned and re-stocked daily. The location is fantastic, just far enough away from Bangla Road that you don't feel trapped but close enough to walk to restaurants and all the crazy action after dark. The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic as well although it is little more expensive than others we found. Handy for lunch by the pool. There is also a mini mart aroud the corner which was handy for any little extras. There are curently pretty extensive building works going on at the moment which could be a little annoying, but once this is completed the hotel will be spectacular! We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Othman A. Groups Kuwait, November 3, 2012
Great location

location
7.3
Great location but under staffed little bit old Great location but under staffed little bit old Great location but under staffed little bit old Great location but under staffed little bit old Great location but under staffed little bit old Great location but under staffed little bit old Great location but under staffed little bit old Great location but under staffed little bit old
Hamoud A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service and great location

swimming pool, bar
10
one of the best hotels in phuket located in patong beach, near to bangla road five minutes on foot. too many types of restaurants around the area. most rooms sea view
Cheng L. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Great Location and Nice room

Beautiful pool
5.3
Great location within walking distance of shops and restaurants etc. A beautiful pool for relaxation. The deluxe room we stayed in was clean and have a good view of the pool area. The Hotel should improve their reception area as it does not complement the hotel proper. No warm or friendliness when you checking in which gives a bad impression of the hotel management. Music in the evening was way too loud so better ask for a room at the back portion of the hotel. Buffet breakfast was normal but need improvement overall from food choice, settings and friendly waiters. Overall value for money -4 star hotel facilities but 3-star services.Would return for another stay when next in Phuket
Travel tip: Stay in a deluxe room with pool view and at the back portion of the hotel if you do not want to be disturb by the loud music in the evening!
Daniel R. Groups Australia, November 3, 2012
Nicely appointed hotel, good location.

Well appointed rooms, great location, huge pool
7
This was my first time staying at Baan Laimai and I was a little disappointed. Firstly, we were not checked in until 4pm. We arrived at midday and had to wait in the lobby for 4 hours til our room was ready. Staff were quite abrupt and didn't seem to know where rooms were or what procedures to follow. We were led to our room at the rear of the resort (the area being renovated). The rooms were very modern and nicely appointed however seemed a little rushed. Powerpoint plugs did not contain actual powerpoints, water didn't drain from the bathroom, lightswitches were placed in the wrong ends of the apartment (it took about 5 minutes to figure out how to turn each light off!), the TV could not reach a signal and there was no DVD player instead. My travelling companions had to change rooms as their electricity would switch off at random. The lifts were turned off for the majority of our stay due to the renovations and being wet season, we were forced to use extremely slippery stairs to walk down six stories to the lobby. The pool was huge and there was a great wet bar. All in all, once the renovations are complete, Baan Laimai will be a well-appointed, modern resort. I would stay away however until they are finished as there seems to be a multitude of small but annoying issues around every corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04