or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4408 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4408)
Sort by:
Kai L. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel great location by the beach

service standard superb
9.7
Travelling on motorbike, hotel provide security basement carpark. Very good service by reception and room service. Clean and nice big room with pool view, Superb aircon, large bed service balcony. Breakfast is ok. Location is great, so near you can hear the sea!
Low C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Nice resort in the heart of Phuket town

Beautiful pool and nice breakfast
8
Happy stay as the environment is nice. Staff are helpful. It is close to the beach that we can have the activities as and when we wanted it.
Shopping Tip: Jungcylon gave us a big supprise as it is a great shopping mall.
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, December 4, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile

good price ,good location
9
good price and good location, nice beach , best for relax, quiet place , nice room, good service, friendly staff ,and speak good english ,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near shopping and night life
David K. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Vibrant Hotel and perfect if you're keen to party!

Close to the beach, shops and nightlife.
8
Baan Laimai is a great resort, clean and comfortable with an enormous pool. The restaurant is not too pricey and the food is good, and you are within walking distance of everything in Patong. The resort is quite noisy and has a live band that plays until midnight every night...so if you are looking for peace and quiet I would suggest a different option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The family owned travel agency at reception - they have a separate desk opposite the front desk of the hotel - is great for booking sight-seeing options. The reason for this is that Nikom, one of the drivers, speaks excellent english and is very helpful and knowledgable. Ask for him as your driver and you will learn something new about Thailand every time you travel.
Jeremy C. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Great Location but Old Rooms and Poor Housekeeping

Location
6.7
If you want to stay at a hotel in the heart of the action in Patong, this hotel's location will not disappoint. It's in a terrific location right on the strip in Patong. Yes, this comes with noise, action and crowds, but if you've decided to stay in Patong becuase of the nightlife, then this hotel is perfect. The pool is nice and has a unique design. Overall, it's a decent hotel. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room with a pool view. The live band played every night but luckily we were far enough to not b affected by it - unlike some other reviewers. Two big gripes with the rooms however, despite the upgrade, our room smelled horrible. It was like a sewage pipe had broken. We thought it was because the a/c hadn't been turned on yet and so the room with humid and musty. But even after the room cooled down, it smelled so bad. We called housekeeping about it, but to no avail. Nothing they could do. Tip: bring some air freshener. I'll certainly do that next time. Also, housekeeping is atrocious. They are slow and do not take any initiative. By 5 p.m. the following day we still had no housekeeping service. That's a bit too much. We didn't get any new towels and ran out of toilet paper so had to call them directly....twice. Finally they brought new towels and tp and were apologetic and friendly about it, but it was still unacceptable service - this is the most basic duty of a housekeeping. Since we don't need new bedsheets everyday, we decided in the end to forego housekeeping - just requested new towels and toilet paper. The rooms are dated and a bit old, but that doesn't bother me so much....it was relatively clean. Oh, one other pet peeve - the shower didn't drain properly - so after your shower you're standing in a pool of grey water...etc. Hope it was just our room and they get the drain unclogged. Minor stuff but still 'affects the experience.' Overall it's a decent hotel. I would stay here again just because of the location. Enjoy!
Yuan T. Families with young children China, December 2, 2012
wonderful days in this hotel,big room, good servic

good sevice; clean and big room; big swimming pool
9.3
very good experience in this hotel; we got a big bed room, it just offered two people's breakfast; we asked about how to pay for our son's breakfast. The chief chef made a joke: this boy is at the age of my son,so, you are my son now,please enjoy the food. That's made us very warm heart。
Roger B. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Great location

Great location
7
Great location, there was some confusion at check in, but was resolve quickly!!!the room was nice, great view the pool is huge restaurant breakfast was great met some nice ppl...would Definitely recommend it!!!
Arpit S. Couples India, December 1, 2012
was great room and on good location

room, pool
8.3
we enjoyed a lot during our stay .... near everything
Marylynn C. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
great location big rooms

great swimming with jet spa
7.7
Guests as in this 4 star hotel Security should be high. however responsible we are for our things there is a limit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Pool close to Beach and Shops Security Poor
Phillip G. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2012
Great resort in all aspects.

Location, pool, comfort.
9
Located just across from the beach, it's convenient. It's about 3 blocks walk from Bangla road, where all the nightlife and a good selection of restaurants are. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with friendly staff and a pool, bar and restaurant located on site. If you're a party animal you might want something a little closer to Bangla Road, but if you don't Mindanao short walk, or getting a tuk tuk, then it's highly recomended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02