Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5816 reviews

3641 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5816)
Sort by:
Lucas R. Couples Spain, January 5, 2014
Great NY Celebration, good location, frindly staff

Location - infront of the beach and close to shopping and restaurants, swimming pool, night restaurante with liveshow
8
If you are looking for a place close to the beach (just cross the street), shopping’s and restaurants, you will find there. The pool is nice also, so if you are tired of the beach, or beach is too crowded, the pool gives you a good option. Rooms are spacious, clean but furniture/condition needs attention. After some problems in the room due to maintenance, we were moved to a pool view room which was great - if you have chance to select this type of room, it is recommend. All staff very friendly, attentive and service minded. New Year Celebration was great with excellent variety of food and shows. Looking forward to returning back.
Report this review
Kerrie B. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2014
A bit disappointed in Phuket this time.

Location Location Location.
8
We did not have our room serviced t all in the whole time we were there. The Staff came in the afternoon when we were ready to rest which was a pain.
Report this review
Thelvia V. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Good Location

Location, Pool, Breakfast
7.3
The Location is really good and near beach. Pool was huge and breakfast range was OK. But the interior really need a renovation.
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples China, January 4, 2014
It's great area to stay, but room is just ok.

location, close to the beaches
6.7
It's convenience, Close to the ocean or beach. we had a fun vacation and nice holiday there.
Report this review
Ruomu T. Families with young children China, January 3, 2014
good location and view, nice pool, old room.

location, pool, view
7.3
The check-in process was rather slow, it took about half an hour. A lot of mosquito at the open reception and some in the room as there's no flyscreen at the balcony sliding door. The ocean-view room is big, overlooking hotel pool view and far ocean view is nice, but you can tell the room timber-floor, furniture and bathroom facilities are very old. The ground floor pool area is huge, very well presented and kids friendly. Breakfast is good enough and dinner area close to the beach is cool! The hotel new year eve Gala dinner that was compulsory to have was only good for looking but tasted very poor and it was very expensive. No free drink, not even water at the Gala dinner, very disappointed. But anyway, the NYE fireworks were absolutely great! My husband had food poison and I was trying to get medication from the reception but we were told no such service was available. Overall, the hotel location and view and pool are very good, but room and service is too old fashioned.
Report this review
Kentatsu I. Families with young children Japan, January 3, 2014
Great location, facility and relaxing atmosphere

1.Located at very convenient place with easy access to beach and restaurants/shops
7
Report this review
Mika V. Families with older children Finland, January 3, 2014
phuket beach hotel

old hotel. not too many good things to say. just try to avoid and stay some other place. this is not value for money.
5
Report this review
Jimmy K. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2014
Nyår i Patong

Läget. Fina rum.
8.3
Detta hotell passar barnfamiljer och det finns en lekplats för barn och den stora poolen har en grundare del som fungerar bra. Frukosten var väldigt bra och det fanns många rätter att välja på. Hotellets Restaurangen, som är samma plats där frukost serveras, bjöd på bra mat med de hade de sämsta personalen jag någonsin varit med om. Vid ett tillfälle så satt vi 15 minuter och väntade på service med all personal gick förbi och tittade i marken eller åt sidan. Helt otroligt, så vid detta tillfälle gick vi vidare till annan restaurang. Det finns gott om matställen och hotellet ligger så nära stranden man i princip kan komma (en väg emellan) och ett stenkast ifrån Banglaroad där allt mellan himmel och jord inträffar. Poolområdet var stort med det gäller att vara ute i god tid för att få någon solstol då dessa bokas upp snabbat. Vi vald dock att gå ner till stranden där det finns gott om solstolar och kanske än av världens bästa beach. Rummet var fint och hade balkong med utsikt mot innergården (poolområdet), rymlig balkong med sköna gungstolar, bra fungerande dusch och en safetybox som man inte behövde lägga någon deposition för att använda. Bra film utbud bland kanalerna och internet fungerade skapligt. Tyvärr så var det inloggning via hemsida till internet och det funkar aldrig speciellt bra utan man får koppla upp sig på nytt hela tiden ifall man varit lite inaktiv på nätet. Klart bättre med inloggning med kod direkt på wi-fi. Hotellet hade en stor nyårsbuffe och olika maträtter samt en scen med livemusik. Tyvärr så var inte detta prisvärt utan vi gick till lilla affären och köpte några öl, chips osv och satte oss på balkongen och njöt av livemusiken och hade det trevligt. När det närmade sig tolvslaget så gick vi ner till stranden och njöt av fyrverkerierna.
Report this review
Erik D. Families with young children Netherlands, January 2, 2014
Top location, great pool, good breakfast

Location, pool, breakfast
7.7
The stay was pleasant, unfortunately the pool (sunbeds) were closed because of newyears eve party for several days, but we got a free upgrade from our room. The location is straight to the coastline and within walking distance of the major attractions. Looking at price I think Patong is getting overrated and to expensive.
Report this review
Zhao H. Families with young children Canada, January 2, 2014
Great hotel for family

Location, staff, food
8
Great stay, especially enjoyed the fire work at new year eve from our room. Love the feeling. But swimming pool too cold to swim for the kids.
Report this review
Previous page 1161 - 1170 of 3641 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02