Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4383 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4383)
Sort by:
David T. Groups United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Very pleasant stay

Close to the beach and shops; nice outdoor pool
8.7
Very spacious room (3 beds). Currently some renovation works taking place to some areas of the hotel but minimal disruption during our stay.
Jenny R. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Great Location but overall a let down.

Really nice pool.
6.3
My partner and I were really looking forward to staying at the Baan Laimai, although our stay wasnt bad, it wasnt great either. The staff where unfriendly and unaccomodating. We where told that we had been upgraded to a better room than we had booked but it ended up being next door to a construction site, on the fifth floor and miles away from anything. There was nothing that stood out as terrible but on the whole our stay was incredibly average. I think for the price you could do much better than the Baan Laimai
Alana L. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2012
BEWARE!

Terrible
3.3
Booked a double room (king bed) ended up with twin beds. Was upgraded to a 'sea view room' where a band plays outside the room (extremely loud) every night until midnight. Excruciating when trying to sleep. Management incredibly unhelpful, rude and tried to say that none has ever complained about the loud music which I find highly unlikely. Changed rooms for back of hotel away from loud band, right beside a construction sight that works until 11pm. Sheets unwashed with hair and sand in the bed, some kind of spillage on the pillow. Air-conditioning has obviously not been running a long time as for the first 3 nights it completely wet room including clothes, sheets, books, towels floor. Water was actually dripping from the walls. Security fails to contain the rude men partying next door at 4 in the morning. Mosquitos in bathroom, musty/mould smell I suspect from unserviced air conditioning. Bed and towels were never changed. I am a young traveler and have stayed in many hostels/backpackers in which this would be expected however for the price and a 'resort' environment I would never return or recommend hotel to anybody.
Da J. Groups South Korea, November 18, 2012
Great location but slow room cleaning serivce

1 min to the beach
6.7
location is very good. close to jungceylon shopping mall. and very close to the beach, just closs the road. but room cleaning service is slow. we asked to frontdesk for clean up several time. noisy.partially still under construction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 100THB for whole day (till 6PM) rent a sunbed in the beach.
Ilya U. Families with older children Russia, November 18, 2012
Convenient to stay for short period

close to the beach
8
Generally it is a good hotel. However the reception desk service was a bit slow and clerks looked gloomy.
Thomas S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Best pool I have ever seen

Pool was awesome and location was great - right across from the beach
7.3
The rooms were not as luxurious as I was hoping for, however the location was amazing, straight across from Patong Beach, and the pool was outstanding. Only problem was all of the Arabs taking over the pool bar with their crap music late into the night.
Thim F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Convenience Hotel

A great swimming
8
It is a great hotel, convenience in terms of location for shopping and sightseeing, a great swimming for relaxation, closer to the beach to enjoy the beach activities and relaxation. It is the best selection for couple who come for honey moon as we feel relax to the atmosphere and it is in the heart of the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a great hotel, convenience in terms of location for shopping and sightseeing, a great swimming for relaxation, closer to the beach to enjoy the beach activities and relaxation. It is the best selection for couple who come for honey moon as we feel relax to the atmosphere and it is in the heart of the city.
Wu R. Families with older children China, November 15, 2012
很满意的酒店

位置很好,就在海边上,离海边约30米。 酒店WIFI很好,上网非常快。
9.3
the hotel have good facilities an a good swimming pool. you can go to the beach , or you can relax in the hote if it is so hot outside. and Wifi is so fast, you can enjoy some entertaiments on internet.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel located in the middle of Panton beach. you can find a one-day trip nearby
Nadia F. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Good location... With hard beds!

Across the road from the beach
6
On the first night, our room and linen stunk really bad from a musty smell. We complained and they changed our linen, which helped a little. Hotel is a good location with 10 min walk to Bangla rd and 15 mins to junceloyn mall. If u like ur sleep, don't stay here! Beds are extremely hard and there is a live band that plays really loudly until early hours of the morning, I had read reviews about this but didn't think much about it until I experienced it! The hotel seems more concerned with getting people of the street and into their bar instead of their hotel guests that have paid way too much for this hotel and are trying to sleep. Breakfast if yummy, buffet style with western and Thai food. Housekeeping are lazy, a few times we would come back at 5pm and room still hasn't been made up. Numerous calls to reception to fix this. Overall spending 6 nights here was too much.
Travel tip: Take ear plugs or ask to have a room at the back
Christoffer S. Solo travelers Norway, November 15, 2012
Great location, great rooms, great dining

Very close to the beach, location great, Big and Excellent rooms, clean and comfortable.
9.3
This hotel is just excellent. The location is perfect. Very high standard rooms and poolside. Very good dining, and the staff was profetional and serviceminded as expected of a hotel in that clas.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to nigthclubs and bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02