or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5185 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5185)
Sort by:
Hui L. Solo travelers China, January 11, 2015
Big room, good breakfast, close to beach

Big room, good breakfast, close to beach
7.3
When we visit, part of this resort is still under construction, so sometimes it's noisy if u stay in room during daytime. Generally it's OK. Breakfast is good, lobby is big and with some comfortable sofas.
Lee-Anne M. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2015
Excellent location!

Located right in the heart of Patong Beach you step outside the hotel and everything is there, value for money & wonderful pool area.
8.7
Location was perfect, the rooms were spacious, clean and had all that we required, pool area was nice and large so you didnt feel like you were on top of people fighting for space, buffet breakfast was fine, typical of that of Asian countries, fresh fruit, cereals, assorted cooked food with eggs cooked as you ordered, breads and pastries. My only two complaints were that the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable and the free wifi didnt reach us on the 6th floor which meant having to go down to the pool area or reception to access wifi.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
Baan Laimai Resort

Awesome location, friendly staff and great setup!
9
Awesome! Lovely staff, great food, happy hour all day in the pool bar! An awesome experience!
Roxi E. Couples South Africa, January 9, 2015
Beautiful beach hotel in the best location

Location, swimming pool, helpful staff
9.3
Our stay was amazing. We stayed in a deluxe, non sea facing room which was modern and clean. Unlike other hotels in Thailand, the staff are friendly, helpful and relaxed. The hotel is in a perfection location if you like being in the middle of everything and is steps away from the beach. The swimming pool is beautiful and the open plan, open air hotel hotel really suits Thailand!
Nicholas R. Couples Ireland, January 7, 2015
Exceptional hotel in excellent location

Hospitable staff, location and excellent rooms
10
Our stay was an excellent experience. Staff were always helpful. Our room overlooked the pools with a side view of the sea. The hotel is less than 5 mins walk from the beach. The hotel also has an efficient tour service desk where you can book all your transport and tours
Mohamed F. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
never again

restaurant and location
5
I wont repeat the mistake of staying at baan laimai
Ben A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
never again

Cleaner,
5.7
This was for our honeymoon and we paid a lot of money for this and was not treated the way we should have been. Staff were rude and unhelpful never had the time to help you out, and if they didn't like what you were asking or saying they would pretend they didn't understand. Construction on the hotel at 6am in the morning several days till late at night was not acceptable either.
Jesse M. Groups Australia, January 5, 2015
Never again will I stay here

Three good things, this is tough. The best thing was housekeeping, they were the only efficient staff at Baan Lamai.
3.3
Terrible, the check staff were hopeless, if they cannot answer a question they walk around the counter and serve another customer and avoid you. My room stank like crap, the plumbing was bad from the word go and not repaired during 6 night stay. The hotel manager is incompetent, all about ripping people off and getting the next people in. I paid for a double room for myself and was told that if I was to bring anybody home after midnight I would have to pay 1000 baht. Had to pay 'compulsory' gala dinner of $140 U.S, did not want attend and no refund, setup and music started to put me to sleep as I left for the nye night. Later found out others staying at hotel paid less that half the price for dinner, and it was a ghost town after 11pm. Was told drinks were not included in gala nye dinner, just a buffet and crap band! Would not recommend this hotel to anybody. Unwelcoming and overpriced, much better options nearby.
Travis P. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
All round not too shabby

Cleanliness,location, restaurant
8
My stay at the Baan Laimai wasn't too bad. Location was great, food was great, staff was great. A few things I didn't like, too many kids everywhere kicking their balls into people around the pool trying to relax, and one girl was pretty rude when I went to check out, (but that was just one girl) rest of the staff were lovely. I also received a dodgy cocktail. Facilities were great, room was very nice. All round nice place. Would stay again.
John C. Families with older children New Zealand, January 3, 2015
Served its Purpose

Good-sized rooms, on-site carparking, reasonable breakfast.
5.7
We needed a stop-gap, 1 night stay as our preferred accommodation was not available until the next day. There were no bad surprises, the rooms were a good size and considering its location, the hotel was fairly quiet, though some small-scale on-site drilling/concrete-cutting started around 8am, which was not so good. The location is not our preference but I can see how it is ideal for travellers wanting to be close to the action with bars, night-life, markets all very close by. A good breakfast is fairly high on my priority list and here it was just about OK - a little too functional without any Thai feel, either food-type or service. Tea/coffee (instant) from a machine is a bit tacky and cheap (and lazy in my opinion). Dinner estaurant was largely Western-oriented with token-gesture Thai food at 3 times the price charged nearby at real Thai restaurants - busy, so it worked for many who I guess were new to Thailand and/or less adventurous with food. All said, though, Baan Lamai worked for us and I would go there again under similar circumstances.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3B07