or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4277 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4277)
Sort by:
Brett G. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Good and bad

Pool, pool bar, rooms.
7.7
When we arrived at the hotel, we were not shown to our rooms, instead they pointed and described where they were. Given the huge number of rooms and initially confusing layout, we got lost. Not a great start. The rooms were very nice, stylishly designed with a big, comfortable bed, great bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool. The pool and pool bar were also highlights, the pool snaking its way around the courtyard and the bar a great place to sit and have cocktails in the water. A serious drawback however was the construction. The hotel as at Oct 2012 was unfinished, and the serenity was replaced by electric saws buzzing through concrete, sometimes as late as 7pm, so you may want to check whether this has finished before booking - it still appeared to have a long way to go and I estimate would be continuing well into 2013. The other point to note is if you're a single guy and want to bring a lady back to your room, there is a 1000 BHT fee. If the construction or guest fee bother you, I would give this hotel a miss.
Pieter E. Solo travelers South Africa, October 14, 2012
Good location, very nice pool

The pool
6.3
i had a deluxe pool view room with a balcony. nice size room but it is slightly "tired". furniture old, stainless steel fittings in the bathroom not so stainless anymore. in dire need of a make over. live entertainment at hotel from 7 pm very loud. and then some fireworks as well from somewhere in the area every night. housekeeping not great, toilet was not cleaned one day and had to have cleaner come back. bath mat also not replaced with clean one every day. breakfast was ok, nothing exceptional. the location though is great for the beach, shopping and the night life. but the pool is exceptional. but rather pricy for what you get. unfortunately no fitness centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool
Yan C. Groups Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Perfect holliday at Baan Laimai Resort

Prime beachfront location, friendly staffs, big rooms with pool view
8.3
we were lucky when we got the super early bird deal from agoda for baan laimai hotel. it is a beautiful hotel with nice swimming pools, something we never imagined before when we made the plan for holiday in phuket. our stay was pleasant and everything is perfect.
Loh M. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2012
Best location hotel!

Location, food, pool, band, balcony
8.7
We are a family with a 7 months old baby. Baan laimai was a great hotel with a fantastic view! We had a pool view room and it was such a mood lifter to Wake up every morning overlooking such a beautiful view. Location was great, you just have to cross the road to reach the center of Patong Beach and the hotel security even helps to stop traffic while you cross the road. The complimentary breakfast was average but if you order room service/from the bar, the food is superb at an acceptable price. Cocktails by the pool is one for one, we had a Mai Tai (x2) and a beer at only SGD15. We requested for a room far away from the band but we could still hear them playing into midnight but my daughter had no issues sleeping over the loud music so that was fine, we could even enjoy the music from our balcony. Flask was extremely dirty but I attribute that factor to their water. Bring your own flask and boil mineral water. Staff were 50/50, some were extremely friendly some were just outrightly reluctant to go the extra mile. We had some squeaky floors which was very annoying but could live with. Extremely crazy amount of mosquitoes. Bring extra repellent and patch!! Even with those we suffered bites like mad! Overall... We had a wonderful experience besides minor discomfort. Staff really should be more helpful.......
Shopping Tip: Don't buy anything from Patong! They are crazily priced! Head to Naka Market over the weekends from 4pm till late, no ventilation, remember to bring a fan or something like that.
Maria T. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2012
Rude Receptionist

Pool
5
The hotel was nice. But the receptionist are very rude. All other staff in the hotel are polite, except for the receptionist, that doesnt know how to talk nicely and they dont even smile. They will make you wait for the longest time, before you even get in your room.
Restaurant Tip: Phuket bangla road, there is a restaurant called number 6. They are the cheapest yet they serve the most fantastic food. Do not forget to request them to bring you to their restaurant on top of the hill, its for free.
Ting H. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
great location

near to the beach
7.3
this hotel was very near to the hotel.open window can see the swimming pool.around the hotel many shop for esting,shopping and many pub also.
Shopping Tip: almost 500 shop ++
Graeme R. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Great place to chill out

Friendly staff and clean room.
8
After traveling in China for 4 weeks we were looking for somewhere to relax before heading home. The hotel is directly opposite the beach where I wouldn't swim because of the rubbish in the sea, but the pool at the hotel was very clean and large enough to swim laps, use the spa or just relax in. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful and enjoyed a joke as well. We ate at the restaurant one night but found it very expensive and not our taste in food as we prefer "real" Thai meals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend taxi driver we used to get to the airport he was one of the best drivers we have ever had and speaks good English. Mr Narin mobile 080-326-0509. Facebook NARIN.GTA.
Vanessa P. Families with older children Australia, October 10, 2012
Great location, great service

Location, swimming pool and cocktail happy hour
8
Had a wonderful stay, staff were friendly, location was excellent for restaurants and shopping and beach.
Nader H. Couples Bahrain, October 10, 2012
Great value for money

great location
9
not the most luxurious hotel on patong beach but the location is great and great value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: the seafood restaurant is one of the best in the area.
Kirk B. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2012
Nice hotel but noisy

The staff and breakfast
7.3
Nice hotel good service but was very noisy. Many Australians that feel a need to yell while at the pool all day and different groups of Arabs playing their Arab/Muslim music with their sliding doors open so the whole hotel could hear it. Very annoying and very rude.PLaying your music so you and you friends can hear it is one thing but playing so loud that you cant even hear your own TV is another. The Sea View room is a little misleading also,we can see just a little of the ocean between the building but not a true Ocean View. Lots of construction going on at this time also. As nice as the hotel is and the staff are good I have to rate this hotel a 6.5 - 7 and would probably not stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02