My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4052 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4052)
Sort by:
James N. Families with older children United States of America, August 2, 2012
Big pool,no I'm kidding - no don't type that.

Big pool, good shower, close to beach, good food.
5
Older hotel could use renovation. Lots of ants in our room. Don't eat at the restaurant due to small portions/high prices/wait staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuk tuk drivers want 200 baht for a 2 minute ride. Don't pay it. Walk away and find someone who will take less.
Benjamin J. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Very nice break from backpacking.

close to everything, very clean and well appointed
8.7
i very much enjoyed my stay for two nights. though i got the room at a discounted rate, i definitely would not have been happy to pay what they were asking for full price. not worth almost $200 a night.
Bin Z. Families with young children Canada, August 2, 2012
nice but not great

pool is awsome, room is reasonble clean and big, quiet
8.3
Kelvin W. Families with young children Singapore, August 1, 2012
Great location, but rooms look dated

Location
5
The locations was ideal being close walking distance to the beach and shopping mall. Other than that, there were quite a cons you might want to take note of: 1) Rooms look pretty old, with chairs in balcony rusty, and taps in bathrooms looking old. The lifts were also not working on 2 of the 3 days I was there. 2) Service is lacking, considering this is Thailand and during the low season. I had to wait for hours to get towels in room changed after calling housekeeping. Also, I accidentally dropped my room card key into one of the floor gaps by the swimming pool. I asked for a replacement card, but rather than do that, the staff would rather try to get an engineer to dig the card key out first. This was despite the fact that my daughter had finished swimming and we had wanted to get her back to the room to shower quickly, which we had reflected to the staff. 3) If you have young children with you, suggest you not stay there as the band that plays till midnight and you will surely hear it from your room.
Nightlife Tip: Do not stay here if you had kids. The band that plays till midnight by the restaurant area will surely keep you awake at night.
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Great location shame about noisy building work

Pool
6.3
Stayed for 3 nights hotel is clean and room spacious but when you have very loud building work going on outside your room it does tend to shatter the peace and relaxation you want ! It may be better in 2-3 months time but for now I wouldn't recommend staying if you are planning on spending anytime at the hotel during the day.
Restaurant Tip: Sea Hag is very close by and well worth a visit. Scores highly on trip advisor and for good reason. Excellent service and good value for money you won't be disappointed
Jennifer C. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Awesome hotel

Fantastic pool
10
I have no hesitation in saying this is a great hotel. When reading reviews saying how bad this hotel was I was worried bout staying. They people are so friendly they will go out of there way to make u feel welcome. Like any hotel there is a bond so I don't know why everyone complains about that. Checking in and out was not a problem. I will definitely be coming back to this resort again.
Yen K. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2012
nice hotel with good location

Large swimming pool, good location and breakfast spread
8.3
The resort is well located, with the beach within 5 min walk. We loved the swimming pool, it is well designed and has lotsa jucuzzi points. The room is big and balcony with pool view is nice. The bathroom would be good if it comes with a bath tub. Breakfast spread is good too. Downside is the band, which can be noisy at night. Resort is also currently under expansion construction but it didn't affect our stay.
Travel tip: There is no meter taxi at patong beach. To get to the airport, you should arrange with hotel for transport or take an unlicensed car for about 650 to 700 baht from the road. traffic can be quite bad during peak hours, need to factor in about 1hr to 1.5hr for the ride to airport.
Cindy F. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Great hotel but not for the off season

great location and nice pool
8.3
great hotel, lovely pool and good location... but the only but i have is that there was construction work going on the whole 5 nights we were there and we couldnt relax by the pool as it was so noisy! they should honestly put this on their site and warn people as it wasnt a nice surprise being woken before 8 am every morning... and the band that plays in the restaurant goes till 12pm so its very noisy also which is great if your out every night partying but if you want somewhere with peace and quite maybe try the patong merlin or the burasari... all in all thats the only thing i could fault and im sure in peak season there is no construction.. great value for money though room wise
Steven T. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Great value for money especially for its location

100 yards from the beach
8
Cant complain about this hotel atol as Phuket can be expensive if you want to stay near the beach, this hotel is across the road from the beach, the rooms are nice, nothing to sing about but perfect for a couple. pool is quite good and they have massage shop there aswell, best thing is its location and the price
Hotel Feature Tip: right beside the beach
Cravenkeo K. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Great stay, great location, great deal!

Location to the beach is awesome! Great swim up bar with buy one get one drink free all day!
10
This was an awesome choice for a hotel during July. The price and comfort were awesome. They were doing construction at 8am, but didnt bother us too much since we were up already. The pool is nice and clean. Close to the beach, all you have to do is cross the road and you are there. You are close to Bangla street to party if you would like, but also far enough to not partake n enjoy great family restuarants. Overall great vacation!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05