My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4068 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4068)
Sort by:
Vincent O. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
For Agoda purchasers, please avoid this hotel!

Only the location was good, beside the beach.
3.3
I wish I could write something nice about this place, but my experience here was dead crap. For an Agoda purchaser, they put me in a ground floor room just beside the cafeteria. During the mornings, the smog from breakfast cooking could be smelled from the room. Beds had bed bugs in them and I spotted a roach in the toilet. I was very put off when I asked to be relocated to another room and they rejected my request. I understand abit of Thai and I can hear them discussing amongst themselves to get me to pay more for an upgrade if I wanted to move out of that room. What a con job! After the 3rd day I moved to Aloha Villa and I ended up paying half the price here for a much BETTER experience. This so called Resort does NOT deserve its reputation. It might have nice pools and ambience outside, but I would NEVER return here to this place.
Candice W. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Great Hotel

Close access to Patong Beach and right in the heart of the action was a defintite bonus for us.
8
I had booked hotel transfers from the airport when booking online but they werent there to meet us, nor would they drop us back. But this didn't bother us too much, we would def stay there again and look forward to seeing the completed renos. Food in the restaurant is not as good as places down the road. Overall great atmosphere tho, certainly enjoyed our stay! The mattress was awfully hard too!!
Restaurant Tip: The Cliff Restaurant at Centara Villas Resort was gorgeous food, views and outstanding service!
Judith C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Lovely Pool and Room

Pool, Decor and Location
8
A few negative points about this hotel. Check-in took forever. We had 3 different people come up and ask us to provide passport details whilst someone else had already taken them, and it took a really long time. Communication was not very good. The room we had booked wasn't available so we were upgraded to Deluxe Poolview instead of the Deluxe which was a lovely room. Unfortunately, they had 2 separate beds which we had to get them to come and sort out and had also forgotten to provide patio furniture when all the other rooms had some. There was also a pretty bad mosquito problem, both in the bathroom and the main part, so you couldn't really sit on the toilet without being bitten. The staff also weren't overly friendly, either to us, or to each other, which was a little awkward. Having said all this, the pool was great and the room was really pretty. The location was fantastic and it was actually nice to be able to hear the entertainment from our room.
Restaurant Tip: AVOID Harry's Steakhouse and Pub. Whilst the food was great, the staff were incredibly rude and unpleasant. Try Arroi for some nice reasonably priced food. Hot Curry Indian Restaurant was excellent too.
Paulus N. Couples Indonesia, July 16, 2012
Poor Service and old fashion room

shopping nearby
4
I was dissapointed when I arrived at this hotel, the service was poor and there was a time when the cleaning lady came into my room without knocking while i'm still in the room. The location was very crowded full of tourists and the patong beach was not as good as i was excpected. The only good thing about this hotel is close by to shopping areas where you can buy cheaper stuff than the one in the malls (of course you have to bargain half price).
Shopping Tip: Bargain is a must, and try to negotiate half of the price that they were offering.
Sally J. Groups Australia, July 15, 2012
just like paradise

big rooms, great pool
9
There were 4 of us from Oz. All women aged between 30-49 years of age. We were upgraded to a pool and ocean view when we arrived. Great value for money as our breakfast was excellent and the service from all staff great. The location is excellent and we felt very safe wandering at night. The resturant is also very good and there are places to eat surrounding the motel. We will be staying there next year.
Arcangela M. Groups Australia, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and great staff

Attention to detail
9.3
Ban LaiMai was a great hotel in a central location across the road from the beach. Beautiful swimming pool although sun lounges could do with a cushion or some padded cover.
Clesson E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Good location but old rooms

Good location
4.7
The air conditioner needs to be serviced and cleaned. The room smelled mildewy. The TV was ancient and remote control didn't work. They also screwed up on my charge card and added an un-authorized charge, which the credit card company blocked so I could't use that particular cc for the remainder of my trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think travelers require two things when taveling: 1. to feel safe 2. to feel like they are not getting ripped off.
Phuong N. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2012
NICE LOOKING POOL, interior not so great

near the beach
2
the toilet kept blocking up, it was disgusting. the balcony chairs were rusty and old, the service was bad. my airport transfer was late so i asked them to call them for me, they told me to use my phone. i stayed her it shud be part of the service then they reluctantly call them. unbelievable. i wud never come back
Declan P. Groups Australia, July 14, 2012
Good location but everything else was terrible!

Don't stay here! Our Phuket holiday was destroyed because of this hotel! lovely pool.
4
1.Service was wthout smiles. 2.Rennovations could be heard throughout most of the hotel, started at 7:40am. 3.Beds were damp and musty smelling. 4.We waited 2 and a half hours for bath towels afterwhich they were handed to us un-folded like he had pulled them from the clothes dryer. We were very, very unhappy with this hotel. We chose to stay here to finish off our holiday around Asia. We stayed in many hotels of varying rating, even in a village home in the hill tribes of Chiang Mai. This stay was our most regrettable worst by far our worst!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We really enjoyed Fantasea! A must see!
Varn L. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2012
Very poor service and very smelly room

location
3.3
Been to phuket 5 times and this had to be the worse. On arrival we were double parked and dodging traffic to get on the footpath, not good with kids - check in was easy. We booked 2 deluxe pool view rms, the floors creaked badly there was no chance of walking around quietly, walls cracked with oil splash marks all over (so gross) rooms were infested with mossies and the rooms stunk!! (room was smellier then the bathroom after an number 2) both of them! Brekky was a pain, we were asked everyday what room number we were although we'd go and get ourselves marked off before we sat (they honestly need to work out an organised structure for breakfast). We had a tour, and we told the reception that we'd be in the room and would come down in 5mins and left our room number with them, then thought about it and decided to wait in the room. I called reception to let them know to call us down when the driver got there - except the number to dial out to reception doesn't work, (in either rooms) I notified them everyday we were there of this and each time they said it would get fixed. I called house cleaning and they delivered the message to reception to call me and they did. I told them specifically that I had been there 5mins ago and asked them if we could wait in the room for the driver and they said yes. Told them both room numbers to call once the driver was there. 15mins went by and I got concerned and went back downstairs and asked them if the driver had arrived and they said no - so I decided to wait there till he did. another 10mins passed and I asked the reception again why no one had come to collect us, she took our paid ticket and contacted the person who booked us the tour but said this call will cost you - Yes ok, thats fine was my response.
Hotel Feature Tip: All in all - thats it for me! everything has changed, service everywhere was poor and everythings not as cheap as you'd think, beaches were all dirty and all sectioned off, cant even walk around bare footed on phi phi island, rubbish everywhere and no one maintains that beautiful place it once was, I think since they have recovered from the tsunami they don't care! They are obnoxious dirty (meaning foul play) and rude, I'm not one to complain so much but can't help myself! theres so much more but will just leave it at that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07