arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 douglas E.
Canada
March 21, 2014
wow the water at patong beach has got very bad
close to beach, good pool, good but expensive restaurant
rooms are decent, clean good bed, the 1 bad thing was that most of the rooms had windows that were very hard to see out of,,, think something got inbetween the 2 ply glass...

3.7 Paul C.
Australia
March 21, 2014
Phuket was great, Baan Laiemai was ordinary
Only one good thing.........location
The check in staff were rude and unaccommodating. They actually refussed to give us a receipt in both occupants names. They also neglected to inform us of our breakfast entitlements. The room was old, cold, badly in need of an overhaul and mozzie infested. I will never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.

9.3 Qiang S.
China
March 21, 2014
great environment, near beacn, money valued
near beach, swimming pool, big room
when check-in the resort give me free upgrade to pool view Deluxe room, and when we told them we're in honey moon, the just quick did the arrangement. the Baan Laimai have a good swimming pool, and good breakfast, also the location is really near to the beach, only 10 meters outside the hotel is the beach. i'm very happy with this holiday.

7.7 sten L.
Sweden
March 21, 2014
Quality of Breafast and loud music not good
cloose to the beacch and restaurants, nice pool and room
There was NO refridge with ice box, just a vin cooler, which did NOT make the drinks could enough and special as there wss NO ice. Disturbed by the loud music and singing late night ( 12.30)There was a lot of variable food for breafast, but nothing tased good compering to other hotels

7 Anthony D.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
Nice pleasant stay without much expectations
This hotel is located near a mall and beaches,the room was superby huge with nice cozy bed and staff quite friendly.The pool was very nicely constructed
We had a wonderful stay in Baan Laimai Beach Resort. The room was satisfactorily designed however the toilet facilities looks old due to wear and tear of being fully utilised nevertheless it was functioning well. We can see that they are constantly upgrading themselves by carrying out renovation to parts of the hotels during afternoon as much so noise and vibration could be felt in our room.

8 Rizalina L.
Philippines
March 20, 2014
Very close to the beach
Location, pool, rooms
Overall it was a good stay. I like the pools and the fact that it is very close to the shore/beach, restaurants and Bangla road.

4.7 Andrew P.
New Zealand
March 20, 2014
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Location, location, location.
The front desk staff were really overworked and very unfriendly at both check-in and check-out. We asked for a twin room and were given a king's size bed and it took an hour to resolve it. I think the hotel is too big for the number of staff they have.

6.3 Mohamed J.
Singapore
March 19, 2014
Good location
Location,
If u guys are expecting good service, then skip this hotel. Overall good location, breakfast and dining. The hotel seems under staff, theres no one to welcome ur arrival and to assist your luggage. so u will feel unwelcome. Check in was slow, the two young receptionist could care less if they handling some things. The management must do something about mosquitoes . The hotel is very particular off late check outs..if u guys are goin for the sea view rooms then i say consider other hotels cause the seaview is block by trees and part of the buildings. The pool's great.. Lobby's not a place to laze and hang out due to mozzies.. The rooms quite spacious. Big bath. Clean. I was disappointed i had made an advance request weeks before checking in that i wanted a room with a big bed. But they gave 2 single beds joined last minute before we enter d room. Like i said if u couples/families are xpecting special request say like a b'day cake sent to u or any special arrangements then i can forget baan lamai.. Locations/ pool are good.

10 Federico B.
Italy
March 19, 2014
awsome
breakfast, pool, room

9.3 Jens P.
Denmark
March 18, 2014
Great!
Clean, Comfortable. Convenient.