arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6223 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6223 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Christian A.
Philippines
April 04, 2014
Overall Satisfaction Guaranteed
Friendly Staff, Nice location, Nice ammenities
I didn't expect that our stay in Baan Laimai would be totally great. I lessen my expectations before i went here since the rates are quite cheap for me and i have heard some bad reviews about the place. But when i was there already, it was all different and beyond my expectations in a great way! The place is good in location (u can choose a variety of restaurants outside the hotel at a cheaper price and walking distance on shopping centers), nice breakfast buffet, all organized, the staffs are great, the amenities are superb, and the wifi has very wide coverage! I thank God for allowing us to visit this place. I will go back next year with my whole family now at the same hotel!

Edi C.
Singapore
April 03, 2014
Cheap and good stay
Location, price, airconditioning
Good location, relatively near bangla street. Not too noisy as it is not beside bangla street. It has a gym but almost all of the equipment is spoilt. All in all a great place to stay. Would book the hotel again but please let it be fully renovated first

Heather C.
Canada
April 03, 2014
Amazing!
The location, food and beaches were the best things about this hotel!
Our stay was perfect! This is a beautiful hotel that is walking distance to Patong beach, lots of shopping and amazing nightlife at Bangla road! There were also tons of amazing restaurants close by. The staff was also very helpful with planning a ziplining adventure and day trip to Koh Phi Phi. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Phuket!

Martin B.
New Zealand
April 01, 2014
Great location, good big rooms
Good size rooms, good location and good pool

Par E.
Sweden
March 31, 2014
Good hotell, good location and a graet pool.
Pool, location, pool
Quite hotell att a graet location and a fantastic pool.

Joanne P.
Australia
March 31, 2014
Fun, beautiful, friendly staff
Great pool, restaurant, and staff. Right in the centre of town, very busy area if that's what you want
We loved it there. The staff were great, the pool was great, the rooms were nice overlooking the pool. Right in the centre of town, close to everything and opposite the beach. Food was really good too. We stayed there twice.

Selisa L.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Best Holiday ever!!!
Location, food and shopping
This hotel is smacked in the middle of all happening one will look for in a holiday. Fronting a lovely beach with good food and shopping just outside the hotel.

Gary P.
Australia
March 30, 2014
relaxing
pool area Breakfast and chatting to staff
relaxing and very enjoyable staff were very friendly. If we were missing something they fixed it straight away. Hotel was great except for a few nights were there where a few drunken people making a lot of noise.; Not good for the hotel Overall a great stay. Breakfast was great and the staff were fantastic We would definately go back to the baan lai mai

Linda N.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2014
Opposite the Beach Great hotel
Excellent staff, good skills in English, Big Rooms and very comfortable Pillows, Very Clean & friendly & helpful staff
Magic from getting our room which was Big and very comfortable. Very friendly & helpful staff. Right opposite the Beach. Good breakfast many choices. Close to everything Bars & Shopping The Hotel has an excellent Pool suitable for young children, and everyone. Hotel has excellent security and security staff. They have good singers whilst you have your meal or just have a drink and chill. Very Satisfied with the whole concept of this hotel. Good kids area

Lauren G.
Australia
March 30, 2014
Poor service but great pool. No hot water!
Pool, pool and pool
Service was very poor, hardly spoke any English. The resort was beautiful but the room was a let down, was like being in the 1990's and no hot water, water pressure was non exsitant. They also advertised a non smoking resort, they don't enforce this at all people were smoking everywhere.