Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4383 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4383)
Sort by:
Andy H. Groups New Zealand, October 5, 2012
aswome place to stay at.... heading back soon

great rooms,close to everything, great help from the staff
8.7
Had a great time there,got to know the friendly staff... The location of the hotel is right in the middle where all the action is... oppersite the beach, an close to all the shops
Hugh B. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Good location in center of Patong

Good room, bed is Thai style and hard. Support staff (maid, pool waiters etc.) is very nice and will go out of their way to help you. Front desk staff sucks and seems to go out of their way to make sure you have a bad stay!
6.3
Hotel is located in the center of Patong if you want that. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Bangladesh street is a short 10 min walk as well. Beach is across th street, not ideal but works. Beach is ok, not great, if you want a better beach then you need to look north or south as the towns are quiet and the beaches look great! But if you want to experience Patong and a hotel that has a great location then Baan Laimai will work. Breakfast was ok but got old as they never vary the food offered, Starbucks was close by so that helped! Swim up bar location is horrible and out of the way and deck chairs were hard and no pads were provided. Just be aware that front desk staff is not pleasant and will not go out of their way to help you. They even asked me to pay 1000 baht for an extra pillow! Also security deposit is not returned until,7 days after your departure and cannot be used to settle your final bill. Lots of little things made this hotel rate low.
Nightlife Tip: Center of nightlife and shopping
Tomasz D. Couples Poland, October 4, 2012
grate location

Pool.Brakefast
8
Hotell nice but i get my room 3 hours after when i should get my room
Rami A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

every thing
9.3
This is not my first time in this hotel I been here 2006 , now and I am sure I will come back again . Nice hotel good service. The room is wow big nice and clean it is a new room . the construction still on going but I bleave it will be done soon. the hotel is wow and the staff are wow . I Will come back again and again . I had a good memorable during my holiday at this hotel as well as the beach I really enjoyed. The breakfast was a very good . The room is clean big , new and wonderful view to swimming pool ... The staff is very friendly. The room is clean and well prepared before I come back.I feel happy with my three nigths here. I almost spend my time going from diving trip to other diving trip and lie down on the sand and got a very comfortable feeling. When you come back, don't forget to ahead the restaurant to enjoy a fresh juice and snack. I liked that and did enjoy everyday.
Heather D. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Always available!

Great locations
7.7
Stayed a few times, despite up and down on the service, we alwasy end up here. Location is excellent and the price is always right. We go in knowing what to expect and accept it. Wish the construction that has been going on for over 2 years would finally be done.
Restaurant Tip: Joes Downstairs!
Graeme G. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Great Service & Great Location

Friendly service and great pool
9.7
Arrived 2am in the morning to friendly helpful staff, room was very spacious ( in the older section of the hotel ) which offered more privacy on the balconies than the newer rooms. Room service was fantastic and no problems at checkout. Very well suited for couples, not too many little one's running about.Would certainly stay again and reccomend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay deposit by cash
Sam C. Families with older children Singapore, October 2, 2012
Good Location but disappointed with the service

Rooms are big and clean
6
On our last night of stay at the hotel, we were shocked to find that our room door was left ajar when we came back. Thank God that nothing was missing. I called the reception. Instead of being helpful, the hotel staff impatiently said that he did not know why the room door was unlocked. Disappointedly, he did not take the matter seriously as he did not bother to find out the cause of the negligence. I wish to highlight that the hotel should take responsibility to ensure that room doors are kept locked at all times.
Vanessa A. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2012
Poor Customer Service!

swimming pool is the onl;y thing you will love in this place
3.3
we arrived in the hotel 11am. the receptionist told us the check in time is 2pm and the room is still uncleaned. they told us if we want to eat lunch in the nearby, we can left our things to them. they will just move it in our room as soon as the room is cleaned. we walk outside to explore the surroundings and took our lunch. we went back to hotel by 2:30pm. to our surprise, out things are still there in the lobby. i asked the receptionist why our things are still not yet in the room. she asked for my name and details again. she totally forgot that we are there 3hours ago. and the answer the gave me when i demand for an answer why our things are still in the lobby, she just said "maybe the bell boy forgot to move it to your room." what a pathetic answer! when we went to our room, we are totally disappointed. the floor is rubbish. the smell of the room is not good. there are lots of mosquitos inside the cabinet and bathroom. you can see the stain in toilet bowl. the hot shower is not hot. the whole bathroom is a total mess. their towel smells bad. the environment is so noisy. they have poor wifi connection. you need to go outside your room to be able to connect. do not be fooled by their beautiful swimming pool! it is not worth it!
Tarek H. Couples Lebanon, September 30, 2012
Best Location/Great Service

Location, space, cleanliness
8.7
I was worried about going there, I read too many negative reviews about the place. I think the hotel improved a lot. It's a great place and the service was great , I had no complains (except that the phone in my room wasn't working properly)
Restaurant Tip: Try the food at the hotel, very tasty.
Aaron W. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Do not stay here the worst hotel I have been in.
3
The hotel is nothing like the pictures it's old and has a bad smell in some arrears. I had one hot shower while I was there for a week the breakfast was so bad I went an bought breakfast instead of eating there. If your planing on (picking up) or meeting someone while your there you will have to pay the hotel every night you bring someone back $1000 thb even thou you pay for a double room. I would never stay here if you want to have a good time.......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03