arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.7 YEAN N.
Singapore
March 11, 2014
Clean, hospitality, cosy n value foe money hotel
In front to the beach; close to shopping mall and value for money hotel
Unforgetable remembrance 4D3N stay with my wife. We have shopping and taste variety food of Japanse, western and of the authetic Thai crusine. Will be back again in near future overseas trip to Thailand.

8.3 Anshu S.
India
March 11, 2014
Comfortable,Fabulous
Near to beach,child friendly and centrally located
Excellent! Easy check in-check out.Nice swimming pool and kids play area.Value for money..highly recommended.

8.7 Keith M.
United States
March 10, 2014
Relaxing
Pool, food, beach
Great stay,fantastic pool,we were upgraded to fantastic room free

8.3 Zongshou Y.
Australia
March 10, 2014
An ideal hotel to stay
Location, beach, nightlife
That was an enjoyable stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort for my last holiday in Patong. The hotel is located in a very convenient location. It has easy access almost to everything. It is so close to the famous Patong Beach. I enjoyed walking and swimming at the Patong Beach during my holiday. I certainly enjoyed my breakfast every morning during my stay at the hotel. Also there are so many restaurants nearby and I always could pick up the food I liked.

4.7 Lorraine B.
Australia
March 09, 2014
problems with noise at night as room as near area,
position, pool, breakfast
our stay was ok but we had problems - no hot water, mosquitos in room all the time, fridge not cold, and. noise from band near room till late at night. The room was not cleaned very well just tidied roughly. pool and breakfast was great along with position. we would still visit again but request a better room.

10 Michelle H.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Was a great hotel
Location, Pools, Services
Great hotel, central location, friendly staff, excellent facilities.

8.3 Navin S.
Hong Kong
March 08, 2014
Great location . Value for money
Great location . well decorated . Clean
Got upgraded to pool view room . Nothing to complain for this price did not encounter much noise at night as suggested by previous comment One small problem is too many mosquito in the lobby that it's not possible to sit there for more than 5 mins

8 per N.
Sweden
March 07, 2014
Always nice to stay at Baan Laimai
Beautiful modern hotel, best location at Patong Beach with amazing Pool Area.
Always starts our holiday in Thailand at Baan Laimai. Ofter some years of building I think everything has stabilized to the better. Earlier there has been a few problems with to long checking in and hassle about beach towels and other trivialities. The total service has improved significantly and is now good!

7.3 Graham T.
Australia
March 07, 2014
Good quality hotel in patong...
Good breakfast ...good location to paying beach just over the road from the hotel...good facilities and nice location...rooms were nice and roomy and in great condition...very comfortable hotel
No issues except check in and out was slow...would definitely use this hotel again if staying in patong...

8.3 Robert H.
United States
March 07, 2014
Across from beach- location but loud
Location, restaurants nearby, kid areas
Overall nice. Music until midnight, but expected since close to action. Area not exactly family friendly, but I doubt anywhere after dark is! Great play area for kids and kid swimming pool. Nice staff and beautiful pool.