or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4930 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4930)
Sort by:
Geloria S. Groups Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Good Hotel but unfriendly service

Good swimming pool
6.3
At first, the Hotel looks nice with good view and place. Nice swimming pool and resort. Me and my 5 friends thought we had a great time in Baan Laimai Hotel. However, when we had an early Check Out on 4.30 AM, the receptionist found out that 1 Room Card was missing. Each room had 2 pcs Card. After my 2 friends went upstairs to take the missing 1 card in 1 room, they found out that there were 1 Hotel staff in that room and he gave them the room card. Then, my friends went downstairs to give the missing 1 card to the receptionist. The receptionist called by Hotel staff that 1 glass in the same room (4602) was missing and we had to paid for the missing glass in that room. Because we had to catch a flight, then we just paid it and scold the receptionist. We had said that we shall complaint to Agoda. For us, it is not a pleasant situation in Baan Laimai Hotel, Phuket.
Travel tip: Do not stay in Baan Laimai Hotel, Phuket as the service is not good.
Rykiah S. Groups Australia, February 21, 2013
Such a nice hotel, will definitely return here!

Pool, breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms
9.7
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The people are lovely, the set up was lovely and breakfast was to die for. I don't know why there are so many negative points written about this hotel. The only downfall was the pressure in the shower which wasn't even a major problem, it just took a while to get going! Before returning to phuket with a friend I was hesitant about staying at the Baan Laimai due to the reports I had read but from the time we got there until the time we left we had nothing but smooth sailing. Staff were friendly, the rooms were tidied every day, the layout of the hotel was always looked immaculate with workers cleaning all the time. This would be a perfect resort for a family or solo travellers, in peak season it was a bit more expensive for us to stay here but definitely worth the extra $$ I would definitely stay here the next time I go to phuket it's central to everything, we spent all our time walking as it was prime position. Will most certainly rerun to this hotel.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
It was not good the rooms were old and noisy

location location
4
The hotel put us ina room next to a band that played until 12 every night and it was noisy. The room was old and not good. The bed was 2 twin beds and that is not what we ordered
Lisa W. Groups Australia, February 20, 2013
it was great

location, size, service
6
Chen S. Families with young children China, February 20, 2013
nice hotel with good location

good location
8.7
good location, convenient for shopping, massage and beach. the room is bigger, with nice swimming pool and wooden bridge, especially for the family with young children. it seems there are less staffs in the hotel, as the housekeeping is later and no clean enough. and the cold water for bathing is less. but it's really a good hotel with nice location
Shopping Tip: closer to joycelone, Let's Relex and seafood
Min Y. Couples China, February 19, 2013
Convenient hotel but quite normal

Convenient location
7.7
Good location and only 2 mins walk to Patong beach. However, the service is just so so and we didn't sleep well in first night due to the mosquiko. After calling reception, they sent a boy with mosquiko spray which should be used in the room when without human being.The hotel should provide some mosquiko medical in advance since there are quite a look mosquiko in room. Besides, If you like the conenient hotel,you can book this hotel.
Hancadri S. Couples February 19, 2013
Great Location!!!!!!!

Location best in Patong!!!!!!!11
8.3
Baan Lamai is situated on the beach close to everything-shopping, nightlife and day to day activities. The rooms are neat and the breakfast adequate. The live entertainment is great and one can just hang around the hotel all the time as there is everything one needs right there. Reception staff did not always understand English
Amie M. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Fantastic hotel loved it!

Location was great hotel was beautiful
9.7
Loved this hotel so pretty best location room was clean staff were lovely only down fall no gym but apparently that is still being built pool was clean refreshingly cold good surrounding restaurants and shopping right across from the beach would recommend it and stay again fantastic buffet breakfast soo yummy
Pak W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Strategic Location Hotel

Location, location , location
7.3
the supplies for the bathroom like shower gel, shampoo, were poor...we constantly have to contact the housekeeping for replacements in our 6 days stay...my room shower had no indications/symbols for use and denotations for hot and cold water.. front desk staff very friendly and accommodating..
Brigitte S. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Amazing Resort with a perfect location

Large swimming pool, perfect location to the beach and far enough way from nightlife but close enough to feel the atmosphere
9
Baan Laimai was perfect for our holiday. We enjoyed pretty much everything about the hotel and will certainly stay there again when we return to Thailand. The resort has a spectacual pool and pool area, with a great pool bar. The restaurant is a great place to eat, and we enjoyed many lunches there during our stay. The staff at the restaurant were always very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Our rooms were serviced everyday, the buffet breakfast was delishish and the cocktails are incredible. I highly recommend the Baan Laima, as the only downfall to our stay was our room air conditioner. Unfortunately for the first three nights it barely worked, which was tough in the thailand heat. However, kicked in after a few days.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a pool view room and it was amazing. I highly recommend getting a pool view room, otherwise the other rooms would have a poor view, and there is a risk of being put in the old part of the building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01