or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4821 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4821)
Sort by:
Ted B. Solo travelers Canada, December 28, 2012
fair hotel.... location good

location only good feature
4.7
this hotel was the worst hotel that I have stayed at in Phuket, and I have stayed in several different hotels in Phuket. The staff was unhelpful and the rooms were not too good, tiny, old TV and the bed was super hard, not a good experience at this place.
Parthasarathy A. Families with young children India, December 25, 2012
Good hotel and pleasant stay

Swimming pool, friendly staff and excellant location
8
We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel. The rooms were quite neat and beds big enough to hold me,wife and the extra bed for 2 kids. Due to christmas the place was very crowded but the location is the real plus point for the hotel. Swimming pool was really cool and bigger than all the neighbouring hotels. Breakfast food was good but less veg choices. Ongoing construction is a slight hassle but since we are most days out it does not matter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lot of agents but actual tour packages are alsmot similar. Needs lot of bargaining.
Kevin T. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Stunning hotel inside and out service with a smile

Stunning resort, great location, rooms are beautiful
10
- Rooms are so clean and big - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - So many TV Channels to choose from - Rooms are beautiful - Great view - Pool is great, beautiful - Staff are very friendly - Breakfast buffet great variety - Located in the heart of Phuket - 5 minute walk from Bangla Road and close to food (maccas), drinks, clubs, shopping (watson), coffee (starbucks), travel exchange, laundry service - Right across the road from the beach! - Overall, very happy
Nightlife Tip: Best location for everything! Markets, nightlife (bangla road), relaxing (beach, pool, massage), food, entertainment - everything!
Nick M. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Great location right across from beach.

Location, View, amenities.
9.3
Very nice hotel in comparison to others we've stayed at in Thailand. Room was spacious and balcony overlooking pool and beach was beautiful. Our shower leaked a little if you took an extremely long shower but that wasn't that big of a deal. The staff was always helpful and courteous. Tons of great restaurants within a short distance and shopping galore. Nothing was too far away that we couldn't walk. The only con we had was that the hotel is shaped like a horseshoe and they have a live band that played every night until 1 am. We were located right above them and I could not fall asleep until they were done. The band was very good but it sounded like they were playing on our balcony, so if we had an early wake up, we were not going to get enough sleep.
Restaurant Tip: Sea hag restaurant was great. It's right around the corner from the hotel.
Lucretia W. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Great location, great rooms, service up and down

Close to beach, good room service, clean
8
We'd stayed at Baan Laimai earlier in the year and had no hesitation in re-booking the hotel for a second stay in December. you can't go wrong. We were upgraded to a pool view room free of charge which was great. The room was huge, bed comfortable and the bathroom is great with a big shower. The best feature for us was being able to walk across the road straight onto the beach, or if we preferred just stay at the hotel's pool which is usually pretty quiet and has a swim-up pool bar with fantastic cocktails at a reasonable price. It was also close to Bangla Road (about 5 minute walk) and there's plenty of shopping around the area for those who like to barter. Only gripes were on the service on a couple of different occasions; one day we sat at the restaurant outside and while around seven waiters/waitresses were wiping down tables from when it had rained a little earlier we sat there without being served for about 25 minutes. Several of the waiters looked at us but we were basically ignored. We eventually walked out. We also waited at the pool bar for about 10 minutes on one afternoon while the waiters continued to clean without taking notice of our presence. The initiative of the staff was lacking a little. Other than that the service was generally good by Thailand standards and it wouldn't put us off staying at Baan Laimai again. Breakfast is decent, although we were disappointed that they no longer provide fresh omelets cooked on the barbecue as per our last stay, and the 'orange' juice is nothing more than watered down cordial. The hotel can also be quite loud at night for those sensitive to noise. Fireworks can last into the early hours of the morning on the beach. Overall it was a good stay, but the hotel definitely has some things to work on to make it a truly memorable experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nai Harn Beach is around a half hour taxi ride away (trip was around 600 baht) and is a lot quieter than Patong, with beautiful clear water and even a lagoon at the end of the beach to swim in. Much recommended.
Veronica H. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
lovely hotel. lovely staff

being close to sea
9.7
dissappionted at first room and furnishings in lobby not up to standard. But could see it was having refurb so should be lovely for future visit. Room was very noisy for first two nights but requested a quieter one wich we recieved from very friendly staff and didnf seem to be a proplem for them. Thankyou
Nor S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Location location location

Location
7.3
We stayed from 17 to 21 Dec. The plus point is location. Extremely close to the beach, practically facing the beach just across the road. But the not so good thing is the room smelt wet and you get sewage smell coming out from the toilet. It didn't bother us at first but somehow the sewerage smell got stronger and stronger. Breakfast was good. Being Muslims we only went for the bakeries but I guess the spread was sufficient. The kids loved the pool. It was a mere 10 mins walk to Jungceylon and lots of bazaars along the road side. As the location was strategic, we saved on Tuk Tuk fares. We requested for a morning wake up call at 6 am on one day, it never came through.
Tara A. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel, awesome pool

Rooms and pool are amazing
8.3
Love this place. This was my second time staying here.. Pool is awesome, breakfast is delicious! Right across the road from the beach and a short walk to the main clubs
Nightlife Tip: 10minute walk to main clubs but still in the heart of patong
Edward L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel with great staff

Great pools
8.7
Close to the beach, decent breakfast and a decent price. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Karsha M. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Great Location, lovely rooms and close to shopping

Pool, close to shopping and night life
10
Lovely time, staff were very welcoming, rooms very big and spacious, beach right out the front of the hotel. Shopping could be done either way you walked and night life was very close by. food was very lovely and the information desk was helpful when booking taxis to the airport and also very cheap. Massages places everywhere were great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01