arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 jiaxun G.
China
February 03, 2014
Nice Location
Location, cheap and good, pool
Very nice swimming pool, close to beach around 5 minutes on foot, a bit of noise at night-time.

5.7 Kyal A.
Australia
February 02, 2014
Expensive room for average decor and comfort.
Pool, location, lobby
The room was very average for the high price we paid. We were very disappointed. Front desk staff were not friendly Pool is good. This hotel attracts all the Bogan, tattooed, redneck Aussies. Gross. Go somewhere else with your money.

7 hong C.
Singapore
February 02, 2014
nice cozy room
nice location. cozy room
nice location with good breakfast. central location. staff not very friendly. you need to check your room when you go in. we are being charge for a 1500 beach bag, when it is found lost from the room. but we have never saw it in the room before.

7.3 Robert G.
United States
February 01, 2014
Good beach location hotel
Near the beach, great pool, near many shops and restaurants
Our stay was ok. Our room was dark and faced run down buildings but the great beach location and pool made up for that. Overall I recommend this hotel.

6.7 Dylan B.
Australia
February 01, 2014
It was wonderful, wide variety of tourists!
Location, room size, buffet breakfast
The overall stay was good. Got upgraded to Beach view deluxe rooms which were of average quality. Rooms itself were a little average, poor wifi, poor customer service at times!

7.7 Craig R.
Australia
January 31, 2014
Nice clean hotel, we stayed in pool view room.
Location, view and clean
We stayed in the delux pool view which was spacious and our 5 yr old child slept on the pull out couch for free. The check in was a little slow as it is a big hotel and the pool was freezing - even in January. It is close to everything and I would definately stay again.

9.3 CHRISTOPHER H.
Australia
January 30, 2014
Woukd definantly go back!!!
Comfortability, pool bar, location!
Had a really awesome stay here at Baan Laimai the staff were extremely friendly and always smiling. Pool bar staff are also lots of fun! very comfortably rooms, and great location! Definantly coming back here with friends and highly recommend it for both families and young ppl looking for a nice place to stay. Location is great also

10 low P.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
near beach hotel
big swimming pool, nice band and easy accessible hotel
This is my 2nd time in Baan Lamai . 1st time the impression given was impressive. Nice and big swimming pool. My daughter simply fall in love with it. Hotel staff was very friendly and understand simple english and are always available for us. However this time round, their service standard drop. We actually check in late at around 10pm, the room assigned to us was not 100% ready . there was no toiltries being replenish. Luckily we bought our own so is still ok. The 2nd day of the stay we requested for a make up room, when we came back from our outdoor trip , we found out the toiltries was still not replenish despite of us placing some tips on the table before we left the room. The coffee and tea was also not replenish. Towel was found with yellow stain. The only postive comment was still the nice big swimming pool. overall i would not recommend this hotel after my this 2nd visit.

8.7 Sujoy S.
India
January 29, 2014
a comfortable stay with all amenities close by
swimming pool, location on the beach, Awesome breakfast buffet.
The overall experience was definitely up to the mark. All in all it had no flaws to be complained about. The only thing that I would have wanted as a hotel policy there is the flexibility of the check in and check out timing. We as tourist are travelling from great distances and definitely tired when we reach the final destination. Thus making one wait for long hours due to hotel policy of fixed check in timing is not a good idea. A 24 hr check in check out policy would work best for such great places of tourist attractions. Otherwise I have nothing much to complain about.

9.7 Michael N.
Canada
January 29, 2014
Great hotel right of off Patong beach
The rooms were spacious, breakfast very good and a great location
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was centrally located within walking distance to most major attractions in Patong.