arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6219 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Iwan T.
Indonesia
March 01, 2014
great experience to stay here
swim pool, close to patong beach, nice staff
Everything was great. Nice "western" receptionist staff (I don't know his name). Thanks for everything. Will come back here next time. Highly recommended!

christopher W.
Australia
March 01, 2014
nice hotel close to beach and nightlife
breakfast.pool.staff
first class hotel with great service from the reception staff

karlene T.
Australia
February 28, 2014
Highly Recommend
Pools Atmosphere Beautiful landscaped Grounds
FANTASTIC STAY!! I had read alot of reviews and was concerned with some recent complaints, however once I arrived there was nothing to be concerned about. Fast checking in ( although it was at 6.30pm ) and fast checkout 4.00pm. Got a free room upgrade from Deluxe city view to Deluxe pool view, was lovely . The room was massive and the view from the 6th floor great overlooking the pool area. The fireworks as others have posted about are annoying, although sometimes they were not on each night just sporadically , and oddly enough at 4.00am ??? Still uncertain why the need for the fireworks, it is not continuous fireworks, just a few Big bangs each hour or so .We stayed on 6th floor on left side of pool ( looking out towards street) and the band was able to be heard softly with doors closed, not a problem and did not seem to be on late. Late checkout is 500bht per hour, but when I went to pay they asked if the price was OK , I said not really but what can I do , I don't fly out till late , so they gave me a discount of 500bht ( 1 x hour free). So all in all I was very impressed with staff and service and everything about the hotel. Yes there were mosquito’s but nothing a bit of repellant cannot fix. The aircon was very cold ( little smelly at times) but seemed to be the same around the hotel too. The water was HOT HOT HOT , in fact I would be worried about the lack of cold water at times no cold water only hot water coming out. I have traveled to Thailand 5 times and this is the place I will always return to now, little slice of paradise.

Alyson B.
Australia
February 28, 2014
Best of everything and very friendly.
Staff, Pool and Rooms
Excellent, the staff were so nice and the entertainment being Jen and Cynthia the singers are the most friendly people ever it was an absolute pleasure to stay there and we will be going back again.

Robert H.
United States
February 28, 2014
Great hotel in party location
1. Rooms 2.Pool 3. kid friendliness
The hotel was great but the surrounding area is not so great for families. The area around the hotel had many massage parlors and shady bars. Definitely a perfect location for partying. Loud fireworks would go off very close to the hotel. Overall the staff and facilities were excellent.

Nur R.
Malaysia
February 27, 2014
SUPERB
LOCATION, CLEAN, EXCELLENT
I Love my stayed here in Baan Laimai, it is so close to the beach. there are so many restaurant don't worry bout where to eat. Halal KFC is nearby, name it Burger King, McD, its all there. the hotel is clean and nice, swimming pool is superb. the only thing is the staff is not friendly enough. stay here but try to minimise converse with the staffs.

Mukesh K.
India
February 27, 2014
had an amazing time..
swimming pool, close to nightlife, great breakfast. .
Had an awesome experience at baanlaimai..great staff, excellent service, close to yge beach and shopping areas..

Farees S.
Pakistan
February 26, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable
Location - steps from patong beach and restaurants etc. Spacious rooms.

Matthew I.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2014
Great Beach Stay
The location to the shopping areas and beach plus the great swimming facility
The initial room was ok so we asked to be moved to the pool side rooms which were much better kept and a perfect location for the swimming pool.

Karen Y.
Australia
February 25, 2014
Close to beach, rooms comfortable, staff friendly
Swim up bar was great but in the shade so water always cold, Restaurant food was fantastic and staff very helpful and friendly.
We had 2 rooms and really enjoyed our stay. We got rooms toward the back of the resort which was probably to do with the cheaper rate I purchased them for, in saying that though we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found that those rooms were probably quieter and more private than the pool view/beach front rooms. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and spoke English very well. We ate at the restaurant a few times and found all the meals very nice and the service was quick. The resort is directly across the beach and close enough to all restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The main road to the beach can get very busy in peak periods but the one time I was a bit hesitant to cross the security guard stopped the traffic for me which was a huge relief and much appreciated. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone, we will be visiting Phuket again and I would be happy to book our accommodation at Baan Laimai next time.