or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4501)
Sort by:
Julie J. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location and beautiful rooms

Size of rooms, location
8.3
Baan Lamai is centrally located, the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the pool is beautiful and the breakfast buffet has something for everyone, the omlettes are delicious!
Nicholas G. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Top location and price

Pool and bar
9.3
Great location on the main strip. Pool access rooms and pool side bar service exceptional. Very nice hot buffet breakfast and huge rooms. Nice staff with good English. Only fault was noise from ongoing construction due to top floor add-ons.
Shopping Tip: Don't pay any more than 150BHT for t-shirts or singlets. Thousands of market vendors selling the same things wanting your business. Eat off the main streets at sit down plastic covered tables, chicken/pork, rice and soup for 50BHT.
Pragnesh S. Solo travelers India, September 25, 2012
nice hotel

ideal location
8
had a nice time very good location good food nice ambieance only minus point did not have a spa or health club v good location with rooms having a nice view of pool ideal for vacation with family
Kang Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Best view
8.3
I love my stay there and even only one day but definitely will come back some day. My room also was upgrade to deluxe pool view and love the view. The hotel just accross the beach so it is worth staying there.
Wee L. Couples September 24, 2012
Great location and newly renovated hotel

Newly renovated, free internet (!) and central location opposite the beach
8.3
the hotel was extended to nearly triple the original size. the reception and some older rooms near the street are in old building. pool view rooms are all new and big. interior very nice and modern but closer look, not very good workmanship. construction is on-going and some rooms are too close where it is not comfortable to use the balcony. but room is good sound proof so if not using balcony then all is fine. oh, internet is free any where in the hotel... very rare in this tourist town where everything require $$$
Shopping Tip: do shop around for souvenier before you buy. some place are 2-3 times more than others. a bit of a joke some time e.g. one item we saw has a 490 price tag, got "discounted" to 200 straight and we bargained a bit and got 150. Thought we got excellent deal until we got to another stall and the same item has a price tag of 180 with 25% discount sticker!
Vijay K. Couples India, September 23, 2012
Great Location

Lovely location, decent breakfast, great service
8.3
we stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. the staff were very helpful. they upgraded our room from deluxe to pool view. the breakfast was good. the location is excellent. pros - ideal location, great pool, good breakfast, nice restaurant and food, great service and staff cons - rooms look a little dull but are okay if u plan on touring the city during the day n night, construction work in progress at the edge of the hotel, live band may be a bit of a problem if u plan on sleeping early. our overall experience was great. would recommend this hotel.
Md H. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Great location and wonderful service

Swimming Pool and the view was awesome
8
Service staff was friendly and helpful. Security was at top notch.
Nightlife Tip: Banana Club down the street around 5 mins walk is a must to go.
Poh H. Couples September 23, 2012
Great location but poorly maintenance room

Good location, nice swimming pool and great breakfast
6.3
The hotel is nice & good location with nice swimming pool except that the room is poorly maintenance. The floor in the room is sticky and no hot water if you bath early in the morning or late at night. Do take note if you need to catch a morning flight as the breakfast is not ready although it already passed the breakfast start time.
Nightlife Tip: Lot of shopping & nightlife around this area
Yokesiew N. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Nice Hotel But...

Great Location
5
After my stay I wondering if ever I still can trust agoda recommendation or not? Over all the hotel it's nice and facilities are meet up your request, but the service at reception doesn't make me feel happy at all, as am also a hotelier this kind of thing shouldn't be happen, and it's never happen in my working place. Two day before our flight I email to reservation for arrange airport transportation, but I didn't get any reply from your. I understand the check in time it's 2pm and we arrived very early, so went out for food and walk then come back to the hotel about 1230pm because was start to rain. so I tried to ask the reception if ever there is an room can you please let us check in a bit early? And the guy just look at me say "sorry your room won't be ready so early because the guest having check out, you have to wait till 2pm", will will ok. Then when I feed back about the reservation didn't reply my email, then the guy told me "actually you take taxi from airport its cheaper", maybe it's true but then in that case your website shouldn't put in this service. After 2pm we still not getting our room, I approached to the counter and ask, they ask us to wait for another 15 minutes. 20 minutes later no one come and tell us if the room ready, I have to go and ask them again, then the staff pass us the room and let us check in, so which means if I don't ask you don't talk. "GreatJOB" It's your room really full house can't even change another room for us, we must wait for that particular room to check in? If your reservation staff don't even know how to reply email then why should you need the staff sitting down there for doing nothing? Arrival guest just sitting there for feeding mosquito. Your management should looking into staff training and motivate your staff performance. As hotelier as front line staff your should know assigning room to the arrival guest should be flexible.
Vicki P. Solo travelers South Africa, September 21, 2012
lovely hotel and staff, great location

location, pool
10
Had the most amazing time! Hotel is excellent with friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect, 5min walk to bangla road and beach across the street. Beautiful swimming pool and live music at cocktail bar every night. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03