Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6109 reviews

3810 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6109)
Sort by:
Pierre-Marie R. Groups France, December 8, 2013
Happy with my stay

Location, pool, staff
8
Good experience at the hotel, with friendly staff. The basic room was quite good and one of the highlight of the hotel is the pool.
Report this review
Abu H. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Great location to beach, shopping and nightlife

Great location to beach, shopping and nightlife
8
Satisfied overall except the room was smelly and a lot of mosquitoes. The hotel itself is great with it close proximity to beach (I can access the hotel wifi from the beach), fast wifi (no lag in viewing HD videos from youtube), surrounded by shopping area, good breakfast spread, walking distance from the nightlife road of Patong. Overall I very satisfied with the hotel and will stay there again.
Report this review
Sebastien P. Groups France, December 8, 2013
nice, clean hotel

Modern, clean, swimming pool area
7
Report this review
Deon N. Couples South Africa, December 8, 2013
Good clean and fun

Location was great, great pool and bar. Big rooms and friendly staff.
7.7
Great stay in the heart of Patong. Will come back again. Had a great time. Great pool and right across from the beach.
Report this review
Rajesh B. Couples India, December 7, 2013
not living up to its potential

1.prime location 2.nice swimming pool 3.nice bar/restaurant
7
very frankly i guess one expected a lot and was disappointed.i had requested for a late checkout which was not accepted.i was told that i would have to pay 500 bahts per extra hour which i did not agree to.at the time of checking out though i was surprised when while squaring up my bill another guest walked up to the reception and mentioned that they too were checking out then but their late checkout request had been accepted at no extra cost that too by the lady who had turned down my request.left a very bad taste in my mouth. the room given to us had a pathetic view and we had to keep the curtains drawn throughout our stay.the room was below average and quite sad.the furniture in the room was totally out of sync,tables without chairs,etc. the staff were quite friendly other than the lady at the reception. very well located,but i doubt i will stay there again.this was my fifth trip to phuket and we usually stay at the holiday inn resort next door and safe to say that on our next visit it will be holiday inn again.
Report this review
Magnar M. Couples Norway, December 6, 2013
Great!

New big recepsion aerea, and pool, playroom for children, food very good!
8.7
Stayed here 1 year ago, was good then, even better now! Big modern lobby for relax...great swimming pool...close to the beach, and shopping....
Report this review
Jens P. Solo travelers Denmark, December 6, 2013
Fantastic!

Room size, location, access.
8
Very good. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Abdulla A. Groups Kuwait, December 5, 2013
excellent location

location, pool and close to the beach
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at baan lai mai, the staff was very friendly and the location was centrally located and close to shopping and good dinning areas. The hotel is right on the beach therefore, if it rains you can run back to the hotel immedietly. One can also play in the hotel pool, they have balls available for use.
Report this review
Mordechay S. Couples Israel, December 5, 2013
good as usual

friends , location , location
7
all is o.k , they just finished to renovate the new last hotel branch and the hotel not only new , it's looks good and invaited . the only thing that missing in this hotel right now is good gem to get the option for exercises beyond it , we visit this hotel more than 5 years and evey year they improve and getting better and better.
Report this review
Kyle K. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2013
Relaxing

Pool, Beach and Bed
6.3
The Baan laimai was a nice hotel to stay at. Very centrally located, close to the Beach and with a Pool Bar. Great spot for Nightlife and relaxing
Report this review
Previous page 1401 - 1410 of 3810 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04