or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4583 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4583)
Sort by:
Scott C. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Great Hotel, great service

Great pool, good location
8.3
really liked the place, only prob was they forgot my wake-up call
Hotel Feature Tip: get a room with pool access
Robert R. Couples Canada, October 17, 2012
Good location

Close to the beach
7.3
Our room was ready as soon as we arrived.Check in was simple and quick. We were upgraded to a pool view at no extra cost. The breakfast was good but make sure you book a room with breakfast included. It is expensive if you do not book ahead online. Walking distance to the mall and to the entertainment area.
Travel tip: Lot's of good restaurants close by.
Chris L. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
lovely hotel, great room

friendly staff, clean rooms
6
the hotel is located right on the seafront, just a short walk from the hustle and bustle. the staff were very friendly and the room was fitted to a high standard.i would happily stay there again, the only problem was the area, as this spart of phuket is rather grotty!
Yong I. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

I like the hotel environment, the swimming pool was great and big.
9.7
Nice hotel good service but was very noisy. PLaying your music so you and you friends can hear it is one thing but playing so loud that you cant even hear your own TV. The Sea View room is a little misleading also,we can see just a little of the ocean between the building but not a true Ocean View. Lots of construction going on at this time also. As nice as the hotel is and the staff are good I have to rate this hotel a 6.5 - 7 and would probably will stay here again. Will come back again, wonderful experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice hotel good service but was very noisy. PLaying your music so you and you friends can hear it is one thing but playing so loud that you cant even hear your own TV. The Sea View room is a little misleading also,we can see just a little of the ocean between the building but not a true Ocean View. Lots of construction going on at this time also. As nice as the hotel is and the staff are good I have to rate this hotel a 6.5 - 7 and would probably will stay here again.
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, October 16, 2012
Improved from previous visit

Great location, right across the street, near to everything and yet not too noisy. The pool is great although cold most of the time
7.3
10 months ago, we said we would only come back if the front desk staff were replaced. They must have. You still have to be the first to smile to get one back but they don't try to make things difficult nor do you get a sour face upon sight. Great improvement. Upgrading and expansion work is still going on. If you are out most of the day, then the noise won't be a bother. It has a potential to look really good. The exterior and interior designers are good. However, we can't say the same for the workmanship. The sockets are probably all misaligned. The one in the bathroom looked like it was going to drop off with an inch hole in the wall. There are now international sockets in the rooms, so it's no problem even if you forget your travel adapter - that is if you can plug the thing it. Brut strength required. Once you get your plug in, you won't want to unplug it. The rooms are spacious. Clean and modern. Good amenities. The bathroom lighting in the seaview rooms are too dark. Probably because it's bigger to fit a tub, compared to the poolview rooms, where there are no tubs. There's a rain shower as well as a hand-held shower. It's great if you have kids. Housekeeping can be slow. Pool towels are only changed if the towels are in the room when housekeeping comes to clean your room. We asked for a change of pool towels but no one came even after 3 hours. Breakfast was ok. The local variety and quality is good. The hotel charges 1000 baht for overnight 'guest'. This can be a pro or a con depending on your needs. You are less likely to be disturbed by noises. And it's more family-friendly this way. Hotel security is not tight. It's easy for people to walk in from the side road and even from the beach road restaurant. On the whole, it was quite a pleasant stay. For the price we paid through Agoda, we can't complain.
Karyn E. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Bit of an issue with moulds room but changed rooms

Friendly staff and great breakfast
7.3
Check in a bit of a lengthy process and unsuitable room but once sorted we had a great stay and would go again
Jenny J. Couples Indonesia, October 16, 2012
friendly staff and convenience lace

just 5 minutes walks to the beach and nearby to bangla road
6.7
very convenience to other place but sometimes its crowded with the vehicles in the entrance of the hotel so must careful.
Brett G. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Good and bad

Pool, pool bar, rooms.
7.7
When we arrived at the hotel, we were not shown to our rooms, instead they pointed and described where they were. Given the huge number of rooms and initially confusing layout, we got lost. Not a great start. The rooms were very nice, stylishly designed with a big, comfortable bed, great bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool. The pool and pool bar were also highlights, the pool snaking its way around the courtyard and the bar a great place to sit and have cocktails in the water. A serious drawback however was the construction. The hotel as at Oct 2012 was unfinished, and the serenity was replaced by electric saws buzzing through concrete, sometimes as late as 7pm, so you may want to check whether this has finished before booking - it still appeared to have a long way to go and I estimate would be continuing well into 2013. The other point to note is if you're a single guy and want to bring a lady back to your room, there is a 1000 BHT fee. If the construction or guest fee bother you, I would give this hotel a miss.
Pieter E. Solo travelers South Africa, October 14, 2012
Good location, very nice pool

The pool
6.3
i had a deluxe pool view room with a balcony. nice size room but it is slightly "tired". furniture old, stainless steel fittings in the bathroom not so stainless anymore. in dire need of a make over. live entertainment at hotel from 7 pm very loud. and then some fireworks as well from somewhere in the area every night. housekeeping not great, toilet was not cleaned one day and had to have cleaner come back. bath mat also not replaced with clean one every day. breakfast was ok, nothing exceptional. the location though is great for the beach, shopping and the night life. but the pool is exceptional. but rather pricy for what you get. unfortunately no fitness centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool
Yan C. Groups Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Perfect holliday at Baan Laimai Resort

Prime beachfront location, friendly staffs, big rooms with pool view
8.3
we were lucky when we got the super early bird deal from agoda for baan laimai hotel. it is a beautiful hotel with nice swimming pools, something we never imagined before when we made the plan for holiday in phuket. our stay was pleasant and everything is perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02