or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4577 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4577)
Sort by:
Patrice L. Groups Afghanistan, October 7, 2012
Great budget hotel

location, location, location
5.7
Ting X. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
Great hotel, will come back again

Near beach, good breakfast,large room
10
Recommend this hotel for all friends! 2 mins walking distance to the beach, and the room is very spacious with friendly balcony. Swimming pool is clean and well sized. Breakfast is amazing, and hotel staff are also very kind. This hotel is also in walking distance to the center market and club street, good for nightlife.
Ragan C. Groups United States of America, October 6, 2012
Nice hotel if you are set on staying in Patpong

Cleanliness, Pool, Proximity to area
7.3
Normally when we go to Phuket we stay near Kata or Karon beach, but we had in a bunch of guys from the US and they wanted to stay in Patpong. When we arrived at this hotel I was pleasantly surprised it was nice and clean. The rooms are decent size. The pool is large, lots of chairs, and good drinks from the bar. The beach is just across the street, though Patpong beach isn't very nice. Easy to arrange activities from there. Bangla Road is walking distance, but not so close that you hear noise all night.
Kellie M. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2012
Great Location...rooms were great

location was excellent...great pool
7.3
It was a nice hotel but I thought it was a little expensive for over a night. It was right in the middle of the action and across the road from the beach. The rooms were clean. We had a great time there
Jonathon S. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
Better bang for your buck elsewhere

Pools and free internet / computer
5.7
I don't usually write reviews however I thought I would this time as I was honestly dissappointed with my stay here. I stayed here as somewhere 'nice' at the end of a 10 week round-the-world holiday and it turned out to be a pretty bad experience. The hotel is pretty modern and the pools were really good but apart from that I couldn't think of many positives. The negatives include the following: - I went to get breakfast and they tried to charge me 400 baht. - Advertised was 'shuttle to airport provided'. They charged me 700 baht. - I arrived home late one night and the security light wasn't working when you stepped out of the lift and I slipped and fell as there was water on the tiles out the front of the lift. - The floorboards in the room were rising throughout the whole apartment providing trip hazards. - There were no bath towels in the room. I requested some in the morning before I checked out so I could have a shower but none came so I dried myself with a hand towel. - When I checked out they asked if I cosumed anything from the mini bar, which I hadn't, however the girl at the checkout desk insisted I wasn't allowed to leave until the room was checked. It was amazing that they check the room straight away to see if a beer was missing, but when I asked for a towel only an hour earlier nothing came. - I looked at the restaurant menu which seemed pricey, but the meals did look good so I gave it a go. The food was nothing like what it looked like in the pictures and I thought the quality of the food was pretty poor too. Completely overpriced. The waitress was really nice though. - The reception on the TV in the room was terrible. - I looked through the hotel 'souvenir guide' in the hotel room in case you wanted to 'buy' anything in the room as a souvenir i.e. the 42inch tv on the wall. Then at the end of the souvenir spiel they put in brackets 'damage and replacement costs too'.
Guy E. Israel, October 5, 2012
very nice botik hotel

cleanand new
8
Good hotel for 1-2 nights. but the location is too far from the beach
Andy H. Groups New Zealand, October 5, 2012
aswome place to stay at.... heading back soon

great rooms,close to everything, great help from the staff
8.7
Had a great time there,got to know the friendly staff... The location of the hotel is right in the middle where all the action is... oppersite the beach, an close to all the shops
Hugh B. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Good location in center of Patong

Good room, bed is Thai style and hard. Support staff (maid, pool waiters etc.) is very nice and will go out of their way to help you. Front desk staff sucks and seems to go out of their way to make sure you have a bad stay!
6.3
Hotel is located in the center of Patong if you want that. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Bangladesh street is a short 10 min walk as well. Beach is across th street, not ideal but works. Beach is ok, not great, if you want a better beach then you need to look north or south as the towns are quiet and the beaches look great! But if you want to experience Patong and a hotel that has a great location then Baan Laimai will work. Breakfast was ok but got old as they never vary the food offered, Starbucks was close by so that helped! Swim up bar location is horrible and out of the way and deck chairs were hard and no pads were provided. Just be aware that front desk staff is not pleasant and will not go out of their way to help you. They even asked me to pay 1000 baht for an extra pillow! Also security deposit is not returned until,7 days after your departure and cannot be used to settle your final bill. Lots of little things made this hotel rate low.
Nightlife Tip: Center of nightlife and shopping
Tomasz D. Couples Poland, October 4, 2012
grate location

Pool.Brakefast
8
Hotell nice but i get my room 3 hours after when i should get my room
Rami A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

every thing
9.3
This is not my first time in this hotel I been here 2006 , now and I am sure I will come back again . Nice hotel good service. The room is wow big nice and clean it is a new room . the construction still on going but I bleave it will be done soon. the hotel is wow and the staff are wow . I Will come back again and again . I had a good memorable during my holiday at this hotel as well as the beach I really enjoyed. The breakfast was a very good . The room is clean big , new and wonderful view to swimming pool ... The staff is very friendly. The room is clean and well prepared before I come back.I feel happy with my three nigths here. I almost spend my time going from diving trip to other diving trip and lie down on the sand and got a very comfortable feeling. When you come back, don't forget to ahead the restaurant to enjoy a fresh juice and snack. I liked that and did enjoy everyday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01