Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6290 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Daniel S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Disapointing
Location only
Very Disapointed, the staff were not interested in the customer, the rooms were rarely cleaned, breakfast was very average and the overall atmosphere was terrible, would reccomend to stay somewhere else like the Burasari for the price range.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Ashley M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good
The location, great pools and room was quite nice.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean (and properly maintained during our stay). Prices overall were reasonable. Buffet breakfast was poor but the customer service was great. The only issues (if you could call them that) were: - door to the balcony took required me to open it - my GF was not strong enough; - no spare towels; - airport transfer back to phuket airport was very expensive. - there was no porter (or trolley) to carry our bags to our room. Overall, we had a very nice time - 7/10
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Cliff H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Fun on Patong Beach
Location, Food and Price
Location was excellent, just a few steps from Patong Beach. Breakfast was a large spread of local and international food and was excellant. Hotel room (pool view) was disappointing. Shower was noisy and there was very little warm water. Air conditioning unit was very noisy. However, other than that the room was spacious and the bed and pillows comfortable.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Ewan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
will defenitely come back!
great location, friendly staff & value for money
close to perfect! great experience, highly recommended hotel near beach, room with pool view, nice deco and friendly staff.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Ai K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Strategically located along Patong beach
Close to beach, seafood dinner, nice pool
Spacious room but cleanliness is average only, could see traces of hair at corners of room and corridor. Nice pool. The only bad thing was we came in a group of 10 people and had requested to have rooms at same level or nearby each other, however during check-in, we were told that only 3 rooms could be arranged in same level while the other 2 rooms in another end of hotel and different level.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

YING C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Not bad.
Good location.
Not good feeling that can't accept early check-in , must be at 2:00 pm or after.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Jason B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
Very happy but rooms were cleaned at odd times
Location, pool and food
Over all I'm really happy the resort was very nice, and staff were very welcoming even at the 11:30 at night when we got there. The only negatives were the internet was very so most of the time. Also the room was cleaned daily at odd times some days it was between 10-3 which was fine but on three occasions it was cleaned at 6-7 which was annoying because after a long day was walking around and swimming you want a shower before you go to dinner but these three days we had to wait for the cleaner to be finished before we had the ability to get into the bathroom which was very annoying. Other then that I'm very happy with stay there.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Mariam H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Amazing resort with fabulous location
Pool, location & buffet breakfast
We are a family of 7 and had to book 2 rooms not knowing what type of room we had booked we got upgraded by the lovely staff before even checking into our room. The staff service was fantastic and were very friendly. The location was perfect no to far from the nightlife but far enough not to have any disruptions and /or loud people walking the streets as we had kids with us. I would highly recommend Baan Laimai beach resort to anyone planning a holiday to Phuket, I know it's definitely my choice.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Iwan T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
great experience to stay here
swim pool, close to patong beach, nice staff
Everything was great. Nice "western" receptionist staff (I don't know his name). Thanks for everything. Will come back here next time. Highly recommended!
Reviewed March 01, 2014

christopher W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice hotel close to beach and nightlife
breakfast.pool.staff
first class hotel with great service from the reception staff
Reviewed March 01, 2014