arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6220 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

CHRISTOPHER H.
Australia
January 30, 2014
Woukd definantly go back!!!
Comfortability, pool bar, location!
Had a really awesome stay here at Baan Laimai the staff were extremely friendly and always smiling. Pool bar staff are also lots of fun! very comfortably rooms, and great location! Definantly coming back here with friends and highly recommend it for both families and young ppl looking for a nice place to stay. Location is great also

low P.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
near beach hotel
big swimming pool, nice band and easy accessible hotel
This is my 2nd time in Baan Lamai . 1st time the impression given was impressive. Nice and big swimming pool. My daughter simply fall in love with it. Hotel staff was very friendly and understand simple english and are always available for us. However this time round, their service standard drop. We actually check in late at around 10pm, the room assigned to us was not 100% ready . there was no toiltries being replenish. Luckily we bought our own so is still ok. The 2nd day of the stay we requested for a make up room, when we came back from our outdoor trip , we found out the toiltries was still not replenish despite of us placing some tips on the table before we left the room. The coffee and tea was also not replenish. Towel was found with yellow stain. The only postive comment was still the nice big swimming pool. overall i would not recommend this hotel after my this 2nd visit.

Sujoy S.
India
January 29, 2014
a comfortable stay with all amenities close by
swimming pool, location on the beach, Awesome breakfast buffet.
The overall experience was definitely up to the mark. All in all it had no flaws to be complained about. The only thing that I would have wanted as a hotel policy there is the flexibility of the check in and check out timing. We as tourist are travelling from great distances and definitely tired when we reach the final destination. Thus making one wait for long hours due to hotel policy of fixed check in timing is not a good idea. A 24 hr check in check out policy would work best for such great places of tourist attractions. Otherwise I have nothing much to complain about.

Michael N.
Canada
January 29, 2014
Great hotel right of off Patong beach
The rooms were spacious, breakfast very good and a great location
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was centrally located within walking distance to most major attractions in Patong.

liting L.
China
January 28, 2014
comfort relax clean
nice view, good design, close to the beach
cozy rooms, nice hotel, good location, but the bathroom is a little old, the internet should better be improved...need to log in all the time, and slow...

Ari A.
Finland
January 28, 2014
yöllä kova melu sivukadulla
sijainti

martin C.
Australia
January 28, 2014
party
pool, location,

Kerrie B.
Australia
January 27, 2014
A bit disappointed in Phuket this time.
Location Location Location.
We did not have our room serviced t all in the whole time we were there. The Staff came in the afternoon when we were ready to rest which was a pain.

BO H.
China
January 26, 2014
A mini paradise with really nice service
Great Housekeeping, nice facilities , perfect loacation in putong beach
I wish I could stay here next time when I visit phuket

Edwina T.
Singapore
January 25, 2014
Awesomely good!
Design, Huge Room, Atmosphere
Prior to the trip, I was actually worried about the resort and room looking at some reviews about it being a "construction" side. But i was wrong! I was in love with it the moment i stepped foot into the resort. It was beautiful and the location is very very good! The resort lobby has many areas for you to rest and relax and enjoy the breeze. The pool is also nice! I reckon the pool view rooms on the first level is the best, you can just jump into the pool from your balcony. There were a lot of mosquitoes though, but one can be well prepared with repellent :P I love the breakfast spread too! All in all, Baan Laimai is a place I will definitely go back to in future visits to Phuket!