or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4320 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4320)
Sort by:
Winston D. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Reception has a lot learn

The band
6.3
excellent location but this hotel doesn't know what it wants to be. reception is difficult to find and the staff appear confused at every turn. there is an outdoor restaurant and bar that front the street and which appear to be the main source of income. the meals i had were of less than average quality. the staff are generally offhand and busy watching tv instead of looking after the customers. the pool is great and the rooms and bathroom are more than adequate for the price. the band that entertains at night is great. if you eat away from the hotel, and there are many excellent restaurants nearby, this hoyel is good value.
Charleston C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2012
great big hotel

very big pool with pool bar
8.7
this hotel was great. the room is a bit old fashion but still very comfortable. the staff was excellent. they even have a staff to fix you itinerary for the stay. they can suggest you the great stuff you can do in phuket. they even arrange my transfer the next day to the port and gave me a good price(comparing to the time i went back from the port)they even have a live band bar just outside their hotel. and its just 30 steps away to the beach which is perfect
Sandy N. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2012
Average room and poor service.

Swimming Pool and landscaping arounf the swimming pool
3.7
Very disappointed! Initially checked us into a room that the wooden flooring panels all pop up! 2nd room is Ok but certain part of the hotel is under going Upgrading.. dusty, noisy during the day! No signate or notice to inform guests of the hotel upgrading. Most of the hotel stafts don't speak or understand very much English. One of the room's maid is very unhelpful & rude during my stay. Overall, very unsatified!
Lindy G. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Best spot in Patong, pool & rooms are beautiful!

Pool & Pool Bar
10
We recently stayed at the Baan Laimai for 11 nights. I must say it was fantastic in every way. Centre Patong great location. The pool view rooms are huge, clean & very nice . The view from this room wa amazing. The pool bar was fantastic & very friendly service. The restaurant had great meals & the nightly bands performing were wonderful. The only negative was the band was very loud from the room until 1am but that really didn't bother me at all. Great value for money, I will defiantly stay here again.
Mark W. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Great Location

The hotel is across from the beach and very handy location
8.7
I had a great stay here and the majority of staff were friendly. One point i like to make is that i have a Vietnamese girlfriend of 2 yrs and when going back to the hotel at night they kept accusing her of being a prositute. Was very annoyed with this and they have records of her passport at the front counter. No apology by security and embarrassing for my G/F. They need to sort their details out before making very degrading gestures. Followed me to my room and i had to tell him to F off politely was not nice for a high paying Hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The night life is out of control and too much for me but if you are into partying then this is the place to be for sure.
Petar P. Groups Australia, July 23, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Pool, Rooms, location, cleanliness
8.3
The Baan Laimai Resort was a fantastic place to stay in patong. I went with 3 of my mates location was close to where all the action was but not too loud during the nights. The rooms were clean and the amazing pool was quite a experience. Only downside is the 3000 baht deposit required upon check-in and the expensive hotel restaurant.
Chan M. Solo travelers Myanmar, July 22, 2012
Great location & Great view

Very near shops & along the seaside
8.3
The room was pretty big & all the staffs were friendly. Security is also good and 24hr Burger King just beside the resort.
Tian Y. Families with young children China, July 21, 2012
Great location

Nice Layout, great location to both seashore and downtown
8.3
The new front desk manager is the guy you can rely on when encountering the problem, he is nice to solve some of our problems.
Brent M. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2012
Great value and ncie rooms

Value, location, pool, large clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff,
9
I stayed at the hotel for over a week and found it to be a very pleasant stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was great. Only bad thing was that they are still doing some construction on certain areas but I wasn't really affected that badly.
Restaurant Tip: Food in the hotel was actually quite good.
Kerry T. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Great location but not 4 star

Great location right across from beach, nice breakfasts
6.7
we booked an advance payment room for a special rate but the room we got was not as advertised - it was not a deluxe by any stretch of the imagination - intermittent hot water, in old wing of hotel, not refurbished, old analogue tv with poor reception, band in garden below plays until midnight so no sleeping before then (music was ok so not that bad. the hotel is not 4 star, absolutely not in any sense, 3.5 stars at best and that is being kind. having said all that for the money we paid and the location is was just ok. 3 or 4 nights would be maximum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06