or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4335 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4335)
Sort by:
Kerry T. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Great location but not 4 star

Great location right across from beach, nice breakfasts
6.7
we booked an advance payment room for a special rate but the room we got was not as advertised - it was not a deluxe by any stretch of the imagination - intermittent hot water, in old wing of hotel, not refurbished, old analogue tv with poor reception, band in garden below plays until midnight so no sleeping before then (music was ok so not that bad. the hotel is not 4 star, absolutely not in any sense, 3.5 stars at best and that is being kind. having said all that for the money we paid and the location is was just ok. 3 or 4 nights would be maximum.
John V. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2012
Nice hotel great location,

Location, great swimming pool
6.7
The hotel was quite nice and value for money, however we found the staff to be rude and often unhelpful. You would expect that they would have someone that understands english well at the front desk at all times
Izak L. Solo travelers South Africa, July 19, 2012
Good location but unhelpful staff

nice big pool. Big rooms
6.7
Nice hotel, with fabulous pool, but the following points are important: - staff rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. No coordination between tourist info counter and reception. Reception staff should either be fired or be taught how to interact with tourists in a proper manner. I expect them to greet me back when I greet them please! - Staff should ALL go on an English speaking and understanding course, as they do NOT understand English!! Not even the basics. I wanted to go to the night weekend market...I never went as no-one knew the word 'market'and no-one knew how to get there. - MOSQUITO REPELLENTS please!!! I have 36 bites. Get plain plug-in devices..for the price I paid this is the least to ask. - Breakfast till 10:30 only?! I am on holiday and do NOT want to be rushed out of bed every morning in case I miss breakfast!!! I pay a huge amount for my stay.
Nedim S. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Great location but noisy to relax

Location is great, close to beach, market and all restaurants
8.3
Room was pool access, located next to construction site where they work till 11;00pm sometimes and start as early as 7am. It was impossible to have a peaceful night. Great swimming pool, breakfast was average and could not compare with other 4 star hotels in Patong. Toilet smelt all the time due to sewer pipe and rooms were only serviced once we called to ask them to fix our room. Also, not sure why but this time there were lots of mosquitos and it was impossible to relax outside your room.
Sarah L. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Fantastic location and all round hotel

Location, pool, cleanliness
9.3
I had a great time at this hotel. It was less than 2 minute walk to the beach and shops. The rooms were clean, there was a large variety of food for breakfast and the pool was clean and well kept. I would go here every year if I could.
Travel tip: If you would like peace and quiet at night don't ask for a room that overlooks the beach as at night time they have a band playing until late.
Jun C. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2012
Great location, big suite and near beach.

Near the beach and excellent decor
8.7
Went there early but there was no room so they upgrade us for free. Huge room with nice pool view and decor. It was right smack in the middle of patong and 3mins from the beach. So it was rather easy to get to anywhere. Overall great stay. would go back there again=)
Cristine C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Amazing hotel

The best hotel in Phuket
10
We had an amazing time in this resort. Great location, great room, loved the pool, friendly staff, spacious room with balcony and seats out there to relax. Recomended
Christine A. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2012
Beach across the road.

Large rooms, nice pool area
7.7
check in/out were a little disorganized and there is no real lobby just a desk. breakfast was good variety. beach was a walk across the road. band every night in the dining area which was a good atmosphere, little loud if you want to go to bed early. nice pool area but they need padding in the timber deck chairs. swim up pool bar with 1/2 price cocktails. everything right outside your hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for cheaper tours can get half the price on street.(in low season)
Vincent O. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
For Agoda purchasers, please avoid this hotel!

Only the location was good, beside the beach.
3.3
I wish I could write something nice about this place, but my experience here was dead crap. For an Agoda purchaser, they put me in a ground floor room just beside the cafeteria. During the mornings, the smog from breakfast cooking could be smelled from the room. Beds had bed bugs in them and I spotted a roach in the toilet. I was very put off when I asked to be relocated to another room and they rejected my request. I understand abit of Thai and I can hear them discussing amongst themselves to get me to pay more for an upgrade if I wanted to move out of that room. What a con job! After the 3rd day I moved to Aloha Villa and I ended up paying half the price here for a much BETTER experience. This so called Resort does NOT deserve its reputation. It might have nice pools and ambience outside, but I would NEVER return here to this place.
Candice W. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Great Hotel

Close access to Patong Beach and right in the heart of the action was a defintite bonus for us.
8
I had booked hotel transfers from the airport when booking online but they werent there to meet us, nor would they drop us back. But this didn't bother us too much, we would def stay there again and look forward to seeing the completed renos. Food in the restaurant is not as good as places down the road. Overall great atmosphere tho, certainly enjoyed our stay! The mattress was awfully hard too!!
Restaurant Tip: The Cliff Restaurant at Centara Villas Resort was gorgeous food, views and outstanding service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08