Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5818 reviews

3641 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5818)
Sort by:
Alana K. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Beautiful and Exotic

Attentive staff, awesome cocktails, Good menu
9
Great, very close to all attractions. View of the beach and pool from balcony. Hotel was very helpful.
Report this review
Jessica C. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Disappointing!

Location and the pool.
5
We booked our last night stay at the hotel after seeing how impressive the swimming pool is and I must say it's awesome. We did not opt for the most basic room (one without window) and decided to go for something better. Hence, our room has a balcony over looking a bit of the pool and was spacious. However, there was a musty smell when we enter; the a/c was leaking and was very noisy; the floor was dusty and the tv in the room was only around 15 inch (we had to strain our eyes to watch the program from the bed) and it's the 'dinosaur' type of tv. We requested for a change to the newer rooms. There was a long waiting time to check-in and check-out, more than 15 minutes. The breakfast has little variety too! If you are staying in the hotel, opt for the rooms in the newer block. I would suppose they are better! Good luck!
Report this review
Nima D. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2013
Brand new, clean and safe

clean rooms, nice pool, quite and relaxed
8
Hotel needs renovation. Friendly staff, they adhere to your request in a appropriate manner. Great swimming and gym.
Report this review
Kelvin F. Families with older children Singapore, July 20, 2013
A great short weekend getaway.

Great location, beach front, spacious and big room.
8
Great location with shops and local food nearby. Beach front with beach activities. Has minimart, burger king and MacDonald nearby. Many Massage Place nearby for you to relax. Has many local tour operators nearby, but must compare price before you book. But, room 4501 the door bell not working; WIFI slow; toilet door can't close; wooden bed edge too sharp, cut my legs and bleed. Tables got ants; provided toiletries old and wet which can't be used; I paid for 3 people but only has 2 pairs of slippers provided; has many mosquitoes; extra bed too hard.
Report this review
Lam Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
affordable

nice swimming pool. close to shopping
7
location is close to shopping centre. next to the beach. swimming pool was nice
Report this review
Louise C. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Nice, comfortable hotel

Pool, close to town
8
I had a great stay. Room was big and clean. Very close to shops and beach
Report this review
Thomas N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2013
Relaxing, suitable for families

Location, cleaniness and size of room
6.7
The accomodation is nice and good, quite the standard that I've experienced as compared to my stays in other hotels. And it stops there The hotel wifi is lousy, barely there. The breakfast lacks variety. And there's a security deposit.
Report this review
Siong H. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2013
Nice hotel to stay in

Clean comfortable great staff
8.3
Report this review
Luke S. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
this is not a 4 star hotel, disapointed

pool pool pool
4.7
Besides having a nice pool there was little else good about this hotel. The room smelled like mold, they all did. Fridge didn't work. There was no room service. Staff took hours to do anything. It was not value for money.
Report this review
Zhenzhen W. Couples China, July 17, 2013
Nice pool, but wifi not good

Nice pool, perfect location, and atmosphere
8
Great pool, and perfect location, the patong beach is across the road. Wifi is not so good and there is not enough staff, so no staff will help u carry your heavy luggage.
Report this review
Previous page 1451 - 1460 of 3641 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01