Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6282 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6282 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Bayanjargal B. from Mongolia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
good stay in the heart of patong
location, beach, restaurant
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Bayanjargal B. from Mongolia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
good stay in the heart of patonf
location, beach, restaurant
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Ludovic C. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good stay in the heart of patong
Location, beach nearby, shopping and restaurant
Very good stay at baan lamai! One thing is that they should invest in new mattress because the bed are too hard!
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Jack S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Fantastic
The layout, the room size and the location.
Our stay at Baan Laimai was fantastic. Check in was a breeze, were accompanied to our room and shown around. Aircon was incredibly good (hot tip - need to leave a door card in the slot for room to receive power (no aircon, lights or cold fridge without it), we discovered a business card works so using that allowed us both to have our cards on us). The pool was always refreshing to get into after a busy day, and the staff at the swim up bar were always great fun. We dined at the hotel a few times and the quality of the food was superb.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

MIKHAIL T. from Armenia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice place for relax
large room swimming pool location
Hotel is very close to beach and bars street. Swimming pool is large enough, but deepest place is just 1.5m. Room was large and comfortable, but you need to wait about 10 minutes to water in shower gets warmer...
Reviewed February 04, 2014

CHEN J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
great locaton,room not so good
great location,nice swimming pool,friendly staff
Reviewed February 03, 2014

jiaxun G. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice Location
Location, cheap and good, pool
Very nice swimming pool, close to beach around 5 minutes on foot, a bit of noise at night-time.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Kyal A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Expensive room for average decor and comfort.
Pool, location, lobby
The room was very average for the high price we paid. We were very disappointed. Front desk staff were not friendly Pool is good. This hotel attracts all the Bogan, tattooed, redneck Aussies. Gross. Go somewhere else with your money.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

hong C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice cozy room
nice location. cozy room
nice location with good breakfast. central location. staff not very friendly. you need to check your room when you go in. we are being charge for a 1500 beach bag, when it is found lost from the room. but we have never saw it in the room before.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Robert G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good beach location hotel
Near the beach, great pool, near many shops and restaurants
Our stay was ok. Our room was dark and faced run down buildings but the great beach location and pool made up for that. Overall I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2014