Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6027 reviews

3756 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6027)
Sort by:
Adel A. Couples Kuwait, September 9, 2013
nice hotel to stay with and all is good nothing ba

no comments all fine
10
Report this review
Justin K. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
Great Hotel - but...

Location, nice pool, good staff
7.3
It was a good stay in general. Not the hotels fault, but some of the guests (I wont say from which middle-eastern country) were extremely rude and blasted their music, threw cigarettes every where - despite no smoking signs and in general made the stay horrible. I understand they want to come to Thailand and use it like their toilet, but just rude! Hotel was clean, great security and close the ocean, if you want night life, you got it. This area may not be for families because of the noise and bars.
Report this review
Chad C. Couples New Zealand, September 8, 2013
Clean large room great value no window

Pool, value, location
8.3
Really enjoyed the central location of the hotel, amazing pool. The water pressure in the shower was terrible though but you get by and if staying longer could probably change rooms.
Report this review
Shane M. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2013
Very dirty with rude and incompetent staff.

Leaving the place
3
Filthy hotel. Sheets had not been changed prior to my arrival. Front desk was useless at best. Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere.
Report this review
Endru E. Groups Indonesia, September 6, 2013
very nice hotel

pool, room, and services
9
that was a good experience for me to stay there. i hope one day i can back to Phuket again. there a very nice hotel to stay. near to the beach and also the nightlife around the hotel.
Report this review
Jade K. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
great

pool, location
9.7
Check in and out was slow unable to move to same room as last time but were still able to change rooms as ocean view in first room wasnt great!!!!
Report this review
Ahmad B. Families with young children Indonesia, September 6, 2013
nice hotel, nice staff can speak indonesia

good location, near shopping, good staff
10
very nice hotel , i must come back here, my children very happy in this hotel
Report this review
Sharin A. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2013
fantastic

location, room and food
9
This is my 3rd visit to the hotel. They have a new wing and it looks better than before. staff were friendly and they even recognize me when i was there.
Report this review
Joshua H. Couples Australia, September 5, 2013
Perfect location

Good breakfast decent rooms and great location
8.3
I've stayed here 6 times most times it's great but it's the off chance that the people staying there might ruin it for you, it's a large hotel and people this time were playing music from portable boom boxes as loud as they could although I'm young and up for that it was Indian music played all day from people staying there which is not on in my books The hotel is great but way pricey for what it is, most of the staff are really good and helpful and your right on the beach the location is great
Report this review
Jiamin Z. Groups China, September 3, 2013
Bright and airy room that feel like home.

Services. Cleanliness. Good location.
8.7
Wide variety of breakfast with marvelous sea view which is just across the road within 5 minutes walk. Bright and airy room that feel like home. Comfy and cozy environment.
Report this review
Previous page 1471 - 1480 of 3756 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03