arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6162 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 Deon N.
South Africa
December 20, 2013
Good clean and fun
Location was great, great pool and bar. Big rooms and friendly staff.
Great stay in the heart of Patong. Will come back again. Had a great time. Great pool and right across from the beach.

8 remi D.
Canada
December 19, 2013
Good hotel, clean, close of beach, good price
Good hotel, clean, close of beach, good price
Good hotel, but you have to pay to bring Thai girl at room

9.7 Richard M.
Australia
December 19, 2013
Verry good
Top location near shops beach and night life
Our stay was verry good we had the best. Week in Phuket. I will deffently stay in Bain Lao Mai in my next visit

8.3 Neil C.
Australia
December 18, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Great location . Great pool
Location pool and friendly staff
The last 3 questions are all the same. Liked the hotel but Questionnaire is repetitive

7 Sebastien P.
France
December 18, 2013
nice, clean hotel
Modern, clean, swimming pool area

9.3 PRAGNESH S.
India
December 18, 2013
nice & homely
x location nice rooms grt service
would like u to add an spa center,shd be little flex in chk out timings

8.3 John W.
United States
December 18, 2013
Enjoyed several different types of activities
Location, hotel design, restaurant
Our stay was very enjoyable. It would have been helpful if the front desk and restaurant staff spoke better English. Our only complaint is that the beds were too hard.

7.7 Gerald G.
Canada
December 17, 2013
too short! we enjoyed it very much.
Breakfast, location, and restaurants

6.7 Chai C.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
location is good, near beach n shopping area
clean room, good breakfast and good location
Poor arrangement for a group of family with 5 rooms booked in advanced A few areas of staircase has no light on. No action was taken despite that a few calls has made for complaint of no signal for Wi-Fi connection

7.3 abdulla A.
Kuwait
December 16, 2013
excellent location
location, pool and close to the beach
I enjoyed my stay at baan lai mai, the staff was very friendly and the location was centrally located and close to shopping and good dinning areas. The hotel is right on the beach therefore, if it rains you can run back to the hotel immedietly. One can also play in the hotel pool, they have balls available for use.