arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 John W.
United States
December 18, 2013
Enjoyed several different types of activities
Location, hotel design, restaurant
Our stay was very enjoyable. It would have been helpful if the front desk and restaurant staff spoke better English. Our only complaint is that the beds were too hard.

7.7 Gerald G.
Canada
December 17, 2013
too short! we enjoyed it very much.
Breakfast, location, and restaurants

6.7 Chai C.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
location is good, near beach n shopping area
clean room, good breakfast and good location
Poor arrangement for a group of family with 5 rooms booked in advanced A few areas of staircase has no light on. No action was taken despite that a few calls has made for complaint of no signal for Wi-Fi connection

7.3 abdulla A.
Kuwait
December 16, 2013
excellent location
location, pool and close to the beach
I enjoyed my stay at baan lai mai, the staff was very friendly and the location was centrally located and close to shopping and good dinning areas. The hotel is right on the beach therefore, if it rains you can run back to the hotel immedietly. One can also play in the hotel pool, they have balls available for use.

7.3 CHRIS B.
United States
December 16, 2013
Great location right across from the beach
Hotel staff were attentive, room was adequate but great view of the pool and surrounding areas
It was a good place to stay, centrally located. Many different types of people stay there from families to singles who are there to party. Noise is not too bad although the band down at the restaurant is not very good and pretty loud but if you close your balcony doors it's not so bad.

8 Lai B.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
Nice place with short walk to shopping area
Spacious room, nice buffet breakfast and location near beach
Not satisfied with housekeeping not replenishing amenities every day. Had to chase down shampoo, body lotion etc. During check out, they were counting the number of cups and glasses in the room before giving us the okay to leave. As there was not items inside the fridge, I did not expect them to take so long to count them cups and glasses.

9 Abdulrahman A.
United Arab Emirates
December 15, 2013
فندق جميل مقارنه بالسعر وغرف واسعه وقريب الشاطئ
المسبح جميل وموقعه المميز وسعره جيد

9.7 Anuj S.
India
December 14, 2013
Nice Hotel, Good Food and location
Nice Hotel, Good Food and location

10 John L.
Australia
December 14, 2013
totally relaxing
facility ,restaurants and staff
memorable in the best way. The staff were very attentive at all times and there was no need to leave the resort to be able to enjoy every day

7 RAJESH B.
India
December 13, 2013
not living up to its potential
1.prime location 2.nice swimming pool 3.nice bar/restaurant
very frankly i guess one expected a lot and was disappointed.i had requested for a late checkout which was not accepted.i was told that i would have to pay 500 bahts per extra hour which i did not agree to.at the time of checking out though i was surprised when while squaring up my bill another guest walked up to the reception and mentioned that they too were checking out then but their late checkout request had been accepted at no extra cost that too by the lady who had turned down my request.left a very bad taste in my mouth. the room given to us had a pathetic view and we had to keep the curtains drawn throughout our stay.the room was below average and quite sad.the furniture in the room was totally out of sync,tables without chairs,etc. the staff were quite friendly other than the lady at the reception. very well located,but i doubt i will stay there again.this was my fifth trip to phuket and we usually stay at the holiday inn resort next door and safe to say that on our next visit it will be holiday inn again.