or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4320 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4320)
Sort by:
Katherine S. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2012
So close to everything, beach, shops and nightlife

Pool
9
This is our second time staying here in the last 12 months. Its so close to everything you could possibly need. The staff are really friendly but the reception staff could do with some English lessons, they struggle to understand you. We stayed in the pool access room, which is great but privacy is a bit of a problem, with kids climbing on your balcony and jumping off at all times day and night but that's more of a parenting problem than the hotels fault. A big thing to remember is to bring some fly spray as the mosquitoes are a nightmare, I got bitten alive. We will definitely stay there again when in Patong next.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of streets (alleys) from the hotel, there are 2 great Italian restaurants. One is called Ristarante Roma (hope I spelt that correctly), the owner is the chef and comes out to greet you, really friendly staff, food is wonderful, my pick is the lasagna, yummy. The other is called Napoli, its a bit closer to the street, great seafood pasta. If you love Italian food, try these 2, you can't go wrong.
Keeyana B. Groups Australia, July 6, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Location
6.7
The hotel was in a great location, although the service especially at reception wasn't up to scratch. It rained during our stay in Phuket which was unfortunate, so unable to visit Islands.
Rachel G. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location, average to below average Motel

The Breakfast buffet was excellent with good varity of food to select from
7.7
We arrived late at night only to find 2 single beds in the room (we booked for myself, my husband and teenage son), they pushed 2 single beds together and bought in mattresses to change the coutch to be another single bed, this bedding arrangement remained like this for our 3 week stay. The power went off 4 times during our stay, the room had a faulty card power slot, this was never repaired during our stay, they just kept coming to temporarily get it going again. The fridge was not even cool, it was in fact a wine cooler, we complained several times for a week, even bought an esky and bought ice each day until they decided to swap fridges after a week. The shower door fell off it roller hinges twice making it impossible to close the shower/toilet room, they did eventually fix this. We did find the staff very friendly, especially the bar staff around the pool, at Breakfast and at the Restaurant. The tourist tour desk was very good, very helpful in every way. The restaurant and Breakfast buffet was excellent, great variety of food and very friendly staff. The pool was excellent, made even more enjoyable by the friendly bar staff.
Shopping Tip: This Motel is very close to all the markets, and only a fairly short walk to the big shopping centre (Jungcelon)
Georgia I. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2012
"Nice hotel, beach front, large rooms"

Nice layout, comfortable feel about this hotel
7.7
Opposite beach, large rooms, some chaos at front desk reception checking out. The pool banana lounges are timber slats with no padding, I found it impossible to lie on them and so did others. As a result, not many hotel stayers used the pool, it was far more comfortable to stay on the beach. This is the only hiccup and the the only thing which would prevent me from staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel suits those who want to be close to the Bangla Rd nightlife, the hotel is in a very busy location.
Diane C. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
Pool Access Room - anything goes at this hotel

Breakfast and the restaurant staff were great, bar staff also had good service and very friendly
6.7
Very disappointed I should have trusted the reviews – Upon check in 4.00am we were shown to the room to find the bed for our son was not made up, after waiting for close to an hour they turned up with sheets to make up the fold out sofa. The wooden floor panels were all popped up and we kept tripping on them so requested a room change and they were obliging in our request. The second pool access room had a wine fridge instead of a bar fridge so we could not keep milk or anything cold, and after a couple of requests to reception we called the Manager and the fridge was changed and that only happened when we said we would book out for the remaining 16 nights. We had days where there was no hot water and we had to constantly ring for towels and toilet paper! And that was when the phone did work.
Syaza S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Great location, best view of beach and pool.

Unlimited access of wifi, great pool and room with oriental design.
9.3
i reached the hotel in the evening, the check in process took less than 10min, 1 of the receptionist named pon was very helpful and lovely! she assisted me to the room and even carried my bag which i didnt think it was a good idea, it was quite heavy for her, i suggest that they would hire some bell boy to do the work! the deluxe pool view room is affordable, spacious jz nice for 2 guest but remarkably amazing (located in the new wing), pon even briefed me about the room, housekeeping service, the replenishing of water bottles, towels, airport transfer and the facilities to enjoy! altough difficult to understand her but at least she tried her best to converse in english with me! the room is overlooking the pool and the patong beach so basically u only pay for the pool view room price but get to enjoy 2 views! (rather than sea view room for some hotel with ridiculous price), wifi is fast and unlimited, liveband however can be pretty noisy if u are an early sleeper, u can see it from the balcony, pool is unique and the hotel is just in front of patong beach, although crowded, the good thing is u will have more options to choose from ; massages, foods, drinks, livebands, market and more! the drawback of this hotel is they lack of staff to help with the desk esp for check out, only have 1 desk. but definitely will stay there again!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides you with a stylish umbrella and a pretty picnic bag in the room closet for to use them for island hopping tours or outings to put some stuff, towels etc..make sure to return them in the closet and dont lose them! Try kebabs and pancake crepe they sell on the streets very filling and cheap!
Chris B. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Great location but the service was very poor.

The swimming pool & location.
5
The location and facility itself was very good. The pool was great and the rooms were spacious and well set out. However, the service was very ordinary, breakfast was late on 2 of the days, power was lost twice during the visit and there was construction going on in the building. Experience could have been much better because of location but I would not have picked this hotel if construction activity was in progress. Poor service compounded the issue.
Karuna H. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Aweful place, run down

Close to the beach.
2.7
We spent 1 week in this resort. When we got there our room was not available so we were put in a temporary room. After 1 night in the temp room we were moved to our permanent room. The bathroom plumbing was leaking. The showers sprayed all over the place. There was always a wet spot right as you walk into the front door. Overall the place was run down. The pool looked good...unfortunately it was full of screaming kids all day long and women with burka's who actually swims with it on. Wont be staying here again. Staff was so unhelpful. I stepped on some sea urchin in the ocean and my foot was bleeding. I asked for 2 band aids and they said they could only give me one. "Finish...no more". Wow no basic first aid. This is worst than the 3rd world countries I've visited. Oh and the breakfast buffet...pretty sad. Eat out instead.
Vanee K. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2012
Good service but dusty room

Near action
4.7
Anyway I been there with my lovely friend . We both not happy much about the room because of dusty really dusty,and noisy super noisy . This hotel not idea for relax or couple. Still renovating and that's why noisy and dusty. Load of family with kids .we decided to walking around and have a good shopping. Breakfast was good and load of choice. Serviced very good ,really helpful with smile.But not worth money
Hotel Feature Tip: Big breakfast choice.
Tera K. Couples Thailand, July 1, 2012
nice location,food around hotel,nice room

good location,nice room,big pool,food around hotel
9
It was a good hotel opposite the beach,you can get food and go take a walk around hotel to bar street and get some foot massage too if tired,nice location,big room,soft bed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01