arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.3 Kyle K.
Australia
December 09, 2013
Relaxing
Pool, Beach and Bed
The Baan laimai was a nice hotel to stay at. Very centrally located, close to the Beach and with a Pool Bar. Great spot for Nightlife and relaxing

7 Kylie F.
Australia
December 09, 2013
overall good
large rooms
On arrival, a little disappointing. We had four rooms booked which weren't ready & we ended up being spread out all over the hotel. Rooms need some attention to the bathrooms but overall good size clean rooms. Hotel has a great location. Heaps of shopping around & across from the beach.

7 Mordechay S.
Israel
December 08, 2013
good as usual
friends , location , location
all is o.k , they just finished to renovate the new last hotel branch and the hotel not only new , it's looks good and invaited . the only thing that missing in this hotel right now is good gem to get the option for exercises beyond it , we visit this hotel more than 5 years and evey year they improve and getting better and better.

4 Gary E.
United States
December 07, 2013
Terrible Hotel for the money. VERY NOISY!
Pool was very nice, close to beach, nothing else!
Didn't enjoy this hotel at all. Typically, we had to call to get our room serviced properly...simple things like shampoo and soap!! Don't think they cleaned the sink the entire time we were there!! The house cleaning staff acted rude if we asked for anything! Also, hot water for a shower in the morning was hit or miss...many mornings had only cool hot water for a shower. The smell around the hotel is bad. We had read this in other reviews, and was disappointed to find it was true. I don't think it was the hotel itself, but the location of the hotel is in a sleazy, dirty area of Phuket, so be prepared - this is NOT a beautiful beautiful beach front oasis! One of our biggest disappointments was the noise. The open air bar music across the street from the lobby can be very noisy for rooms anywhere near the front. However, the worst annoyance was that the hotel band that plays EVERY night was incredibly loud ( till just past midnight every night). The hotel is shaped like a big "U". The hotel band blasts cheesy rock music every night from the hotel's outdoor stage. We love to have a great time, but had to literally wear ear plugs to try to sleep before midnight each night. Our room was on the second floor on the opposite end of the hotel from the band, and the music was so loud it seemed the band was playing on our balcony. Other than the staff minding the pool, which did a great job, we found the staff and overall service to be mediocre at best. The food was poor to average. The one highlight is the swimming pool. It is HUGE and very nice. Also the in pool bar was great! Hate to give such a poor review, but our experience was that the Baan LaiMai Beach Resort is a poor value for the money.

9.3 mohammad R.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2013
Lovely Hotel. Would definitely stay there again
Lovely room. Perfect location. Nice pool
We could not get an early check-in which was annoying (but not their fault). apart from that everything was great. Lovely pool, perfect location right on the beach and the room was fantastic. Hotel looks good, room looks good and staff are great. I've stayed in about 10 hotels in Phuket and if I go again this is where I would stay.

7.7 darren W.
Australia
December 06, 2013
great Hotel will stay again
location, staff and food
Evert thing at this hotel was great would stay again if in Phuket

7.3 Nasser A.
Kuwait
December 05, 2013
Relax and romantic
The room and viewe and swimming pool

8 CHEN R.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
comfortable, relaxing
nice lobby waiting area, nice pool & big room

5.7 Ema H.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
great hotel
clean, huge room and centrally located

6 Ema H.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
great hotel
clean, huge room and centrally located