Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5447 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5447)
Sort by:
Sitti J. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2013
Splendid.

Big and spacious room, great location, great swimming pools
8.3
Report this review
Jaakko S. Couples Finland, March 10, 2013
Beware of scams

None, did not like the hotel at all
5
The hotels location is good and rooms are clean... That's about it, then the negative things. You have to wait forever to sign in (even after 2 pm. when you should be able to do so). Staff is unprofessional and you cannot get a clear answer. Hotel is full of scams and there was a "mixup" when ordering a taxi from the hotel to the airport (always ask a receipt when paying in advance!). We where victims of a missing keycard scam. Cleaner took the card from the room while we where eating breakfast, and they told as that we lost it when checking out. I refused to pay extra and started to straighten things out. After talking to the cleaner on our floor i went back to the lobby, and then she called to the reception from our room that she found the missing keycard under a tissue box... Funny, because we never even touched the tissue box. No harm done, but this was very annoying for a four star hotel. While we waited in the hotel lobby for our missing taxi to arrive, we heard that other people had mysterious missing towel, broken glass, etc. episodes... We stayed at the hotel for one day and it was the last day of our trip in South East Asia. I tought it would be nice to take a better hotel (4 stars) for the last day, but this was the worst there was.
Report this review
Rory O. Solo travelers Ireland, March 10, 2013
Short and stressful

Close to the beach, close to the shops and close to restaurants
4
Of the 10 different hotels in different countries I've been in during my time in Asia since October this is easily the worst hotel I have stayed in. 1. I registered on their website and paid to be collected from the airport as I was after working 12 hours and due to my late arrival at midnight I advised them I needed to get to the hotel as quickly as possible. However, upon arrival at the airport nobody was there to meet me leaving me with no choice but to take an overpriced minibus that got me to the hotel at 2am. 2. The room was too noisy as it was next to the street. 3.The 'double bed' was 2 single mattresses pushed together, hardly the double bed to be expected from a 4 star establishment! The manager told me the only way I could get a refund for the hotel failing to collect me at the airport was a refund to my credit card that would take 3 weeks or I'd have to eat in their restaurant using the money they owed me. When I complained about the noise and the bed being unsuitable for a 4 star hotel she shouted at me and told me that unless I could pay for a room upgrade that she could do nothing to help me. The most unprofessional behaviour I have ever witnessed from a hotel manager. I would say the hotel is at best a 3 star hotel and would certainly not recommend it to anybody.
Report this review
Goh Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2013
Fantastic Stay

Wifi in room, Spacious Room, Great Swimming Pool
6.7
I love the place. The price wasn't very expensive. So far one of the good hotels I have stay since the past 04 times I have been to to Phuket. Hotel is located just a across the road from Patong Beach. Would love to return back staying at the hotel again.
Report this review
Neil C. Couples Australia, March 8, 2013
good location

pool bed location
4.7
Report this review
Kyle L. Families with young children United States of America, March 7, 2013
Great Location, lots of smoke

location to beach, pool, int'l restaurant
7.3
The hotel itself was great. Loved the pool, great breakfast, great access to the beach. But the resort advertised itself and had great big signs that said "smoke free resort" One of our rooms smelled of smoke and there were ashtrays everywhere. At the pool, at the restaurant and even in the rooms.
Report this review
Claus M. Couples Denmark, March 7, 2013
good, but a very bad start.

placement, nice breakfast and nice staff in the restaurant.
6
Arrived 3 PM, has waited more than an hour for check-in. Got a dark three bed room (we are a couple)on 1st. floor with a dusty balcony and a awful view to a dirty back-yard full of garbage. ve. We refused to stay in this room, so we were "upgraded" to a better room for an extra payment per day for the next 11 days. We have paid for this hotel in advance months ago to be sure of a good experience but were very disappointed.
Report this review
Andy R. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Very disappointed

The hotel is centrally located and has a lovely pool area
4.3
We were very disappointed after paying more than we paid last year we were put in the old part of the hotel and although we were offered another room we were told it would be one looking onto an old dirty building at the rear. Although the pool is very nice the only access is over two bridges with steps which are not advisable for older guests, my wife fell and sliced her toe on one and when I told reception all they did was give me a plaster. Reception are not so helpful as they were last year.
Report this review
Scott W. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
I got what I paid for.

Bars, location and breakfast
6
Everything was satisfactory, not excellent but very good value for what I paid.
Report this review
Keith W. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Lots of niggles

across the road from the beach
5
The hotel has no formal signed lobby entrance. You get dropped on the main road and have to walk through the restaurant and around the pool to get there. we had a double balconied sea view room right opposite the sea. The rest of the rooms face onto the internal (pool) courtyard. The pool surrounds the sunbed area - the main issue of which was getting towels that begrudgingly appeared at 11am.you sign them out and cant change them at the end of the day so if you keep them be warned the maids collect them from your room. Maid cleaning was very hapzard. Late afternoon often. We complained when it got to 6 or 7 o'clock at night and it improved. Room products were not replenished daily. There was a huge bath but we only got 2 bubble baths in 15 nights. same story with shampoo/conditioner etc. The road across to the beach was very busy, and although there was a zebra type crossing the traffic ignored it so you had to dodge through the traffic.Sun beds on the beasch are 100baht a day (£2) and are so close together you can hardly get down to the sea. Lots of hawkers pester you on the beach. Expect to pay 100 baht for genuine fake ray bans and 150 baht for a vesty T-shirt. The barter system is a pain. It only suits the vendors who work down from 2.5-3 times the value to see whatthey can rip you off for. They dont like it if you start off equally low and can get a bit stroppy. Prices are a bit toppy for fake.They are much cheaper in Kuala Lumpur market. Taxi from the airport takes nearly an hour. 800 baht inside the airport, you can do 600 baht outside. 180 baht on a minbus. Hotel breakfast was typical buffet style and ok. The ladies toilet next to the restaurant had no running water for the two weeks we were there. There was a band/singer on every night till about mid-night which was ok if you like that kind of thing. People like letting off fireworks on the beach into the early hours, which can wake you up. Do a speed boat day trip to koh phi phi for 1200 baht
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08