or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5187 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5187)
Sort by:
Ming W. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Fantastic pool, close to beach, but poor service

Best hotel pool yet, with the beach right across the road. Walking distance to Bangla Rd for night life. Pool access and pool view rooms look to be the real deals for this hotel.
7
having read previous contrasting reviews, had reservations about booking this hotel. still went ahead because of photos of the great pool and the close proximity to the beach. was not disappointed as the pool looks even better in person. deck chairs were sufficient, and there were jacuzzi corners spaced out along the pool. the location was a bonus as we were spoilt for choice between the pool and the beach as the beach was just right across the road. however, the service definitely has room for improvement. had requested through email for early check and received confirmation that it will be granted. still upon check in, we were told to come back at 2pm as room was not ready. after getting our room, found that the electric kettle was missing. took a while to explain to housekeeping using very simple english to bring one over. while waiting for the electric kettle, discovered that the hot water heater wasn't working. again, called to housekeeping. after around 20 minutes, the housekeeping lady came with the electric kettle, tested the water was not warm, and called for the engineer. was told we needed to wait, but as we wanted to go out, we informed her the engineer can fix while we are out. after reaching back to the hotel in the evening, was relieved to find that the hot water was restored. then again, we found out the next boo boo. the pins of the electric kettle and the hair dryer could not fit into the wall plugs! can't believe their own appliances cannot fit into their own wall sockets! called housekeeping, but waited 20 minutes without anybody attending to us. called again and the housekeeping lady came after another 10 minutes. she tried plugging in by herself unsuccessfully, and called for the engineer. the engineer failed as well and resorted to using a travel adaptor to plug in their own appliances. on the whole, the 'hardware' of the hotel is top class. if only the 'heart-ware' could improve to match them, then this hotel will be top notch!
Michael R. Groups Australia, January 17, 2013
best hotel, good service prime location

love the pool, but a bit cold
9.3
stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row, very consistent service, love the surrounding area, walking distance to most places in patong
Restaurant Tip: Roma da mouro, best italian food, and i come from typical italian home in australia
Anjali D. Families with older children India, January 16, 2013
room size for deluxe only

location, pool
9.3
stayed 4 nights with older and younger children. the location is perfect. across the beach. the pool is the best i have ever seen the hotel is beautifully designed. the room to select is deluxe, as the superior rooms are far inferior. the room is very big and facing the pool is even better. the buffet is not the best but quite a few choices. shopping and massage parlours and eateries are a plenty all surrounding the hotel. the jungceylon mall is also walking distance 10mins, bangla road is worth a visit, entertaining for adults and older children, packed with people wanting to enjoy a night life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fantasea was interesting, phi phi island tour on a speedboat with snorkelling was worth the day trip. phuket is more expensive compared to pattaya or bangkok for shoppers so avoid that if you can. phuket is more for enjoying the swim in the sea and outdoor activities and sight seeuing as has many beautiful and clean beaches
Emma V. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2013
Fantastic pool, location, food, and service

Swim up rooms a must
9
had a great time as centrally located. staff were a lot of fun!! especially marwin at the swim up bar!! my husband was scared of eating over there. the best place, and safest was probably at this hotel!! good prices too!! only bad point, was that the beds are very firm. i mean, very firm!
Shopping Tip: Supermarkets right next to back entrance. Well worth it to top up your bar fridge, ultra cheap!!
Moath D. Groups Bahrain, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel, but slow service.

I liked the location of the hotel at Patong beach.
7.7
This the second time I stayed in Baan Laimai, but this time I wasn't satisfied with there service, we forget the password of the safe box, and this took 1 day to be solved.
Moath D. Groups Bahrain, January 14, 2013
Great location with normal service.

Great location at Patong beach, where you can go to the sea activities.
7.3
this is the second time we stayed at baan laimai, but we didn't like their service this time, even if u want to iron your clothes you have to go to the ironing room and its too hot, before they used to offer you an iron at your room.
Alastair S. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2013
Great location, nice pool!!

Pool, location
7.7
Nice place, quieter end of patong at night but still only five minute walk to bangla road
Restaurant Tip: Wine connection was really good
Sudarsu T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel

close to beach
7
nice hotel, nice and big room, great breakfast, still under renovation a little bit dirty but after all nice to stay their.
Ann G. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Service very slow

Location
5.7
Pool area lovely. Our first room dain smelt extremely bad requested it to be fixed 3 times with no response, requested another room. This room very nice. A little too late only had 2 nights left.
James M. Couples South Africa, January 10, 2013
terrible rooms overpriced dirty needs renovation

great pool and bar staff. restaurant good
4.7
We recently spent 5 nights at baan lamaai and what an interesting experience it was I must tell you. The place is much like everything else in the area a tourist trap. very brightly lighted followed by a grand entrance atrium of the hotel with and impressive pool(Best feature of the hotel)cross to reach reception they will issue you a card and you pay for you stay or any additional days upfront and security deposit.why???as there is nothing to that value in the rooms. This is where it ends the bait and switch happens. Walking to our room we realised what we were in for. The passages where dirty and undusted the first room we were in the newer wing of the hotel was very simple, hadnt been cleaned properly the bathroom was very ordinary old,aircon is best feature. The following day we returned from a breakfast buffet (that could be topped by a night hostel in europe) to our room to find housekeeping leaving and my wife inspected the room to find no surfaces or floors had been dusted bathroom not cleaned basically our bed was cleared and made. My wife asked the lady if she could sweep as dust and sand had collected. The lady shrugged left and didnt return. We decided to check out as we were going on an all day trip the next day and stored our big bags in luggage room. We returned very late to the hotel and tired and sweaty from our trip to collect our bag . I was given a normal key not a card and left to carry our own bags key didnt wok had to return. shower,tv,or wifi didnt work. We called the front desk and the concierge said ok noted the problem around 9:30-10:00 by 11:30pm my wife had fallen asleep and i marched down to the front desk furious no help left to check out next day no shower full charge even asked me to pay for pepsi i owed complained to head manager
Travel tip: Staff dont care if you have problem wont get solved once they have your money they forget about yoy they just looking for the next victim much like some one selling fake stuff in street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3A01