My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4046 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4046)
Sort by:
Teo T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
I love my stay at this hotel !!!!

The convenience to everywhere, beach, shopping, massage, eating joints, etc... Just Lovely.
9.7
my partner and i both enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the staff was excellent, location great and the beach just across the road. we had a room upgrade and were pleasantly surprise by this offer. the room was spacious, and everything comfy. one downside, though there were a ton of channels shown on tv, not many were in english. however, it was a big deal as i didn't fly to phuket to watch tv. to the management and staff of baan laimai - keep up the good work !!!
Travel tip: Airport transfer to hotel - Just take the metered taxi from the Airport to your Hotel, no issues at all. One way costs - 450 bath, flat rate. Getting back to the airport, well that's a different thing altogether, haha ...
Oh R. Families with young children Indonesia, March 16, 2012
great location

room is big
8
the hotel is right on the beach front, the room was very big. it was our first stay at this hotel and we loved it.
Sandro Y. Families with young children Brazil, March 16, 2012
Lovely place and great location but a bit noisy

Nice place, nice view, close to the beach, close to the main area at Batong
8.3
it was fantastic place and service was very good. we had a surprise to be upgraded with any cost. the place is a bit noisy but i was enjoying every minute of my holidays. price was good for what it's offered. i didn't like to see construction around but it's part of a hotel which is expanding.
Fabian H. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Fantastic location

A stone's throw away from the beach and eateries and a 5 minute walk to the party street - Soi Bangla
8.7
We were extremely fortunate to have been upgraded to a room on the ground floor which opens up to the pool - wow! The staff were friendly and the room was spacious and most comfortable.
Michael G. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Great location terrible staff

Pool, pool bar
5.7
Have stayed at Baan Lai Mai previously and although money has been spent fixing the aging hotel up, the previous reviews I have read about terrible staff could not be more true. Very dissapointed in the level of service we received and would not be choosing Baan Lai Mai to stay at again as there are many other surrounding hotels that offer much better service! We had 2 rooms in our stay with family coming to stay also and both had the same problems of very slow check in, poor room making up service and puddles under the fridge in our room, smelly aircon through the room etc. when we arrived we has 2 single beds and we clearly booked as a married couple for 1 king/queen bed and had to change rooms after finally get into our first room. Constant problems with security with my Thai/Australian wife and family getting questioned upon entering the hotel and staff and managers choosing to smile rather than address problems we had just assuring us at least 3 times that it would not happen again and it did. Mini bar bill was for another room and I was charged for it on checkout and had to argue the point in order not to pay it. The only positive I had was the pool, pool bar and pool staff were great and reception could learn a few things from them I think!!! Overall not a good choice of hotel and will be my last stay with this hotel as many others I have stayed at were much better.
Patsy M. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Terrifice hotel free upgrade

pool was beautiful and location excellent
9.7
we were given a free upgrade to a room that had a private balcony that walked out to the pool with our own deck chairs. the hotel was excellent but reception a little slow. breakfast was a great spread. would encourage hotel to give people staying at their hotel some sort of discount for meals to encourage them to eat there. food outside the hotel a lot cheaper.
Shopping Tip: shop at night as the stalls seem to drop prices more
Low C. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2012
Hotel that Service from the heart

The huge pool.. The great location. The every nght live band.
9.7
we simply love our stay. i must said that my husband is quite particular about the accomodation during our every travel.i was so afraid that he would not like the stay.however this time round, i have made the right choice of hotel.no complaint at all from him. plus points-though staff did not speak very good english however you can feel that they are servicing you from their heart. everyone is carrying a smile. my 10 yr old girl simply love the huge pool. she even commented that she wants to come back again next year. most of the hotel charge additional for children even without bed, but this hotel don't. minus point- try to avoid rooms near to the live band if you sleep early.we have no problem to it as we sleep late. i will recommend this hotel to everyone
Jordan S. Families with older children United States of America, March 15, 2012
Good location, nice rooms, but noisey place

Great location, across from beach and nice pool
7.7
this hotel has a great location, directly across from the ocean and has a fun pool with a bar. its restaurant is a little spendy, but has good eats. the hotel has an excellent breakfast bar. the bad part about this hotel was there is ongoing construction on its roof and other rooms, some of the hall lights are never on, and they play loud loud loud music at its restaurant that ends no earlier than midnight. if it wasn't for the noise at night and then early in the morning i would have given it two thumbs up... still a decent place with a good price.
Arthur A. Couples South Africa, March 15, 2012
Hotel Fair

good location
4.3
the hotel was up to 4 star rating i thought and the reception staff were not very accomadating. on many occasions there was no hot water.
Simon C. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Great pool with great buffet breakfast

Pool, breakfast, restaurant food!!
10
We arrived at Baan Laimai not knowing what to expect as it was our first time out of Australia. First impression of the resort was this looks great!! The security took all our bags from the street to reception which looked a bit all over the place paperwork etc all over desk. It did take about 30 minutes to check in but no stress we were upgraded to a pool room!! Our bags were then taken to our room and the start of a great holiday had began. I was in a group of 6, 3 couples we could not fault this place at all our room was cleaned everyday, the staff were very polite, and always so happy!! The buffet breakfast was very good a great way to start the day!! The pool is great fun for kids or older people! The bar people in the pool are so happy and do lots of funny tricks if you go go and see a young guy called Marwin he's very good. The food at the motel was very good. Check out took no time and our deposit was given straight back and they found us a taxi and once again took our bags to the car!! They do have a band playing every night which is really good as they play whatever song you ask, they do play late but if your that tired you'll sleep it isn't that loud!! The beach is a 2 second walk across the road and Bangla road not even 5 minutes!! Overall we loved our stay and would definately stay again it was amazing!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03