Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Rimau C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice and relaxing holiday
Location, staff and breakfast
Sun, sea, foods and 24hr conveniece stores all just next door. Check-in was smooth. Room was large with comfortable beds. The only problem was the bathrooms - lukewarm water, small, no shampoo. Nice pools.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Rimau C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
A friently and conveniently located hotel
Beach front, nice breakfast and friently staff
Front office staff was friendly and check-in was OK, considering that our family has 15 members. Sofa chairs were available while waiting for the checking in process. Self-serviced complimentary drinks were available too. Rooms were nice but the views (Delux Room) were not just the windows of the next buildings. Bathrooms were small and no shampoo were provided. When requested the staff just informed that they were also not sure why shampoo were not delivered to the hotel. We had to buy our shampoo from next door's convenience store for the 3 nights. Hot water was a problem too. Except for one of the rooms, the other rooms were only with luke warm or cold water. Beds were very confortable and lighting was considerably OK. The complimentary breakfast was not to be missed. One of the best I had on Patong Beach, in my past 30+ years of annual visits to Patong. The pool was nice. Only complaint was that the workers should be better trained. When they wanted to take the sundeck chairs for their poolside dinner, instead of asking politely they just move any clothes on them to the next chairs. Even when someone sitting on it they were just asked the person to stand up then took the chairs away. What a surprise move! Location of the hotel was good. Just cross the road from the beach. Fast food, restaurants, 24-hrs convenience stalls, massage parlours etc were just next door.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Simon E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Value for money
Location common areas pool
Gym equipment broken. Internet patchy rooms need a good clean but if you're after a no frills hotel and just want to party then value option in central phucket
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Ron K. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great location good rooms
location, price,
Got a room without pool view or windows but it had a bad smell and they upgraded me to a better room (without smell) and with a pool view!Great service
Reviewed January 03, 2014

KOH M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
beautiful on the exterior but not well maintained
swimming pool at the entrance, breakfast, location
it was clear that getting a no window room, we were thrown to the old wing of the hotel. it wasn't bad but for the amount we paid, we could have gotten a better room elsewhere. esp the way the hotel was being featured in pictures. there was nothing else to compliment about esp in the room. there were cracked toilet tiles (loads of it), cheap bed, a tiny tv, wifi that could not be connected well unless we stepped out and maintenance of the room was not good at all. the swimming pool which was beautiful and it was the main attraction of the hotel, was awfully cold and icy. the fitness area looked attractive because of its concept but all the equipment were rusty or they were going to fall on you. it was actually dangerous!! breakfast was the only satisfying factor with an average variety and relatively good quality of food. basically, anything outside the room was ok. quite disappointing though. the dreaded part of my holiday was returning to my room.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

rachel D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great stay they looked after my partner and I.
pool, food, bars
Wonderful. friendly staff that made our stay very comfortable.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

David C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
A good 4 star hotel with a great location.
Large room with sunny balcony,good breakfast,hassle free.
From check in to check out we had a great time over the 10 days we stayed here.This is the 3rd time in Phuket and the best.The staff are friendly and room service good.The location close to the beach is great.Sometimes the band can get a bit obtrusive and loud after 23.00hrs but Phuket is all about a great time.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Lim S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Lousy
Location
Poor- as hot water heater was not working in both our roorms that we booked for the 1st 2 days of our stay. For the remaining 2 days, we had to on it for at least 10 minutes before the water heat up. Poor WIFI in room which only can connect when we are outside the rooms. We have to share our rooms with a lot of mosquitoes. They forgot to make up one room and we had to call them to do so late in the evening.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Tiong O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great place !
Near to the beach, confortable rooms, Nice swimming pool.
It is a great resort, the only challenge is to get into the parking as we drove there. The staffs are helpful and attentive. The design of the resort is nice and contemporary. The swimming pool is clean and beautiful. The room is spacious and comfy. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. It took only 3 minutes to get to the beach! you just need to cross the road! It is very near. Overall the hotel is very well maintain and we enjoyed our stay there!
Reviewed December 31, 2013

CHAN K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good hotel
Good location, best choice,friendly staff, near to beach
Good location, clean room good choice to beach holiday, friendly staff, nice pool & bar. Room hotel price cheap we will come back again.
Reviewed December 30, 2013